We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Red Hart

) #1 of 3 Restaurants in Kington $$ - $$$ , British,
The Red Hart Cockshot Lane | Cockshot Lane, WR7 4DD, Kington, Worcestershire, England, Kington WR7 4DN, England
+44 1386 792559
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good11%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“roast beef” (11 reviews)
“hummus” (6 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Red Hart Cockshot Lane | Cockshot Lane, WR7 4DD, Kington, Worcestershire, England, Kington WR7 4DN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the red hart is closed for 3 weeks, it will re open shortly under new ownership and new direction, Thank you

2  Thank stuart9876
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stunned just stunned at the grand flop The reviewer previous took the words out of my mouth Starving fox I had too sit back and think have I had service anywhere in the world , even in the depths of the jungle and the answer...More

5  Thank WorldFisherman
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live locally and had already booked a table at another restaurant to treat two friends to a meal out. When the flyer came through the door we decided it would be nice to support the new owners so changed our original arrangements in order...More

4  Thank StevieB13
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a table for 8 for the grand opening and launch of the new menu. We had previously received a copy of the menu and were quite dubious as to how they could possibly offer over 60 dishes and still be freshly prepared, however...More

5  Thank Ness B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This used to be one of the best Sunday roast pubs in Worcestershire, but the recent change of owner has seen the quality plummet. I would honestly say this is the worst Sunday dinner I've ever been served. I ate about half of it before...More

2  Thank Michael C
Andrew S, Owner at The Red Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi I am sorry you were disappointed with your Sunday Roast. I just wish you had spoken to us while you were here and some of the issues could have been remedied instead of just posting it all on here. We could have discounted some...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We visited early evening on Saturday with vintage car as classic car show was advertised. There was one other ! Had one drink outside, the metal tables were filthy. Won't be returning any time soon.More

1  Thank udor
Andrew S, Owner at The Red Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Sorry you had a wasted journey. The classic car fraternity were a bit thin on the ground, hope you weren't too disappointed. With regard to the tables, not sure what was going on there?, we normally have people to check the cleanliness of tables. It...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Where to begin this review,? That is the question. If the "hungry fox" had to wait as long for his food as we did, it could well be a case for the RSPCA. If the person in the kitchen is masquerading as a qualified Chef,...More

Thank cajbag
Andrew S, Owner at The Red Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for your very detailed review of our restaurant. Please accept my apologies for your bad experience. You are correct in your description of the marketing accompanying our re-launch. I am sure you will appreciate that any new venture may suffer from teething problems....More

Reviewed 7 June 2017

We stopped whilst passing from Worcester to Stratford. Glad we did. It was quiet, so service was excellent. Tried Duck Confit & Homemade Chicken & Veg Pie. All I can say is Duck was amazing. Wife could not believe the amount of chicken in the...More

1  Thank Xpeditor
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The food really is of the highest standard. Scallops and fish amazing. It's just great ingredients done well. Best place for miles in that area. Good job guys!

Thank James W
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We found the Red Hart mainly as it was in a great location for where we wanted to meet up. Despite being a bank holiday we had a family meal for 7 people. The room felt open and was modern in layout. The service was...More

Thank Neil D
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Boot Inn Restaurant
214 reviews
1.09 km away
The Berkeley
153 reviews
2.57 km away
The Twisted Spoon
76 reviews
3.95 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Vale Golf & Country Club
68 reviews
6.83 km away
Drift Elite
25 reviews
7.11 km away
Imagination Street
202 reviews
7.75 km away
Simply Alpaca
5 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Red Hart staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
16:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Red Hart Cockshot Lane | Cockshot Lane, WR7 4DD, Kington, Worcestershire, England, Kington WR7 4DN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Kington
  • Phone Number: +44 1386 792559
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing