We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mission Table

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
13512 Peninsula Dr, Traverse City, MI 49686-9717 (Formerly Bowers Harbor Inn)
+1 231-223-4222
Website
Today
17:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 17:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 17:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

I have quite literally travelled the world; including feasting while living in Europe for 7 1/2 years, and marking travels and great meal opportunities through the Middle East and Asia, along with trips to Central and South America. My family and I travel to TC frequently, and we were up in June taking a leisurely drive and stopped in for... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mission_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Table, responded to this review

Thank you so so much for the incredible words! How nice of you to share your story and nominated us as one of your top three meals. We hope to see you again in the spring time! Thanks again, cheers! More 

Rockford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

Had a table of about 10, so were put in an area separated by a stone fireplace from main room. It was intimate and lovely and private and surrounded on two sides with windows. Actually watched a wedding happening on front lawn of restaurant between us and Lake Michigan at sunset. IT WAS GORGEOUS! The food, from the appetizers to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
Mission_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Table, responded to this review

Lynn, It was wonderful having your group in. Thank you for making the trip up to see us! Thank you for all of the wonderful words, it means a lot. We hope to have you again soon. Cheers! More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great location, about 20 minutes out of downtown that brews and distills their own products. Well prepared food served in a casual setting. Grab a drink and head out to the firepit overlooking the lake.

Helpful?
Thank Skip K
Mission_Management, Public Relations Manager at Mission Table, responded to this review

Hi Skip, Thanks for visiting Mission Table and for leaving us a positive review and recommendation. We're happy to hear you were able to enjoy Mission Table's deck dining overlooking West Grand Traverse Bay. We never get sick of that view from our deck. We hope have you back again in the next few weeks to try out our Fall... More 

Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
201 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

I was with a group and we opted to try the $25 menu (3 course meal). If you want to do this, you have to ask for the menu. Some of the items are also on the regular menu. These are smaller portions, but there is plenty of food. We also had dessert. The decaf coffee was my only complaint... More 

Helpful?
Thank 243DLP
Mission_Management, Public Relations Manager at Mission Table, responded to this review

Hi 243DLP, Thanks for visiting Mission Table and for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear you were able to enjoy our Fall Tasting Menu. Our apologies about the coffee but we appreciate the feedback and will make sure the issue is corrected. We hope to have you back again in the Spring and make... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a party of eight and the staff could not have been nicer in accommodating our large group. The food was good and presented well. These are new items and not the items that were served at the old Bowers Harbor Inn. The setting is perfect for entertaining. Portions were large and cooked to perfection.

Helpful?
Thank Mary Margaret C
Mission_Management, Public Relations Manager at Mission Table, responded to this review

Hi Mary Margaret C, Thank you for bringing your group to Mission Table and for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. We do have great space for accommodating larger parties and we're glad we were able to show your group a great time. In 2010 we opened Mission... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2016

We met our friends at Mission Table for dinner and sat outside with a beautiful view of the sunset. The food was outstanding. My husband and I both had the trout which was excellent. Our friends had the risotto which they also raved about. A great restaurant with a beautiful view, great food and service. We will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Mission_Management, Public Relations Manager at Mission Table, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Wow thank you for the wonderful review! We love hearing from guests that loved their experience at Mission Table. We use all local trout and Chef Paul prepares it like no one else, it's so delicious and we're glad you and your husband agree. We hope to have you and your friends back to dine with us again... More 

Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
1,071 reviews
550 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

We visited Mission Table as part of our Sunday Safari Supper. Mission Table provided the three-course dinner with wine pairing. Formerly the Bowers Harbor Inn, which visited many years ago, we were impressed with their renovation to a wonderful restaurant and event location. The scenery outside through tall trees is wonderful with views of the sparkling waters of West Grand... More 

Helpful?
Thank mixaconsulting
Mission_Management, Public Relations Manager at Mission Table, responded to this review

Hi mixaconsulting, Thank you for joining us for our Sunday Safari Supper and for taking the time to leave us a great review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the progressive supper. We have loved partnering with Bowers Harbor Estates and Brys Vineyards on these events and feel it's a great way for people to enjoy the food and wine... More 

South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2016

Sometimes you visit a place once and then you are disappointed when you return a second time. I've been to the Mission Table twice and found it to be even better the second time. The first time we sat in a larger room to the right of the entrance, but this year we sat in a private room to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank irishjayhawk2016
Mission_Management, Public Relations Manager at Mission Table, responded to this review

Hi irishjayhawk2016, Thank you for returning to Mission Table and for taking the time to leave us a review! We love hearing that you enjoyed your first visit but that your second visit was even better, what a compliment! We recently renovated our restaurant and it sounds like the new seating was perfect for your family. We're happy to hear... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2016

The setting was beautiful and the menu looked interesting but that's where the good stuff stops. When we arrived, the restaurant was busy, so we knew things might be slow. It took the host 10 minutes to acknowledge us, and when he did, he was uninterested. When we finally got a table, we waited 25 minutes and no one showed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 476kate
Mission_Management, Public Relations Manager at Mission Table, responded to this review

Hi 476kate, Our apologies for your experience at Mission Table. We do get quite busy during the weekend evenings but that is never an excuse for the service you described. We do hope you will be back and we can show you the level of service that you deserve. Thank you again for the feedback. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I recently enjoyed a dinner date here. The food options were interesting, perfectly prepared, and beautifully plated. Our waitress made excellent wine suggestions. We enjoyed the quiet, scenic setting, especially as we watched the sunset through the trees. We plan to return here on our next vacation.

Helpful?
Thank MrH0bbes
Mission_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Mission Table, responded to this review

Hi MrH0bbles, Thank you for dining at Mission Table with your wife and for taking the time to leave us a great review! We're happy to hear you both enjoyed the food, service and scenery. We can't wait to have you both back to dine with us again on your next trip to Traverse City. More 

Travellers who viewed Mission Table also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Mission Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:00
Monday
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
17:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 13512 Peninsula Dr, Traverse City, MI 49686-9717 (Formerly Bowers Harbor Inn)
  • Location: United States  >  Michigan (MI)  >  Grand Traverse County  >  Traverse City
  • Phone Number: +1 231-223-4222

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Mission Table and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Lake Worth, Fl.
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mission Table staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?