We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Latitude 43

25 Rogers St, Gloucester, MA 01930-5014
+1 978-281-0223
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good37%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (137 reviews)
“calamari” (26 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Sushi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
25 Rogers St, Gloucester, MA 01930-5014
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always like going to Latitude 43 at least a handful of times. The food is good and the choices are great. Love that they have sushi

Thank carolyn b
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the 5 stars, Carolyn! We are so happy you enjoy coming to our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon and next time ask for Zach. Best, Zach Sears General Manager Latitude 43 and Minglewood Tavern

Reviewed 29 October 2017

Went for dinner and were seated out on the deck. It was a delightful evening with a small view of the ocean. The service was good and the food was very good. We both had the mussels and they were cooked to perfection and very...More

Thank LuckyMesaAZ
Mark M, Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi LuckyMesaAZ, Thank you for your great review. I am pleased to read you were able to enjoy a lovely night out on our deck! I do hope you join us again in soon. Kind Regards, Christa Duhaime AGM, Latitude 43 & Minglewood Tavern

Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stopped in for lunch today as a change of pace from the usual places we go. We were seated outside in their tented area. There was another table seated near the door that goes from the tented area to the outdoors and this door,...More

Thank cydney04106
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Cydney04106, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are very disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your dining experience at Latitude 43. Unfortunately you dined with us while we had a large catering event offsite, which led to...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Great drinks bar and food. There is a step down sushi bar too. Nice indoor bar and also outdoor tables at oceansideMore

Thank Cheryl E
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We can't wait for you to come back again. Come check out our fall menu and our outdoor heated, enclosed awning that is a recent addition to our restaurant! Now you can dine outside...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017

We went to this restaurant on the basis of a recommendation from a local resident. We arrived around 5:30 and there was no one in the restaurant so getting a table was not difficult. We were seated by a "water view" - but not much...More

1  Thank travelwise68
Mark M, Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi travelwise68, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We were in the process of changing our menu on the day of your visit, so unfortunately, we were out of certain items. I am sorry to read you were unable to find...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This review is for the bar not restaurant. Fun space ie turtle table, interesting decor...wine selection was good (Kim Crawford.) Tv's helpful...lots of quiet spots and or interactive bar. Restaurant dk...separate.

Thank Champe G
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We can't wait for you to come back again. Come check out our Fall menu that is offered on both sides of the restaurant. Best, Zach Sears General Manager Latitude 43 & Minglewood Tavern zach@serenitee.com

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived early for a 7 p.m. reservation, seated immediately at the heated enclosed deck. Thinking wow, this is great! Hostess was lovely, turned the heat way down, thank goodness. Waitress arrived shortly to inform us "no lobster, no sesame tuna and no swordfish." Gloucesta no...More

Thank Meris S
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am deeply saddened you were left disappointed after dining with us, and I can assure you that your experience is not the norm. I am embarrassed the server made such careless errors...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Living in New England, lobster is very common in our home. Today I had a baked stuffed lobster at Latitude 43 in Gloucester Ma that blew me away. It was cooked perfectly and stuffed with scallops and shrimp and came with REAL melted butter along...More

Thank skyslut
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We can't wait for you to come back again. Come check out our Fall menu! Best, Zach Sears General Manager Latitude 43 & Minglewood Tavern zach@serenitee.com

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The meal was just ok -- decent clam chowder but luke warm, good sushi roll. But the waiter on the deck was terrible. It wasn't busy but he took forever to come to the table. He got the drink order wrong. I had to ask...More

Thank TravelGuyBos
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I wrote a review in 2013 and nothing has changed. It is still more attitude and no latitude. i was there today on possibly the last day of summer a 75 degree Sep evening ...also my birthday dinner. Made a reservation yesterday. I know they...More

Thank 7prataap
Mark M, Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi 7prataap, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. After Labor Day, looking forward to the fall season, we greatly reduce our outdoor seating capacity. To keep our guests happy, we do have an all-weather area under our awning as well as...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Topside Grill and Pub
799 reviews
.16 km away
Sugar Magnolias
250 reviews
.15 km away
The Gloucester House Restaurant
749 reviews
.12 km away
Passports Restaurant
350 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fishermen's Memorial Monument
633 reviews
.50 km away
Cape Ann Museum
167 reviews
.37 km away
Main Street
132 reviews
.18 km away
Cape Ann Brewing Company & Brewpub
110 reviews
.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jacobsjoe7
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hellojudy | Reviewed this property |
We never eat at the Sushi bar. It looks great but not my choice. I go for the seafood.
0
Votes
Gitfish
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BARRY MICHELE K | Reviewed this property |
We do not have a dog and would not travel with one if we did. When we were there a family had their dog and he was on the outside of the fence that surrounded the patio not at the table. If you give them a call I am sure... More
0
Votes
Gitfish
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Patkriss | Reviewed this property |
I am not the proprietor... But I believe I did see a couple sitting on the deck with a dog beside them. I would call to confirm that.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 20 - USD 25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Rogers St, Gloucester, MA 01930-5014
  • Public Transportation: Latitude 43 is a short 7 min walk from the commuter rail on Railroad Ave in downtown Gloucester. Walk east on Railroad Ave toward Pearl St. & turn right on School St, walk .2 miles & turn left at Middle St, walk 43 ft & turn right at Center St, walk 243 ft & right at Main St, walk 92 ft then turn left at Center St & turn left at Rogers St.
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Cape Ann  >  Gloucester
  • Phone Number: +1 978-281-0223
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing