We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BackFin Blues Restaurant

19 S Main St, Port Deposit, MD 21904-1717
+1 410-378-2722
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (20 reviews)
“veal oscar” (6 reviews)
“filet” (9 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
19 S Main St, Port Deposit, MD 21904-1717
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything and anything you have a taste for will be memorable to come back for seconds. Its always enough for you to take a little home so you definitely get your money's worth. chicken with orange sauce for appetizers, Oscar omelet if its mid day....More

Thank charmwebstr
Bob S, Owner at BackFin Blues Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for the awesome review and kind words! This really makes us the happiest that you enjoyed! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Have a great week!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Dinner reservations for 5 on a very busy Saturday night, made through Open Table... Reservation was not found, even though I had a confirmation from Open Table. Not to worry, the very efficient hostess and a couple of servers made some adjustments and we were...More

Thank Beachtiquer
Bob S, Owner at BackFin Blues Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We can't thank you enough for your awesome review! Thank you so much for joining and we are so excited that you enjoyed! Thank you for the high praise! We are so happy that we could help with help with the reservation issue. We do...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ribeye steak is AWFUL. Not exaggerating but 75% of it was fat which my husband left on his plate. When she questioned him, he simply responded that it was quite fatty and he was unable to eat it. The waitress Ariel was rude and interrupted...More

Thank ecnbaltimore
Robert S, Owner at BackFin Blues Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We did address you situation, because we care a great deal! I am personally sorry for what happened and look forward to having a chance to make amends! I know that we buy upper third choice Angus meats for both fat and marble, certainly not...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came down with friends on a Saturday night. We made plans at the last minute so we had to sit at the bar. I was next to a guy who did not stop talking at the top of his lungs for the whole time....More

Thank Uccman39
Bob S, Owner at BackFin Blues Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so thrilled that you could join us for a Saturday night! We are usually very busy on weekends, and we apologize for the wait time. But we are so excited that you enjoyed our famous crab cakes! We thank you for visiting and...More

Reviewed 12 February 2018

Has a good Brunch menu that is reasonably priced. Try the eggs benedict or hawian French toast with banana fosters.

Thank mbw244
Bob S, Owner at BackFin Blues Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thanks so very much for taking the time out of your day to review us! My staff and I look forward to your next visit at either one of our locations! Regards, Chef Bob

Reviewed 4 January 2018

As we regularly frequent this restaurant, it was a no brainier for our New Years 2018 dinner. The menu was specialized for the evening and our server Rob, was at his best this evening.The menu in general other times has something for everyone in you...More

Thank robertwatson123
Bob S, Owner at BackFin Blues Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you so much for visiting with us! We love to hear reviews like yours and it's what keeps us striving to be the best! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Happy new year!

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Great food and very quick service. Crab cakes were best ever. Cornbread muffins were great. Reasonably priced local restaurantMore

Thank thomasmn2015
Bob S, Owner at BackFin Blues Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

We love to hear this! And we truly appreciate your visit with us! It's our guests like you that keep us striving to be the best. We are so happy you enjoyed our famous crab cakes and cornbread muffins! Can't wait to see you again...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

We went with another couple. It was a Saturday night. The place was packed, but we had a reservation and were seated immediately. Our server was excellent as was her support team. They have a decent beverage selection and our drinks came quickly. Two of...More

Thank rlewan
Bob S, Owner at BackFin Blues Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for the kind words! It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful date night with us and that the food and service were excellent! Our signature tenderloin and chilean sea bass are definitely our favorites too ;) It's guests...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

No doubt, the BackFin Blues’ Chesapeake Prime Burger is the best in the Baltimore region. Chef Bob created a unique blend of bay and turf tucked between fresh buns and local produce. Wow. The experience was complete with superb service... thanks to Rachel. Top it...More

Thank Clint G
Bob S, Owner at BackFin Blues Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Love to hear this! Thank you so much for joining us and we are excited to hear you loved our Chesapeake Prime Burger! We aim to please and that means the world to us :) Thank you again for the kind words and awesome review....More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent meal , we have been here many times for a variety of occasions and have never been disappointed

Thank Lazzerid
Bob S, Owner at BackFin Blues Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

You are awesome! We love to hear this! Thank you so much for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Port Deposit Hotels
Days Inn Perryville
372 reviews
4.38 km away
Perryville Motel
2 reviews
5.70 km away
Best Budget Inn Havre de Grace
8 reviews
6.04 km away
Super 8 Havre De Grace Aberdeen Area
260 reviews
6.15 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lee's Landing Dock Bar
189 reviews
.13 km away
Granite Run Taproom
29 reviews
.03 km away
D'lorenzo's Pizza and Grill
25 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hollywood Casino
180 reviews
3.63 km away
Susquehanna State Park
109 reviews
3.77 km away
Mount Felix Vineyard & Winery
42 reviews
4.82 km away
Susquehanna Museum at the Lock House
18 reviews
5.74 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Audrey H
17 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from wayne h | Reviewed this property |
Excellent food, and service Back Finn Blues is on the pricy side, but we'll worth the visit.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Television
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 19 S Main St, Port Deposit, MD 21904-1717
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Port Deposit
  • Phone Number: +1 410-378-2722
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;