We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DaVinci's By The Sea

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
On the Boardwalk at 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-4185
+1 410-289-2974
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
180 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying at the Courtyard Marriott next door, so this was very convenient. I am aware that this restaurant has some early bird specials, but we were having so much fun watching the Corvette Parade (and having our own "happy hour") I didn't mind paying regular menu prices (and getting full run of the menu), and to be honest,... More 

Helpful?
Thank c5mjb
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016

Decided our last evening to walk to DaVinci's for supper. The server was nice. It was cold and rainy outside and the air conditioner was pumping. Someone thankfully turned the temperature up so I didn't turn into a popsicle. The salad dressing was tasteless. Bread was tasteless. I ordered Alfredo which was also tasteless. I was afraid for a minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerri T
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

There food is great, wasn't feeling up to sitting in a restaurant so I called for take out. It was packed great. The dressing was delicious it is a mayo based dressing it is like the creamy itlian dressing. I had the crab Alfredo which was great. I loved the fact that even though we didn't eat in house they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brittany W
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

We chose DaVinci's as an alternative to the pricier Italian restaurants in Ocean City. However, it did not meet our expectations of a good meal for a reasonable price. The waitress was pleasant and attentive but, starting with the wine, we were not happy. At $8 and $9 a glass it tasted like warm vinegar and smelled bad. They served... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vincent G
EastCoastVinny, Manager at DaVinci's By The Sea, responded to this review

Im sorry that your meal was not up to your expectations. If anything is ever not up to standards we like for our guests to let us know immediately so we can make it correct on the spot. Our house wine is $6.50 for an 8oz glass we do offer some premium branded pours for more. If any of this... More 

Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were staying at the Marriott Courtyard and DaVinci's By the Sea was convenient being adjacent to the hotel. My wife had Chicken Alfredo and I had Chicken Parmigiana. The portions were satisfying but the food was so so. The Alfredo was greasy and the parmigiana was thin, dry and overlooked. Salad, bread and entrees had no pizzazz. Service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank gfm1118
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We went there, and ordered three entree's. There was four of us, we were told that there was gonna be an extra salad charge. Okay no problem. Salad could have been eaten by two people easily. Got the bill, it was a seven dollar up charge. The lasagne was more bland meat than anything else. The portion was also small.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becca213
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016

We had dinner here one night and I was disappointed with the atmosphere. The food was Ok. I had veal parmesan and my boyfriend had a seafood scampi dish. My veal was ok but the seafood scampi was very salty. No to our liking.

Helpful?
Thank Lori G
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I ate here with my husband and cousin for dinner. The prices were good, the service was not good, it was lack luster at best. The food was well prepared and tasted great. The restaurant smelled very musty as if it previously had water damage.

Helpful?
Thank cdt706
EastCoastVinny, Manager at DaVinci's By The Sea, responded to this review

Unfortunately during the storm there was a leak in the ceiling overnight and it was a few days before we were able to get a person in to clean the carpets. Normally the only thing you would smell is garlic! More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2016

This was our 3rd time dining at Da Vinci's. There are good choices of wines for $20 a bottle. We had Las Alamos Malbec, for entrees we had shrimp and calamari marinara. Both plentiful and good tasting. Bianca was our waitress, good, efficient service. We would recommend for a reasonable meal, early birds if seated before 6PM

Helpful?
Thank goodeye2
Kent Island, Maryland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This is old school Italian. Basically, your choice of veal, chicken or beef with sauce such as marsala. Served with a side of spaghetti marinara. Little more seasoning is needed on all. Little things such as chopped garlic was so big it was overwhelming. Little more attention to prep. Such a limited menu should allow for home runs on these... More 

Helpful?
Thank kentmorrdave

Travellers who viewed DaVinci's By The Sea also viewed

 

Been to DaVinci's By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 12 - USD 20
Cuisine
Italian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: On the Boardwalk at 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-4185
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Ocean City
  • Phone Number: +1 410-289-2974

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of DaVinci's By The Sea and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Delmarva
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DaVinci's By The Sea staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?