We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
French, Bar, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (285)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
17
7
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
17
7
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raclette burger nice restaurant vanoise express terrace skiing
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 22 January 2023

Le Solan provides excellent food and service whether you want to stop for lunch or have an enjoyable evening meal in the restaurant. Lunchtime food is served quickly and is good quality, and provides a welcome break on the sunny terrace. The restaurant in the...evening is excellent, with a family atmosphere and very good food. Thank you Tess for looking after us between Christmas and the New Year. We look forward to returning, 10/10!More

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicolas Martin, Propriétaire at Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Hello we are delighted to have welcomed you to our restaurant, thank you for praising the quality of our cuisine and our welcome ! See you soon

Reviewed 21 January 2023 via mobile

Very high quality food (fondue, raclette, pierrade, all excellent) All deserts home made. And super nice people. Great atmosphere in the restaurant. We even went back for a second time.

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicolas Martin, Propriétaire at Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Hello we are delighted to have welcomed you to our restaurant,thank you for praising the quality of our cuisine and our welcome!See you soon

Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

Simply the best place to stop for lunch while skiing in Les Arcs. It's right next to the Vanoise Express and the Peisey lift. Wonderful menu, cosy atmosphere in the restaurant and lovely, welcoming staff. Try the seguin toast or the burgers...and you can't go...wrong with the desserts!More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicolas M, Propriétaire at Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2022
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup d être venu dans notre restaurant.nous sommes super heureux de lire tous vos compliments et de savoir que...More

Reviewed 10 March 2022 via mobile

Small menu choice most dishes require you to order the same dish for a minimum of 2 people. Food was ok but very expensive for what you get. Very poor service

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Solan d Aniathazze-Nicolas Martin, Propriétaire at Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2022

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, and we hope to welcome you again

Reviewed 9 March 2022

Don't be fooled, as we had been for several years staying in a ski chalet nearby. From the piste you see the Solan Bar, but down the steps behind is its lovely restaurant, which we only discovered this year and where we booked for our...chalet hosts' day off. Great food, great setting, lovely atmosphere and friendly helpful staff.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicolas M, Propriétaire at Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2022
Google Translation

Bonjour! Nous vous remercions pour votre gentil commentaire, chez nous tout est fait maison à partir de produits frais et...More

Reviewed 5 February 2022 via mobile

Very nice restaurant! The food was really good and the staff was super friendly. I would recommend everyone to eat here. The moelleux was the best one I have ever eaten. Try the cheese fondue!

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Solan d Aniathazze-Nicolas Martin, Propriétaire at Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2022

hello!We thank you for your nice opinion on our house!We attach great importance to welcoming our customers and to the quality of service!We would be delighted to see you again soon for d other culinary discoveries ! The whole solan team

Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

We were 15 friends in a snowy day, receiving and excellent service, food and wine! I do strongly recommend the local specialities as tartlets and racklet. The onion soup was very special. All pasta meals were more than satisfactory. The deserts were fantastic. Special recommendation...for the chocolate soufflé! The price level is a bit higher, but you are receiving excellent quality.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
480basilb, General Manager at Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Hello, Thanks for this nice review about our restaurant, we try to do the best every day to satisfy our guests, Waiting for the pleasure to receive you again, Best Regards,

Reviewed 17 January 2020

We had lunch here, one of us had no appetite yet the management insisted all 4 of us ordered a meal. The restaurant wasn't at all busy - we would have understood their attitude if we were taking up a table that might order a...lot more. Otherwise a nice place with great pizzas albeit 3 would have been ample.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Basil B, Directeur général at Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment about our pizza, we hope to receive you again soon to let you try the other dishes of our menu. In our restaurant it's not possible to share the dishes, it's written on our menus. Waiting for the...More

Reviewed 15 July 2019

Beautiful scenery, marvelous food (we had the burgers), very friendly service. A touch of heaven. Always an extreme pleasure to sit here on the terrace.

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Basil B, Directeur général at Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Hello ! All the staff is very happy to see that you appreciate our restaurant, Waiting for the pleasure to receive you again, Best Regards,

Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is having good and fast service, food is qualitative. Great value for money. I visited three times in a week, never got disappointed, either with the dish of the day or from the menu.

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Basil B, Directeur général at Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Dear Sir, Thank you for your nice review about our restaurant, Hope to receive you again soon, Best Regards,

Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

A group of 7 of us booked for dinner on night our ski host take off. Starter course went well but main course turned into a comedy. Two of us ordered Magret de Canard which was very tough and impossible to chew. Naturally we asked...Maitre D to comment. He first told me I didn’t appreciate this was an organic duck so silly me for expecting it to taste like a 34 euro dish !. Secondly he took it back to the chef who apparently confirmed it was perfect. In France you get to mark your own homework it appears. We declined having another dish as it was now getting late so just had desert and asked for the bill. Yes you guessed it we were charged for the inedible duck dishes, naturally we complained and then the explosion !. The Maitre D goes to the kitchen and brings back a vacuum packed duck breast that he throws at me telling me he buys best meat in France. Clearly not on this day ! Then as we protest his unreasonable and aggressive behaviour he calls the Gendarmés as we are refusing to pay. Shame we didn’t film this it was classic French customer service ! Avoid this place they don’t understand concept of a customer and can’t cook duck a basic French staple !More

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Basil B, Directeur général at Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Dear Sir, I don't want to do a long answer to you, because you make different bad things. First of all, you spoke to the different waiters very bad You make many different false reservations, in all the restaurants of the town, with our name....More

Reviewed 24 January 2019

A group of us went here after recommendation. It is a nice restaurant that looks and feels comfortable. We ordered our food and wine. It was surprising to find that there was no house wine only bottled wine ranging from about 30 euro to 200+...euro. Our starters were well presented and of good quality, onion soup, marinated duck which was good. Some of us ordered the fish and chips which were good. Two of our party ordered duck. When it came it was not cooked properly and was tough. This was pointed out to the waiter, who later said he was a director of the restaurant, who started to argue with us about how the duck was cooked. He was asked to try it for himself, he refused saying he did not take food off customers plates. After more heated discussion it was taken away. Eventually when the bill came it was for the full amount, the two duck dinners had been left on the bill. This was queried, the director refused to move on the bill. He tried to justify the position by saying that the restaurant used only the best organic duck. He also said that the chef had tried the returned duck and that it was ok. So we have the person responsible for cooking the duck claiming that it was good! A strange way to run a business. After further attempts to negotiate, he said he called the police. So much for customer service! During these discussions the director produced a duck breast in a plastic wrapper to show us what we had been served. Very strange. After a standoff, waiting for the police, we paid and left. Apart from one waiter, the staff early on were a little surly and not at all friendly. This restaurant does serve some nice food but is clearly geared to getting as much out of customers as possible with little or no understanding of customer service or satisfaction. As far as this restaurant is concerned, they are always right, the customer always wrong. To avoid arguments and embarrassment do not go.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Basil B, Directeur général at Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Dear Sir, I don't want to do a long answer to you, because you make different bad things. First of all, you spoke to the different waiters very bad You make many different false reservations, in all the restaurants of the town, with our name....More

Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

Visited with a group of 7, were pleasently greeted by the staff. Great selection of meals, and was super delicious. However, do note that the wines weren't really cheap. Most of the wines hovered around the €100 mark. Food was around €25 though, so worth...the price!More

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Basil B, Directeur général at Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Dear Sir, I share your nice review with all the team, the same night as you we have other guests, and you can see them review, just up, that's why where are so happy to see that we do our job great ! Hope to...More

Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

Lovely meal ruined by non- functioning card machine. ‘Apologies, but not our fault. Please go to cash machine and withdraw money.’ No offer of a drink in compensation whilst my wife waited. If you care about the customer then make the effort to compensate and...take issue with your bank later. Being France and central to a highly popular location, doubt they care - such a shame...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Basil B, Directeur général at Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2018

Dear Sir, We are happy to see that you have a good moment in our restaurant, and, as I tell you at the end off your dinner, we are very sorry. The problem was that the payement terminal was out of order at the time...More

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We visited the Solan in summer. A perfect service, very friendly people. Very nice food on a joyfull terrace. We will pass by again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Basil B, Directeur général at Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Sir, We are very happy to see that you have good time on our terracce, Waiting for the pleasure to receive you again, Best Regards,

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel La Vanoise
130 reviews
.16 km away
Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
4,174 reviews
.16 km away
Chalet la Tarine
41 reviews
.81 km away
Altezza Arc 1800 Hotel & Spa
217 reviews
2.07 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Restaurant 3227
8 reviews
.47 km away
L'Adress Vallandry
283 reviews
.58 km away
Le Coeur de Vall
210 reviews
.51 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Mojo Bar
53 reviews
.57 km away
Greg's bar
12 reviews
.78 km away
Whiterides Airport Transfers
17 reviews
1.81 km away
Les Tarines
18 reviews
2.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sleepy_mummy_10
27 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Alf B | Reviewed this property |
We shared starters. However, the fondue with charcuterie was more than substantial and the other main meals were good portions.
0
Votes
antheamalik
2 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Nicolas M | Property representative |
Dear sir, if you want to book a table, at the restaurant, it's possible only for the diner, for the lunch, if you want to reserve, it's only at 12H00, not after, because we are full all the time, waiting for the pleasure to... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

RESTAURANT BRASSERIE BAR LE SOLAN D'ANIATHAZZE, Peisey-Nancroix - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze

Yes, Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Restaurant Brasserie Bar Le Solan d'Aniathazze is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4