We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Tentazione

Plazza Garibaldi, 30, 28922 Pallanza, Verbania, Italy
+39 0323 503527
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mussels” (4 reviews)
“lasagna” (4 reviews)
“fresh fish” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Plazza Garibaldi, 30, 28922 Pallanza, Verbania, Italy
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2018

Arrived after eight on a Sunday evening when they closed at 9 but were still given a warm welcome. The party of 12 locals at the next table were having an enjoyable if noisy evening. We shared a salad for starters then my husband had...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Susan R
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Would not recommend. We ordered the piglet dish and gnocchi. The gnocchi was good however the pork was very raw. The restaurant offered to cook through but took so long my partner was already finished her dish, the side dish ordered was not replaced and...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 356callumg
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 days in Pallanza and this was the best restaurant. The food and wine was very good, service was quick and after immediately announcing 20 minutes before the food would be ready, we hadn’t finished our aperitifs before it arrived well before this....More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Colomb92
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

A misunderstanding that this restaurant appear to have gluten-free alternatives. No gluten-free pasta or fresh gluten-free bread available. The restaurant is aware of the gluten free matter, but apart from that - nothing more. A bit dissapointing since I went there on TripAdvisor advice, but...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Oddveig H
AndreGarla, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Tentazione, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

thank you for this positive opinion! exactly, we are not a certified gluten-free restaurant, we do not have pasta or gnocchi but as you said, we can adapt our second courses and starter for guten free we hope to see you again on our lake....More

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Nice location, gentle waiters, fast service, outstanding Baccalà with Tropea onions and cous cous served in a very fancy way.............added to a very good price quality ratio. Do you need more??

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 888alessioa
AndreGarla, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Tentazione, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

thank you for this positive opinion! we hope to see you again on our lake. We thank you for choosing us. best regards

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I visited this restaurant because of the high ratings given on TripAdvisor. Our visit didn't get off to the best of starts as, although we were quickly shown to our table, we were then ignored for ages. We were on the point of leaving when...More

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank decAde51
AndreGarla, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Tentazione, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Good morning, we are very sorry for this evaluation. probably if the staff was slow to arrive was not intentional, there will be many people. instead for anchovies is an innovative presentation that we have for some years, which may or may not, but I...More

Reviewed 5 July 2018

we had lunch at la Tentazione the other day, four of us. We were rather disappointed. They had no fresh fish ("it's Monday"), the dishes we got tasted quite uninspired and average. Nothing was bad, but you can get so much better food in Italy....More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Raficello
AndreGarla, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Tentazione, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

I think it was a misunderstanding. You asked if there was fresh LAKE fish and I replied "it's Monday" in reference to the LAKE FISH not to the rest of the fish we offer. we are a family restaurant and LOVE for what we do...More

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

There is a lineup of similar looking restaurants across the road from the lake. Tentazione is really good. Food you would pay twice as much for in Milano, very nicely served by local people.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Radiocrimson
AndreGarla, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Tentazione, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

we are really happy for your evaluation! we are waiting for you next time on our lake. The Staff

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

The selection of bread was apparently made in-house. Delicious. All the main courses were excellent. Piglet wrapped in bacon, prawns (huge, our young son ate them all with gusto), and a very satisfying lasagne. Extensive wine selection categorised by region as well as colour. Desserts...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank SepiaScree
AndreGarla, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Tentazione, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Good morning, we are very happy with this positive review and that you enjoyed our restaurant. We hope to see you again when you return to the lake. Staff

Reviewed 1 November 2017

After reading other reviews we visited this restaurant early last month. We had the most dreadful evening with warmed up dry bread, mussels and masses of them along with tomato sauce which I would guess doubles up as soup. The main meat course was also...More

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Alison B
laPastic, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Tentazione, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Good morning, we are sorry for this bad review. The "soup" as you says is the sauce released from fresh mussels, probably you does not have a clear idea of ​​soup. If your choise for the main dish falls on the spaghetti with seafood (mussels...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Hotel Belvedere
225 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel San Gottardo
244 reviews
.19 km away
Hotel Pallanza
246 reviews
.27 km away
Europalace Hotel
242 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Osteria degli Specchi
704 reviews
.21 km away
Tacabutun Restaurant Pizza
387 reviews
.30 km away
Arte & Pizza
69 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Villa Giulia
54 reviews
.20 km away
Botanical Gardens Of Villa Taranto
1,925 reviews
1.12 km away
Museo del Paesaggio
44 reviews
.21 km away
Simplon Pub
31 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Tentazione staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Plazza Garibaldi, 30, 28922 Pallanza, Verbania, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Piedmont  >  Lake Maggiore  >  Verbania  >  Pallanza
  • Phone Number: +39 0323 503527
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing