We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Greek Vine

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
24/25 Ross Parade, Wallington SM6 8QF, England
+44 20 8669 7272
Website
Monday
Closed
Hours:
Wed - Sat 18:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the restaurant for a hen party dinner. The staff were very friendly and accommodating with us as we were a group of 14. The food was excellent and good value for money. There was quite long waits between courses so be prepared for that!. The restaurant is pretty noisy with the entertainment provided with plate smashing and dancing,... More 

Helpful?
Thank travel_loves_73
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went with friends. New to the area. The weather was freezing and there were only 4 tables being used in the restaurant which meant it was a bit echoing and chilly. Was pleasant an quiet. At the end of the week and weekends it gets very busy and very noisy. The staff were very helpful and suggested the meze. Food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lani318
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

food was lovely, waitress was super friendly and I think we paid £22 a head for a starter, main, lots of red wine and an ouzo! highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank YDatz
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017

As stated in other reviews, the set-up here is quite different to other restaurants. All tables are served at the same time with long waits between courses. The food (when it came) was a disappointment; I have lived in Athens and one of our party has Greek family - neither of us could say that the food was anything like... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HelenBrite
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I went to the restaurant on Saturday..I prebooked on Wednesday and paid a deposit with the manager.. When we arrived the waiter asked for my name, my name had not been put on the lisy despite me paying a deposit 2 days before hand.. The manager came over and asked me to provide proof that I had paid.. I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank kerry c
Caygatejohn, Owner at The Greek Vine, responded to this review

Hi Kerry Once again..Apologies that your name wasn't on the list and thanks again for letting us know the date you paid the deposit, it was a great help in tracing your reservation. Schoolboy error on my part. Such a shame your night wasn't as enjoyable as the previous occasions. Thanks for the bigging-up of Lisa who did the show... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This is definitely a party restaurant. Don't come here just a few of you for a quiet Greek meal. We went as part of a hen party and it was great fun. All the staff look like they love their jobs and they have fun with you. Be prepared for plate smashing and loads of dancing!

Helpful?
Thank ellemar89
Caygatejohn, Owner at The Greek Vine, responded to this review

Thank-You very much! We love our job and people like you make it so rewarding! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We went with a large group of friends. Were seated on a long table so couldn't talk to everyone. It has a lively atmosphere but the acoustics are bad so it's difficult to hear conversations. Waiters Greek dancing and smashing plates and then loads of party tunes. A bit cliche, but you do get up and dance and it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrissie B
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

A large group of our friends visited the restaurant on saturday we choose the party menu The atmosphere was good, starters were nice but the main meal was poor we enjoyed the visit mostly but would not got again

Helpful?
Thank annasmart2
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Very noisy from start - music too loud for speakers creating distorsion. Food came when they served everyone and whilst of a good quality it came very slowly. Entertainment takes precedence. As a prty venue - fantastic - a place for a small gropu to have a chat and eat - don't go there.

Helpful?
Thank Lismore
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Had mezze. Food was okay , not too bad but nothing special . Won't be returning . Beer quite expensive . Pleasant environment and staff very nice though , food does need to be improved and other similar restaurants in local area are better .

Helpful?
1 Thank greenchoc11

Travellers who viewed The Greek Vine also viewed

Banstead, Surrey
Wallington, Greater London
 
Wallington, Greater London
Wallington, Greater London
 
Wallington, Greater London
 

Been to The Greek Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 26
Cuisine
Mediterranean, Greek
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Wednesday
18:00 - 00:00
Thursday
18:00 - 00:00
Friday
18:00 - 00:00
Saturday
18:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24/25 Ross Parade, Wallington SM6 8QF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Wallington
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8669 7272

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Greek Vine and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Greek Vine staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?