We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Blu Halo

3431 Bannerman Rd # 2, Tallahassee, FL 32312-7056
+1 850-999-1696
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good17%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (13 reviews)
“halo” (33 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
3431 Bannerman Rd # 2, Tallahassee, FL 32312-7056
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a real five star restaurant in Tallahassee. You can have a fine dining experience or a casual happy hour drink and appetizer. Creative drinks and steaks are their specialties. Blu Halo is welcoming and we have never been disappointed in any entree or...More

Thank Julia G
Keith P, Owner at The Blu Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Awww, you have us blushing. We are so glad you enjoy so much and we built this place so NE Tallahassee has a place they can call theirs. Thanks again and we can't wit to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got off to a slow start for our recent visit for brunch. There were lots of servers but no one took notice until Hubby asked who was our server. Our gal then came to apologize and take beverage orders, then food order. I had...More

Thank cheryl8102015
Keith P, Owner at The Blu Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review and bring a couple of things to our attention. Brunch has really taken off and we are still making changes on the fly and certainly value your take. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was outstanding!! First time having brunch. Great brunch menu with lots of options. Ordered the Build Your Own Omelet which was worth the price. Went with a group of friends and it was a great experience. Will absolutely be going back and would recommend...More

Thank Jan C
Keith P, Owner at The Blu Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much Jan for the awesome review. I feel our brunch is one of the best in town and your comments certainly confirm that. Thanks again and we can't wait to see you again soon.

Reviewed 11 August 2017

This evening's dinner at The Blu Halo was a first class experience. Investor/host, Andy, abounded with hospitality. Exceptional décor. Great food. Good service. Only drawback: Loud, droning non-music "music." Unnecessary. Without this, with soft or no "music," the site could have been romantic and conducive...More

Thank Frances T
Keith P, Owner at The Blu Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Andy does a great job and I will make mention of the music as we try to walk the fine line of making it more of a upbeat experience verse a sleepy steak house. Thanks again.

Reviewed 30 July 2017

The meal was ok. I do think it was more what I ordered then the meal itself. I ordered a blackened shrimp salad. When I want a salad I don't expect to have to use my fingers. The shrimp were over seasoned and they still...More

Thank Brian H
Keith P, Owner at The Blu Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for the comments and we have made some of the recommended changes you made mention of. That is one advantage of being a local start up, we can make changes on the fly when needed. I feel our service is probably the best...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Super high prices! Less than average service and food is just barely average. Staff is aloof, thinking they are in an upscale place but it's just a regular place.More

Thank Hermon D
Keith P, Owner at The Blu Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

So sorry you didn't experience the Halo effect on your visit. I purposely made sure we are affordable for all which is why we have several dishes $20 and under. Yes we do have a $50 Dry Aged steak for those who enjoy a wonderful...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Had a very nice evening! Took daughter out for birthday to Blu Halo at her request. Turned out to be a very enjoyable dinner. Wife and daughter had the ribeye and I had the grouper that was one of the specials that day. All the...More

Thank Thomas F
Keith P, Owner at The Blu Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much Thomas for the kind remarks and review. Looks like we were firing on all cylinders during your visit and we appreciate the awesome remarks. Don't forget us on your next trip to town....

Reviewed 22 July 2017

Last night we visited The Blu Halo for the first time. We started at the bar area for a drinks and appetizers. The bartender was awesome. He suggested cocktails to try and went over his extensive whiskey list for my husband. The atmosphere was upscale,...More

Thank Jennzeros
Keith P, Owner at The Blu Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much for the awesome review. I love reading these because it really shows that we are doing things right and it looks like we hit all the marks with your group. We thank you so much for the business and can't wait...More

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Blue Halo is a great restaurant. Yes it is pricey but as long as you know that going in that's all that matters. The menu is online. The only menu they post online without prices is the drink menu. There spinach salad is fantastic. If you...More

Thank VacationManReview
Keith P, Owner at The Blu Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much for the review and taking the time to let us know about your dinning experience. We recently changed our recipe on the chicken dish as the cook time from start to finish was pushing 25 min so we changed it up...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017

I came to The Blu Halo with a rather large group, which can make service slow often times. But not here!! We heard that the sea bass was particularly amazing so I had to see for myself, and I wasn't disappointed. The food was great...More

Thank cary616
Keith P, Owner at The Blu Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We take great pride in our steaks and seafood and it looks like we delivered big time with your group. Our service is second to none in Tallahassee and so glad to hear we handled your large...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
McGowan's Hops & Grapes
28 reviews
.01 km away
Coosh's Bayou Rouge
148 reviews
1.22 km away
Flying Bear Great American Grill
114 reviews
1.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Alfred B. Maclay Gardens State Park
337 reviews
5.63 km away
Elinor Klapp-Phipps Park
8 reviews
6.82 km away
Saint Peter's Anglican Cathedral
15 reviews
3.51 km away
Bradfordville Blues Club
25 reviews
4.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lisanurse93
28 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Dwight L | Reviewed this property |
Smart casual
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Television
Good for
Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 14:00
Monday
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3431 Bannerman Rd # 2, Tallahassee, FL 32312-7056
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Tallahassee
  • Phone Number: +1 850-999-1696
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing