We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe

9100 Baytowne Wharf Blvd, Sandestin, FL 32550-1815
+1 850-622-2050
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good33%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (20 reviews)
“pancakes” (27 reviews)
“omelette” (24 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
9100 Baytowne Wharf Blvd, Sandestin, FL 32550-1815
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great menu, great service, great location. Will def return! Highly recommend for breakfast! My friend had chick and waffles... she loved it! I had yogurt and oatmeal and was very good!

Thank elma1234
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

We're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early for breakfast and were one of the first parties seated. We were greeted with unusually unfriendly staff. The hostess seated us solemnly and appeared visibly unhappy to be there. Our server did not once crack a smile during our entire meal. She...More

Thank GA694
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

We are sorry the quality of service provided to you was disappointing at Another Broken Egg Cafe. You should have had a better experience than you described, and we are sorry that was not the case on the day of your visit. We do strive...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So many choices and so much good food. We eat here every time we are in Sandestin! Love the variety of egg dishes, pancakes, French toast, fruit & quinoa, etc.

Thank debi8c
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in the Baytowne Warf area, very nice decor and nice location. You need to pass through Sandestin security to get to the location. The food and service were very good.

Thank IAM576
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

We're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a must go restaurant for my wife and I when we are in Destin. This is a part of a chain but it is in a quaint location off the main road. We drive all over the country every year, coast to coast,...More

Thank Herbert B
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit Herbert. We're happy to hear we were able to provide an enjoyable dining experience. Come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great Food . Great Customer Service. I had been to one in Panama City and I was excited to get to eat here while in Destin FL. Love all the food choices for Breakfast or Lunch. It stays very busy and that is always a...More

Thank sissycat84
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us while in Sandestin. We're thrilled you've enjoyed a wonderful breakfasts with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't go if you are dieting! This place is fantabulous. Egglectic options as well as traditional. Plenty of seating inside and out. Bloody mary's were awesome. Will return to this one or any of the broken egg's

Thank Bob L
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Bob. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food and drinks made such a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Breakfast was delicious!!! Very fresh! Kids love the chocolate chip pancakes. And the parents love the different flavored endless mimosas !

Thank Tammy A
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We are here 3 days of a 7 day trip. Love the food options! Would eat there again for sure! Good for vegetarians.

Thank Nora B
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Bacquezo omelette was the best I have ever eaten! It is something different and delicious. We got beignets, too. They were just ok. The city grits are the bomb; makes a northern girl yearn for more. We don't have food like this in the north....More

Thank whenrw3leavin
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming in and taking the time to write this great review. We're glad you loved our bacquezo omelette and city grits. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Acme Oyster House
217 reviews
.14 km away
Rum Runners
193 reviews
.09 km away
Hartell's Village Diner
112 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
SunQuest Cruises
39 reviews
1.34 km away
Raven Golf Club
45 reviews
1.34 km away
Baytowne Adventure Zone
17 reviews
.12 km away
Blast Arcade & Laser Maze
21 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Tonya0303
Are the hash browns gluten free?
3 June 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Zenja T | Reviewed this property |
No, but they have gluten-free pancakes, omelets and English muffins...
0
Votes
Tonya0303
What gluten-free options do you have besides pancakes?
31 May 2016|
Answer
Response from anna z | Reviewed this property |
Eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal .... Lots of choices, especially fantastic Bloody Mary's - no gluten there !
1
Vote
765traveler
How much did they try to charge for "fee" - that practice in my opinion is outrageous. One more reason that I will never to the Another Overpriced Egg again
11 May 2015|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Another Broken E | Property representative |
Hi fellow TripAdvisors, We recently responded to the original poster's review but wanted to make sure you were informed as well. The "fee" being referenced to above is a voluntary fee charged by Village of Baytowne Wharf... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 14
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:00
Monday
07:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 14:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 14:00
Thursday
07:00 - 14:00
Friday
07:00 - 14:00
Saturday
07:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9100 Baytowne Wharf Blvd, Sandestin, FL 32550-1815
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Sandestin
  • Phone Number: +1 850-622-2050
Description
Where a Simple Egg is made Splendid! Vote the best on the Emerald Coast for 15 years in a row! When visiting our area... Baytowne Wharf is a must destination to enjoy... Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch at it's finest!