We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cafe Gauguin

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
+1 407-996-0951
Website
Today
06:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed in this experience. I have had brunch at the Rosen Plaza and Rosen Shingle Creek. These are pricey meals. ranging 55-75$/per adult. The Rosen Shingle Creek was sold out and the Plaza did not offer a brunch this year. So, believing the quality would be similar I booked the 3 of us at the Rosen Centre. We were disappointed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warm-in-Fla
RosenHotels, Social Media at Cafe Gauguin, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with you feedback. I am very sorry to hear you and your family did have a good experience with us as you usually to at Rosen Shingle Creek. We hope you had a good rest of your day on Easter. Please feel free to contact us if you have any... More 

Level Contributor
909 reviews
673 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been here for many holidays and it just seems to get worse each time. Today it looked liked they had lots of food choices but not really... broccoli was the only vegetable. Pork loin of lamb were the carving station if that works for you. If you like dessert there are tables full but none were really special.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy L
RosenHotels, Social Media at Cafe Gauguin, responded to this review

Hello Nancy L, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy our Easter buffet. I am going to pass this along to management and send you a private message as well. Kindly, Candace Antezana Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts More 

New Brighton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think the people with me liked the dinner buffet better than I did. It was fine but very commercial grade food. Good selection. Not very crowded on the day we were there.

Helpful?
Thank William C
RosenHotels, Social Media at Cafe Gauguin, responded to this review

Hello William C, Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to hear you liked our selection of food. We hope you enjoyed your time spent with us. Kindly, Candace Antezana Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I walked up at about 9:45am. No line + nearly empty = red flag. Unattentive staff at front desk. Seated, waited for a few minutes, no server. Went to get breakfast. Mediocre selection. 3-4 trays empty. Potatoes cold. Seated, still no server, no silverware. Went up to front desk to see what's up. In all my waiting I noticed they... More 

Helpful?
Thank dllstcowboys
RosenHotels, Social Media at Cafe Gauguin, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with us. I am going to send you a private message to get some more information from you. Kindly, Candace Antezana Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The service is leisurely and the selection at the buffet less than what you would expect for the price. Couldn't find hot sauce or ketchup nor a waiter to ask for them.

Helpful?
Thank JDA60
RosenHotels, Social Media at Cafe Gauguin, responded to this review

Hello JDA60, Thank you for providing us with your comments . We hope you had a good meal with us and hope to see you again soon at Rosen Hotels & Resorts. Kindly, Candace Antezana Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com More 

highland,mi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Had a delicious prime rib. They do have a menu if you don't want buffet. Many options, quiet dinner.

Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn M
RosenHotels, Social Media at Cafe Gauguin, responded to this review

Hi MaryAnn M, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am very excited to hear you had a delicious prime rib! We hope to see you again! Kindly, Candace Antezana Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts cantezana@rosenhotels.com More 

Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
519 reviews
399 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We only dined here once, but it was uneventful. The food is average, the menu is average, the service is average.

Helpful?
Thank larryderm
RosenHotels, Social Media at Cafe Gauguin, responded to this review

Hello Larryderm, Thank you for providing us with your comments . We hope you had a good meal with us and hope to see you again soon at Rosen Hotels & Resorts. Feel free to contact us with any questions. Kindly, Candace Antezana Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts cantezana@rosenhotels.com More 

Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
154 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Only had breakfast here. It was ok but with some deficits if you prefer cold options: No muesli, just mini-boxes of Raisin Bran etc, not a great selection of fruit. Only 4 slice toaster means that you might wait if vaguely busy. Pleasant service - well done Nicole!

Helpful?
Thank simmondsi
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Cafe Gauguin, responded to this review

simmondsi, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad you were pleased with the service provided by Nicole. It would be a pleasure to serve you again. Thank you, Ysette Ortiz Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts More 

Level Contributor
145 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Great service. Many cubicle seats. Fair spread for breakfast. I had sunny side ups from the eggs station - the most oily dish I have ever eaten in the States. No baked beans. Didn't pay, so I can't comment on value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Derrick A
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Cafe Gauguin, responded to this review

Derrick A, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to read you were pleased with the service you received. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Ysette Ortiz Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I have a lot of food allergies, so I appreciate options. The waitress was very accommodating. The waitress was running like crazy as they were so under staffed. I did not do the buffet as it is safer for me. Food was very good. We had to wait about 10-15 minutes to get our bill processed - unfortunate. We still... More 

Helpful?
Thank NEVenturer
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Cafe Gauguin, responded to this review

NEVenturer, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your dining experience with us. We are pleased to read you had an overall satisfactory experience. We do apologize that the readiness was not up to standard. We will be sure to share your feedback with management. It would be a pleasure to have you with us again! Thank... More 

Travellers who viewed Cafe Gauguin also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cafe Gauguin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 4 - USD 23
Cuisine
American
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Valet Parking
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Monday
06:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
06:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
06:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
06:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando
  • Phone Number: +1 407-996-0951
Description
Cafe Gauguin welcomes guests with an impressive buffet featuring a fresh variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner options, as well as an exciting menu brimming with crisp salads, savory sandwiches and plentiful entrees. The travels of our restaurant's namesake, French painter Paul Gauguin, inspire and influence each day's offerings, so guests can enjoy dishes that span the globe - from a Havana Breakfast and South Pacific Shrimp to Caribbean Club and Thai Beef Salad.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cafe Gauguin and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Owen Sound, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cafe Gauguin staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?