We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1650 E Buena Vista Dr., Disney Springs Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
+1 407-934-8888
Website
Today
11:30 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Fri 23:30 - 23:00
Sat - Thu 11:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,557: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Average service, mediocre food quality and the menu is one of the most pricey in the area. The pizzas were small and cold (one for $14 ?!) Spaghetti sauce were watery and tasteless! It liked the cook forgot something in the recipe!

Helpful?
Thank Grand L
Katonah, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We came over for lunch craving the wood burning oven cooked pizza. We sat at the bar as the service is usually faster. We ordered a beer. The waitress delivers warm bread, garlic cloves, OO, yum. Pizzas were individual size: a margherita & a sausage yuma

Helpful?
Thank Nora W
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Food was very good. A little pricy for pasta. Not so much for the meat meals. Bread with roasted garlic was fantastic. Mozzarella Rice Balls were really really good. Portobello mushroom was a little disappointing as it was sliced. I would have prefered the entire mushroom with the cheese on top. Way too much cheese. Salad was great. My husband... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loretta L
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Loretta L, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Rice Balls and ravioli. We appreciate your feedback on the mushroom appetizer. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you. More 

Temperance, MI
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went here after failing to get reservations elsewhere. Good italian food. Our server was awesome, and the food was very good. Loved the bread service, which was a loaf of bread to break & 2 heads of roasted garlic with olive oil. I could have made a meal out of just that, sooo good! I got an italian mule (limoncello,... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatyScarlett
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

KatyScarlett, Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. We are happy you loved the meal and saved enough room for dessert! Hopefully next time you will be making reservations to dine with us! Hope to see you again soon. Thank you. More 

Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
133 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family has eaten at Portobello in the past and it was always great. The main courses this time though were not great - small spaghetti and meatballs and not very good meatballs, bland pasta dish, and average pizza

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Kim P, I am sorry that you did not enjoy the meatballs and pizza, I will make sure to share this with our Chef as we are looking at possible changes for the menu. Thank you. More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a $$ - $$$ restaurant. Good place, but the food is not the best. Taste is not that great either. Lot of bells and whistles than serving the main cause.

Helpful?
Thank Nimal V
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Nimal V, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your main course. Please email me at msteiner@levyrestaurants.com and let me know what dishes you had and what you didn't like about them. I want to make sure to be able to share that with our Chef. Thank you. More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The reviews online here are completely on target. Do not waste your time or money. Disney Capitalizes on the fact that you won't read reviews. There's nothing special or interesting. The food is of ok quality. Particularly the kids meals are a great value. They are as big as the adult entrees for half the price. I have a gluten... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Shannon M, Let me apologize for your experience that you had with us. I am sorry that the server didn't offer you other options for your gluten allergy. I also apologize that the manager was not able to come speak to you. I believe that many people read the reviews which is why I try to respond to every one... More 

North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Should have known better, when the party next to me to return their food twice. We ate here thought we would give it a try. Our waitress Tiffany was very nice and attentive. The food was not very good at chicken Parm was burned, shrimp dish was terrible I donis pizza was gross. I was surprised I was never offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mdandlex
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Mdandlex, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. Please email me at msteiner@levyrestaurants.com because I would like to discuss your experience a little further. Thank you. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This restaurant is a nice respit from the busy Disney Springs area, service was friendly and efficient, but unfortunately the food, while adequate, did not meet our expectations. We had the "artisan lasagna" which I believe was the special of the day, but unfortunately there was nothing special about it, nor was the shrimp fettucine which my wife ordered very... More 

Helpful?
Thank JacquesN555
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

JacquesN555, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. The Artisan lasagna is one of our standard menu items, we are taking a look at our entire menu right now and will be making some changes. We do hope that you will come back and see us the next time you are in Disney Springs. Thank you. More 

Ashland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a little annoyed that they refused to give us a wait time estimate when we called. We were unable to make a reservation (which had to be made through Disney.com) but when we showed up they were able to seat us. They had plenty of open tables which did not get filled while we were there. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Lisa R, I am glad that you enjoyed your experience. I am sorry you were told you had to have reservations for outside seating, that is simply not the case and I will make sure to discuss it with our host team. Thank you. More 

Travellers who viewed Portobello also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Portobello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 15 - USD 30
Cuisine
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 23:00
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
23:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1650 E Buena Vista Dr., Disney Springs Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando
  • Phone Number: +1 407-934-8888
  • This restaurant is at Walt Disney World
Description
The menu at Portobello was born in the bounty and harvest of the Italian countryside. Celebrating the simplest flavors of Italy; crusty breads, sun-ripened tomatoes, house-cured meats, freshly caught fish, fruity olive oils and sharp, pungent cheeses.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Portobello and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Portobello staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?