We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benihana

1751 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
+1 407-827-4865
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“fried rice” (44 reviews)
“hibachi grill” (16 reviews)
“sushi” (44 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1751 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

We had dinner and we sampled many different dishes. All were well prepared. The Chef Sam (Samuri) was very friendly and entertaining. He prepared each dish very well and they all came out timely.

Thank Joe P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very enjoyable meal at our hotel. The food and service was excellent as was the company we shared it with. I've eaten at many Benihana's, and this was the best. The great thing about Orlando is you meet people from all over the...More

Thank SlisTraveler
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy you enjoyed the Benihana experience! Come back soon!

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

I haven’t been to a Benihana’s restaurant in over 20 years. I was looking forward to going back. We went on a Saturday night. Definitely make a reservation! The place was fully booked. The service was fantastic! Our chef wasn’t the most entertaining of the...More

Thank c-racer-2000
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

On behalf of the Benihana team we look forward to serving you again!

Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Booked a table for 4 for 8pm arrived on time and was told we would have to wait approx 15 mins for our table. We had a drink at the bar and nearing 20mins, we were eventually seated. The initial service for drinks was painfully...More

Thank Dee E
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dee, on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your negative visit with us. If you have not done so already, please contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/. Our team would love to follow up with you, as your...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

To say that this dining experience was horrendous is an understatement. We arrived for a 6:30pm reservation at 6:15pm and didn’t get seated until 7:30pm and furthermore weren’t served a drop of food until 8:15pm. The restaurant was so behind, we didn’t even have a...More

Thank TaraC254
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Tara, thank you for sharing your review. We understand your disappointment as this shouldn’t have happened. Your feedback helps us to make improvements and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato. If you would like to get...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a 5:30 reservation and we only waited until 5:45, pretty good considering the crowds at Disney during Spring Break. This was our kids' first times at Benihana and they loved it! The waiter made our daughter "kids" chopsticks which she used and brought...More

Thank boilerbetty
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Betty, Our goal is to create great guest memories. We are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you and your family.

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Where to start with this disastrous dinner? We waited almost 45 minutes BEYOND our reservation time. No apology...no offer of a drink to offset our inconvenience...no explanation at all. We had to inquire 3 times about the table, despite a fully operating hostess station. It...More

1  Thank RKRW72
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your disappointment as this shouldn’t have happened. Please take a moment to contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/ for our team to reach back to you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements and we’re hopeful that you...More

Reviewed 8 March 2018

Manager's only response was, that happens sometimes. Food was terrible and service was so-so at best. Save yourself the $$ and eat somewhere else.

Thank Tom S
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Tom, we certainly want to make this right for you. Please contact Guest Relations using the link below so we can speak to you directly about your experience. benihanalistens.smg.com/

Reviewed 4 March 2018

We don't have a Benihana near us so whenever we are in Orlando, we make sure that we go. The waitresses are very nice. The chef tries their best to be fun and entertaining which makes the meal very enjoyable. The hostess who sat us...More

Thank Wendy N
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Wendy, On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to thank you for your continuous loyalty!

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

The experience was something to forget after a great day at the park. We were a big party with little kids with a reservation at 8pm. We didn’t sit until 9pm when we accepted not to sit at the Hibachi for what we had the...More

Thank martupin
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Martupin, thank you for sharing your review. We understand your disappointment as this shouldn’t have happened. Please take a moment to contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/ for our team to reach back to you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements and we’re hopeful that...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 344 hotels in Orlando
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
4,772 reviews
.08 km away
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
783 reviews
.28 km away
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
6,390 reviews
.29 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
3,806 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Amorette's Patisserie
246 reviews
.54 km away
Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop
2,633 reviews
.43 km away
Earl of Sandwich
4,687 reviews
.38 km away
American Kitchen Bar and Grill
211 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Characters in Flight
291 reviews
.88 km away
Disney Springs
10,034 reviews
1.06 km away
World of Disney
4,846 reviews
.47 km away
Luxury of Time by Diamonds International
55 reviews
1.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
brooke w
21 July 2017|
Answer
Response from LadyJules67 | Reviewed this property |
I would suggest you email or ring them before booking a table.
0
Votes
brooke w
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Brad W | Reviewed this property |
Yes,
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 30 - USD 30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
2:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
2:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
2:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
    (Buena Vista Drive)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando>  > Lake Buena Vista
  • Neighbourhood: Lake Buena Vista
  • Phone Number: +1 407-827-4865
  • This restaurant is at Walt Disney World
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;