We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


1751 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
+1 407-827-4865
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“fried rice” (44 reviews)
“sushi” (44 reviews)
“steak” (39 reviews)
Closed Now
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
1751 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Manager's only response was, that happens sometimes. Food was terrible and service was so-so at best. Save yourself the $$ and eat somewhere else.

Thank Tom S
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Tom, we certainly want to make this right for you. Please contact Guest Relations using the link below so we can speak to you directly about your experience. benihanalistens.smg.com/

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We don't have a Benihana near us so whenever we are in Orlando, we make sure that we go. The waitresses are very nice. The chef tries their best to be fun and entertaining which makes the meal very enjoyable. The hostess who sat us...More

Thank Wendy N
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wendy, On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to thank you for your continuous loyalty!

Stay in the know!Get the latest updates on restaurants and more in Saint Robert.
Join TripAdvisor
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The experience was something to forget after a great day at the park. We were a big party with little kids with a reservation at 8pm. We didn’t sit until 9pm when we accepted not to sit at the Hibachi for what we had the...More

Thank martupin
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Martupin, thank you for sharing your review. We understand your disappointment as this shouldn’t have happened. Please take a moment to contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/ for our team to reach back to you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements and we’re hopeful that...More

Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Did not reserve ahead of time and had dinner in the lounge. It was ok but prefer the table and show.

Thank Jrsimone
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Jrsimone, thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Took my family to this Benihana on Christmas Day evening, had to pre book but even then the table was delayed for 45 minutes, this wasn’t a problem as we spent some time in the bar beforehand. Food was top class as normal and the...More

Thank Brendan B
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Brendan, we appreciate you giving us a positive rating regardless of what has happened, THANK YOU! We hope to address this issue the next time you visit!

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

I honestly have had better tepanyaki style food. I ordered the hibachi chicken and it was a bit on the bland side. The wait for the food was also long but I think it was because it was busy that night. They do offer a...More

Thank Sara M
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Sara, we apologize for this disappointing experience. If you have not done so already, please contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/. Our team would love to follow up with you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to share your...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018

We went here while staying at another hotel nearby. We didn't wait long so that was good. The chef was messy and not entertaining, the food was not very good. My son ordered something and the server did not explain it very well, and he...More

Thank mafd529
Reviewed 20 December 2017

I recommended our Holiday get together be at a nice sit-down restaurant. We succeeded in gathering 16 out of 20. Our Chief was Awesome. From drinks, to food to Jokes everything was great. Our Chief was a Great entertainer and that is the main purpose...More

Thank marvinp903
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We had Chef TJ! He was an a amazing chef with a great upbeat personality. He poured lots of love into making our food. He was highly skilled and very interactive. TJ was accomodating and very patient. Nothing beats his inviting smile, passion and mannerisms....More

Thank kay M
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Good points: Chef The amount of food for the price The theatre of watching the cooking Birthday celebration song Friendly server Areas to improve: All of our starters were brought out at different times, one was delayed by 20 minutes Our hostess kept bringing dirty...More

Thank Victoria P
Nearby HotelsSee all 342 hotels in Orlando
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
4,702 reviews
.08 km away
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
754 reviews
.28 km away
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
6,324 reviews
.29 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
3,753 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Amorette's Patisserie
229 reviews
.54 km away
Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop
2,597 reviews
.43 km away
Earl of Sandwich
4,649 reviews
.38 km away
American Kitchen Bar and Grill
196 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Characters in Flight
282 reviews
.88 km away
Luxury of Time by Diamonds International
50 reviews
1.12 km away
Splitsville Luxury Lanes
336 reviews
1.07 km away
Buena Vista Watersports
100 reviews
1.20 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
brooke w
21 July 2017|
Response from LadyJules67 | Reviewed this property |
I would suggest you email or ring them before booking a table.
brooke w
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Brad W | Reviewed this property |
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
USD 30 - USD 30
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
2:00 pm - 10:00 pm
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
2:00 pm - 10:00 pm
2:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
    (Buena Vista Drive)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando>  > Lake Buena Vista
  • Neighbourhood: Lake Buena Vista
  • Phone Number: +1 407-827-4865
  • This restaurant is at Walt Disney World
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing