We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2214 Bay St, Fort Myers, FL 33901-2827 (Hendry)
+1 239-226-1687
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
NYC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first visit to Twisted Vine and we sat in the lovely court yard. We ordered a cheese board appetizer that was fine, but pricey for what you got and then waited a VERY long time for our entrees. My husband ordered the scallops and I ordered a burger when they finally arrived my husbands dinner was ice... More 

Helpful?
Thank deeg324
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

We certainly want everyone who visits us to enjoy a hot, fresh meal, and we truly are sorry that we missed the mark when you visited us. It's not like us at all to serve cold meals to our guests, and we checked in on things right away the night that you were here. We're sorry if you felt the... More 

Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

European friends are BIG on tapas and drinks. Twisted Vines Bistro is a trendy, popular place in downtown Ft Myers. A robust menu and excellent drink and wine selection. Not loud but you knew lots was going on. We'll be back

Helpful?
Thank Travelers31024
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

Glad you and your friends enjoyed our selection that night. We're honored that you're already planning your next visit, and we're looking forward to serving you another good round soon. Best, Steve & Denise Hollister More 

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Menu selections are wildly creative however, the Sea Scallops were glaringly petite in contrast to the oversized dinner plate. Four small scallops, dash of risotto, & a speckle of green beans for $37.00; a bit hard to swallow. Tasty, just not sufficient and glad I had ordered an ala cart house salad ($8) which was great. Fresh bread is served... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

Deborah, while it sounds like you enjoyed your dinner, we're sorry if the portion sizes and plating seemed like it missed the mark. We always hope you leave here feeling full and happy, so it's disappointing if you didn't after having the scallops, risotto, salad, and green beans. We hope you'll give us another chance to serve you an excellent... More 

Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to go here for the first time, absolutely loved the atmosphere and the services was excellent. Scallops were ok but the risotto wasn't good at all. The rice was too under cooked, they gave us another batch and was same way. Will go again but not for the food. Sorry...

Helpful?
Thank WhoDat3636
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

Especially since this was your first time stopping by, we're glad you found some friendly faces here. Having said that, we're sorry if your risotto seemed less than perfect in any way. We hope you'll give some of the other options on our menu a shot next time -- your servers would always be happy to offer a recommendation. We're... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow!!New fav hands down. My husband and I stopped in for dinner with a business associate to celebrate a future partnership.We were downtown and decided to stop in for a bite, not knowing our night was just beginning. We were promptly greeted by a smiling hostess, we informed her we did not have a reservation, she squeezed us in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

It's excellent to know we're now a favorite of yours, and we're happy you enjoyed celebrating with some chardonnay and bass that night. We're thrilled that Jeff's recommendations really hit the spot -- we'll be sure to pass your kind words to him. We look forward to the next chance we get to serve you a good meal. Best wishes,... More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good vibe in the restaurant, but service was lacking and food was average. Location was very convenient to all downtown FT Myers. Loud inside, but it's kinda the thing around there. Servers need to be better trained and improve attitudes. Pricing was typical for area, but food could be improved, lacked flavor and chicken was drenched in Sysco Sauce. Wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank JTFMB
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

We're sorry if you didn't completely enjoy your meal when you stopped by. You should always find a warm welcome and attentive service here, so it's disappointing if you didn't feel that was the case. We hope you'll give us another chance to serve you the excellent meal we're capable of offering. By the way, we don't use Sysco, and... More 

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were going to a blues night at the Barrel room which is next door and under the same management. We didn't have a reservation but we'd failed to grab a table at Ford Garage which had a 90 minute wait. They fixed us up with a seat at the bar. We shared the cheese plate which was very good... More 

Helpful?
Thank RedTedd
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

Glad you gave our place a shot that night! It's wonderful to hear that your cheese plate seemed interesting and flavorful and that you were a fan of our wine list. We're sorry if there were any errors on your check, but we appreciate your patience while we worked them out. We're happy you plan to be back our way,... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had dinner at Twisted Vine, outdoors on a Friday evening a couple of weeks ago. The setting was what we were looking for but we were disappointed to see that a drunk from the bar inside came outside and seated himself at the table next to us and proceeded to have a very loud conversation. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CathWrenMoore
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

We hope to create a welcoming atmosphere for all our guests, so we're sorry if you and your husband didn't feel this was the case that Friday. While it sounds like our team attempted to address your concerns in the moment, it's disappointing if you felt less than satisfied with your seating location or with your meal when it arrived.... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the historic district with plenty of parking in the lot across the street. Excellent food and very good wine list. They handled our party of 10 with ease.

Helpful?
Thank Pat H
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

Pat, we're happy that you and your group enjoyed your wine and dinner that night! It's great to hear that you thought our place was convenient to get to, and we're here for you the next time you're craving a good meal. Wishing you the best, Steve & Denise Hollister More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Twisted Vine in 2015. I was so excited to return but was disappointed. In 2015 I had a wonderful salmon dish and was looking forward to it. Now the menu has changed and it is no longer available. I started the meal with a green salad which was excellent. Sizable with a great vinaigrette dressing and olives, tomato... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lvilletransplant
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

We're sorry if you didn't enjoy your recent meal with us, especially since you were a fan a couple of years ago. You should always find helpful, attentive service here, so it's disappointing if you felt that wasn't the case that night. We appreciate your feedback about the salad forks and caper sauce for the trout. We hope you'll give... More 

Travellers who viewed Twisted Vine Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Twisted Vine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 31 - USD 50
Cuisine
American, Bar, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2214 Bay St, Fort Myers, FL 33901-2827
    (Hendry)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Fort Myers
  • Phone Number: +1 239-226-1687
Description
Twisted Vine Bistro, located in downtown Fort Myers' historic river district, prides itself in an extraordinary dining experience. We are a beautiful polished, casual upscale restaurant that has an eclectic menu, a full liquor bar, and a wonderful boutique wine list.

We offer only the freshest seafood, certified Angus Beef, and other local unique innovative entrees. We also feature an extensive wine list, with over thirty wines by the glass. We even grow our own house herbs and spices in our courtyard garden, which is available for private parties and events, and have partnered with Roots Hertitage Urban Food Hub, a non-profit organization locally growing our in-season produce, to source local ingredients as much as possible.

As if the food wasn't enough, we like to have fun and provide live entertainment on the weekends, are big supporters of the Florida Reparatory Theatre, Sidney and Berne Davis Art Center and host networking events during the week to help connect the community.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Twisted Vine Bistro and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Matlacha, Florida
over a year ago
Matlacha, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Twisted Vine Bistro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?