We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin

500 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550-1899
+1 850-650-2484
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“carrot cake” (16 reviews)
“stuffed cod” (9 reviews)
“seafood” (70 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
500 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550-1899
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 180 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2015

We eat here each time we visit Destin which is usually annually. This trip we were not disappointed. Very high quality food, service and atmosphere. We were able to secure an table on the dining area outside. Food for all was excellent and service was...More

Thank GaryC54
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

The food and service was great! The prices we reasonable! Did I mention that the food was great! Upscale seafood restaurant in Sandestin area. I'll definitely be back when I'm in the area!

Thank Angie B
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

We were so excited to spend one of our vacation nights at Mitchells and have always been thrilled with everything while there. Although we had reservations, we were put in a back room where we were forgotten. Service was very poor, food sat in the...More

2  Thank Rachel S
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Great menu! Great staff! Our waiter Matt was very service minded. We had great drinks, appetizers and entrees. Huge portions and priced nicely.

Thank Jacqueline M
Reviewed 25 March 2015

The waiter was awesome and catered to our every need. The chef took the time to make two separate dishes on the menu mesh together to make a new dish for my husband.

Thank Krystil B
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We enjoyed the atmosphere and the food was really decent. Nothing over the top superb, but it was cozy, nice, well appointed, and relaxing.

1  Thank motogrrl2003
Reviewed 16 March 2015

we stopped in after the movie,which was right across the street.same excellent service and food you find at the other locations.the lobster bisque was very good.we stopped in one more time after our first visit

Thank Gary H
Reviewed 10 March 2015

The food here is always excellent. I know this is a chain restaurant but everything is always made fresh from the salad dressings, to the seafood entrees and desserts. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful in choosing cocktails and entrees. He was very efficient...More

Thank Jill M
Reviewed 4 March 2015

I, along with friends, have enjoyed several great lunches at this very, very nice and nautical themed restaurant. The service is impeccable along with stunning appetizers and fresh seafood entrees. My friends and I had blackened grouper that melted in one's mouth and a feast...More

Thank ntune
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Our first experience was lunch and we enjoyed their delicious Clam Chowder! We stopped in for Happy Hour a few days later and enjoyed Crispy Calamari, Pretzels with Beer Cheese dip (lovely fat freshly made pretzels & the dip is so-o-o-o yummy!) Fish tacos and...More

1  Thank 1751489Travelbug
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Another Broken Egg Cafe
288 reviews
1.44 km away
Cantina Laredo
480 reviews
.18 km away
Another Broken Egg Cafe
123 reviews
.46 km away
Hartell's Village Diner
135 reviews
1.43 km away
Nearby Attractions
Grand Boulevard at Sandestin
45 reviews
.07 km away
SunQuest Cruises
40 reviews
1.44 km away
Raven Golf Club
46 reviews
1.44 km away
Baytowne Adventure Zone
22 reviews
1.52 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
clados
How in the world are they still in business? Used to be really good and customer oriented... Happy hour isn't really happy hour- Just half portions at almost half prices; Food is mediocre at best and wait staff is second or third string.
29 September 2015|
Answer
Response from SUSANCROUCH | Reviewed this property |
Most places are not what they used to be. Businesses evolve all the time. We don't care about happy hour. Our service was great, the food was delicious and the price was reasonable so we were happy.
0
Votes
Itrepid_Canadian
After finishing my review, I received notification that I hadn't fulfilled my reservation, that I had made on line. That reminded me that when we arrived they had no record of our having made the reservation. Then we were advised that we were a no show. While the food and service were good at the restaurant, they need to work on their on line reservation system. (I would have edited my posting to add this fact, but haven't figured out how to do that, or if it is even possible.)
9 February 2015|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from RavenATB | Reviewed this property |
I can't help you because you didn't say what internet function you used to make the reservation. If you used Mitchell's web site, then Mitchell's has control over that. But if you used TripAdvisor I don't think the... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 40 - USD 60
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 500 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550-1899
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Destin
  • Phone Number: +1 850-650-2484
  • E-mail
Description
We invite you to discover our fresh seafood obsession at Mitchell's Fish Market where the fish is off the boat fresh, the drinks are made with fresh-squeezed juice & the atmosphere is as warm and inviting as a day on the water. At Mitchell's Fish Market we are obsessed with fresh seafood. Our mantra is a commitment & passion for freshness as a way of life - a pledge that our fish is 100% fresh or it isn't good enough. With more than 80 items, the chef inspired menu includes items such as Cedar Roasted Atlantic Salmon & Shang Hai Sea Bass. Come experience what an obsession with freshness tastes like at Mitchell's Fish Market...fish any fresher would still be in the ocean! View of menus online at www.mitchellsfishmarket.com!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing