We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Fish Market

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
7940 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434-4114
+1 561-487-1600
Website
Today
11:30 - 21:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 17:00 - 21:30
Mon - Thu 11:30 - 21:30
Fri 11:30 - 22:00
Sat 17:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 662: English reviews
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I've been coming to City Fish for about 8 or 9 years and have consistently had lovely, delicious seafood meals. Service is generally excellent. It is a great place to celebrate a birthday or anniversary!! And, the bar area has an incredible happy hour with delicious specially priced drinks and appetizers. It is also possible to sit outside and enjoy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank onesweetgem
Jennifer P, Public Relations Manager at City Fish Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for dining with us! We're so glad to hear you enjoy our Happy Hour. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Great place for seafood. The only problem is that the large open dining can get noisy at times, especially when they have entertainment. A vast variety of seafood that will satisfy any seafood lover. If it wasn't for the NOISE level, I would have given this a 5 star.

Helpful?
Thank mschwartz2016
Jennifer P, Public Relations Manager at City Fish Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for dining with us! We apologize for the noise level, but we're so glad to hear it is a great experience overall. Please dine with us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

After a great happy hour we ordered dinner at the bar. Good fun and good food - an overall good time with friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley N
Jennifer P, Public Relations Manager at City Fish Market, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoy our Happy Hour! Thank you for dining with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Utica, Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We came here for lunch. It is an rather upscale place. The food is pretty good and the atmosphere is good. There are probably cheaper eats with food just as good elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank EdShelby
Jennifer P, Public Relations Manager at City Fish Market, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your meal! Thank you for dining with us, and we do hope you return to dine with us again! More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017

What a nice place! I did not know about it. Friday night they have live music. Happy people having fun and dancing at the bar and more serious atmosphere on the other side. Food was delicious. Service was good.

Helpful?
Thank KeniaT
Jennifer P, Public Relations Manager at City Fish Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for dining with us! We're so glad to hear your experience with us was enjoyable. Please visit us again soon! More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

It’s a very nice looking place... conveniently located near the turnpike. the food is good but not great.

Helpful?
Thank gr8wit
Jennifer P, Front Office Manager at City Fish Market, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear your experience didn't meet our normally high standards. Please email dish@buckheadrestaurants.com with a detailed review, and our management will be in touch. More 

Airmont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We recently ate there and much to our delight it was a wonderful experience. The hostess took us right on time of our reservation. The décor is upscale and the prices are a little high. However the food and service was impeccab le.

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
Jennifer P, Public Relations Manager at City Fish Market, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for dining with us - we hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
132 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Visit the area every year and always include a visit to City Fish for Happy Hour. Amazing cocktails and fun finger food. Never disappointed. See you next year!

Helpful?
Thank Gail N
Jennifer P, Public Relations Manager at City Fish Market, responded to this review

Great to hear! Be sure to visit us again on your next trip. Thanks for dining with us! More 

Highland Beach
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Easy access due to valet parking but reservations are a must, especially in Season. Fish, we had several types, salmon, snapper, tuna, and fried platter were all done to expectations and were of nicely sized portions. House wines were decent and priced well while hard liquor was expensive. Service was very good and seating was comfortable. Slight drawback was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard J L
Jennifer P, Public Relations Manager at City Fish Market, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear it was noisy, but we're glad everything else was great! Thanks for dining with us. More 

Coral Springs
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I was anxious to revisit this restaurant for our fourth visit. Each previous visit was pleasant with nice ambiance, superior service and well prepared food. So nearly a week in advance I called the restaurant directly to make a reservation for a Saturday dinner to celebrate my son's birthday. I asked for a table overlooking the water and was told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Jennifer P, Public Relations Manager at City Fish Market, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear your experience did not fulfill our normally high standards. Please email dish@buckheadrestaurants.com with your review so we may pass it along to our management. Thanks! More 

Travellers who viewed City Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to City Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 25 - USD 100
Cuisine
American, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 21:30
Monday
11:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:30
Thursday
11:30 - 21:30
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7940 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434-4114
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Boca Raton
  • Phone Number: +1 561-487-1600
Description
From gracious service to a wide selection of expertly-prepared
fresh seafood, City Fish Market is a relaxing retreat. The blue and white
décor creates a soothing environment reflecting the beautiful, sparkling
lake that the restaurant sits on. City Fish Market serves lunch Monday
through Friday and dinner seven days a week, with retail hours daily.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of City Fish Market and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
1 month ago
Parkland, Florida
2 months ago
Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from City Fish Market staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?