We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Upper Crust

$
American, Cafe, Soups, Contemporary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
7 E Market St, Georgetown, DE 19947-1401
+1 302-856-2300
Today
07:00 - 15:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 15:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrific baked goods and delicious breakfast sandwiches made to order. Service with a smile! I haven't been in for lunch yet, but I plan to try it soon.

Helpful?
Thank Blue L
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

I was walking by and saw "coffee" so of course I got excited and went to grab my wallet so I could come back and check it out. I got their beverage called "The Avalanche" in caramel flavoring and it is DELICIOUS. 😋😍 like more delicious than a drink I'd pick up at DD's. I also got a 🍪 and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jakeisha the c
Seaford, Delaware
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I heard a lot about their sticky buns, so I had to try one for myself. They only have them on Tuesdays & Wednesdays but I was not disappointed. As a matter of fact another addiction for me.

Helpful?
Thank Teri V
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
608 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Late one morning we stopped in for coffees, and perhaps to buy some scones to take home, since it was Thursday and the sign said Thursday was the day for scones. We got two mochas, and they were good, but the service...we could have gotten equally good service from a robot. It wasn't unfriendly, it was non-friendly. How'bout a smile... More 

Helpful?
Thank practans
Severna Park, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Had a coffee and sticky bun while getting a little work done. The sticky bun was awesome! Make sure you tell them to heat it up for you. So good! I had a frozen caramel mocha or something like that and it was really good too. The staff was friendly and the baker / cook made a point to ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Seaford, Delaware
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I work as a Paramedic here in Sussex County, DE and have passed by this place numerous times, but today I had the chance to stop in. I've been told the place is very popular with law enforcement and court workers. It's a tight building, probably 15 ft wide x 50 ft deep but stocked with goodness. Great coffee, scones,... More 

Helpful?
Thank als1328
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Great atmosphere and the best coffee and tea around. Their sandwiches are always made fresh with great flavor. Rob Heck.

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Bridgeville, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Just had the "special" for the NYE on the circle. Crab dip was awesome , so don't know much else but staff friendly, will visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Georgetown, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016

great place for a coffee and pastry, or a quick lunch when you are down town, great variety, eat in or take out

Helpful?
1 Thank sarcasmlover
Delaware
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

I have given the Upper Crust quite a few chances to "Wow" me and unfortunately each time they have missed the mark. Yesterday I ordered the gourmet grilled cheese and for almost $8, that was all I got. Just a grilled cheese, sure it had a couple different cheeses on it and pieces of what looked like left over bacon... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LauranLeigh
uppercrust-7, Owner at Upper Crust, responded to this review

I very sorry that you have not been pleased with your choices here. I try my best to make everyone have an enjoyable experience. The gourmet grilled cheese is often requested by customers and I have never had another complaint, about content or price. If you were unhappy with the avalanche I wish you had told us and let us... More 

Travellers who viewed Upper Crust also viewed

 

Been to Upper Crust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 9
Cuisine
American, Cafe, Soups, Contemporary
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 15:00
Thursday
07:00 - 15:00
Friday
07:00 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 E Market St, Georgetown, DE 19947-1401
  • Location: United States  >  Delaware (DE)  >  Georgetown
  • Phone Number: +1 302-856-2300
Description
We are a small, casual cafe w/ 10 seats inside & garden seating outside. We do a lot of takeout and serve GREAT organic, fair trade coffee & espresso drinks. All of our baked goods are made on premise's by the chef/owner featuring fresh, local fruits & produce when ever available.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Upper Crust staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?