We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kachina Southwestern Grill

) #12 of 192 Restaurants in Westminster $$ - $$$ Mexican, , Gluten Free Options
10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
+1 303-410-5813
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (20 reviews)
“tacos” (73 reviews)
“beignets” (16 reviews)
Open Now
06:30 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Mexican, Southwestern, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was seasoned to be only hot and little flavor. Nice environment in a lovely hotel but very disappointing food. Waitress was nice but the food is not her fault.More

Thank Lillyrose17
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear Lillyrose17, Thank you for providing us with your feedback and for coming in to visit us at Kachina. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your food. I hope that you consider coming back to give us another chance. Our team members can...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Always have brunch at the bar which is fantastic, however, we stopped by tonight after much raved rewiews, after a brew fest with friends....no bar rooom...dirty tables outside (hoste-man "isnt allowed to clear tables"), waited forever, after multiple attempts to the host, to order, after...More

Thank Talotta
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear Talotta, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed brunches with us in the past, but disappointed at your dinner experience. I am very sorry it was not what you expected or deserved. I will share...More

A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Westin (very nice) stopped by for an evening dinner and drinks. Was seated outside by the fire pit (nice) but waiter never came to wait on us. Went to the bar for drinks asked about how a drink was made and got...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, I apologize that you did not have the experience you should have. It is disappointing to hear how your inquiries were responded to. I will follow up with our staff so that we can ensure the service we are providing is much better....More

Reviewed 14 July 2017

We arrived at the Westin, checked into our room, and went here for lunch. The menu was very limited so we chose the Mojave Taco and the Four Corners Lunch which included soup, small salad and a Navajo taco. The food was average and very...More

Thank Darryl H
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear Darryl H, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the service we provided. I am sorry you did not enjoy the food as much. If you come back to see us, our servers can discuss different dishes so that we can find...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

The staff is amazing and friendly, the food is delicious there was no wait to be seated and they are very knowledgeable about the menu.

Thank kaotic_kendra
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear kaotic_kendra, I am very pleased that you found our staff amazing and the food to be delicious. That is our goal and I am glad it was your experience. Please come back as see us again soon! Sincerely, Charles

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Staying @ the Westin for Conf, dined during breakfast. Place has cool vibe, with outside seating and great view. It has the feel of resort-like restaurant. Service was great, everyone working there would stop to make sure I didn't need anything. Ordered normal American breakfast....More

Thank Ronnie D
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ronnie D, Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed the food and the service! If back in the Denver area, please come back to the Westin and visit us again in Kachina! Sincerely,...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We started with the guacamole sampler which was ok but the avocado tasted packaged and not fresh. We ordered and split the 10 ounce ribeye and it was swimming in over spiced sauce that made the taste of the ribeye completely fade away and all...More

Thank Rwsorich
Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

Dear Rwsorich, I am sorry you did not enjoy your experienced with us. I can tell you that we do make our guacamole in house so I apologize that it, as well as your ribeye, did not taste as you had hoped. I will share...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We came to this restaurant because of the descriptions on their website and travel reviews. We expected fresh and inventive offerings and were sadly disappointed by packaged guacamole and extremely over seasoned entree. We took a few bites and ask for the check. Overpriced and...More

Thank Debra S
Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

Dear Debra S, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. We do make our guacamole fresh in the restaurant so I apologize it did not taste fresh. I am also sorry your entrée was over seasoned, I will...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017

We ate hear for breakfast, dinner, and had cocktails, Nice environment but terrible service. Food was good but would not recommend.More

Thank TKellySRQ
Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

Dear TKellySRQ, I am very sorry that we did not provide you with the level of service that we should have. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. I am glad though that the food was good. We hope you consider...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Rule of thumb is that Chain hotels are not known for good food. This is a very big exception to that rule. I ate there two nights because the food and drink on night 1 was so good. I ate striped bass...fantastic. I watched others...More

Thank eabgolfer
Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

Dear eabgolfer, It is great to hear you loved your dining experience! We appreciate that you came back for a second night. I will share your comments about the service and food with our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Charles

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
198 reviews
.76 km away
Hacienda Colorado - Westminster
293 reviews
.78 km away
Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery
236 reviews
.33 km away
Bonefish Grill
243 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby Attractions
Butterfly Pavilion and Insect Center
557 reviews
.44 km away
Big Dry Creek Trail
11 reviews
1.01 km away
AMC Westminster Promenade 24
39 reviews
.43 km away
Madcap Theater
37 reviews
.30 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Foodcat47
2 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SantaFeDiva | Reviewed this property |
Clueless as to what corn smut is, sorry. Obviously, I didn't have whatever it is.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 30
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Reservations, Valet Parking
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 23:00
Monday
06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 23:00
Thursday
06:30 - 23:00
Friday
06:30 - 00:00
Saturday
07:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
    (Church Ranch & US 36. Adjacent to The Westin Hotel)
  • Location: United States  >  Colorado (CO)  >  Westminster
  • Phone Number: +1 303-410-5813
  • E-mail
Description
Kachina-A modern Southwestern restaurant that sits comfortably close to Denver and Boulder, yet just far enough away to escape the exhaustive beat and to truly enjoy a festive gathering with friends and family. There's nowhere better to relax and soak in the rich Southwest culture and its spirited cuisine than Kachina: an inviting oasis where you can sit by a calming Kiva fireplace on an expansive patio while looking out toward the Rockies in the distance. Our chefs take diners on a culinary journey back to the land with grilled bison, green chile burgers, posole, Navajo tacos and more, just as the locals have done for hundreds of years. Kachina also features an extensive wine list, local & regional brews, and creative, crafted cocktails. Let Kachina's collection of handcrafted tequilas and artisan mezcals expand your horizon.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing