We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lost Cajun

204 Main St, Frisco, CO 80424
+1 970-668-4352
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good24%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beignets” (151 reviews)
“catfish” (60 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
204 Main St, Frisco, CO 80424
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 150 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2016

There was a wait but it was well worth it. The food was absolutely delicious. I will be back next time I'm in town!

Thank Kayla T
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We discovered this restaurant a few years ago and were happy to find them still here in Frisco. The food is authentic southern Louisiana cuisine. They give you samples of the gumbos, red beans and rice, etoufeé, and bisque before you order. It kind of...More

1  Thank Andi S
Reviewed 6 March 2016

A little taste of Louisiana goodness landed in Colorado, and everyone should be happy about t. The first thing in the door they give you a little sampler. Just whets the taste buds for what's to come. The crawfish etoufee, not overly spicy, was my...More

1  Thank nanatbrdg
Cajunn1, Manager at The Lost Cajun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Thank you so much for the review, we are glad you found us here and loved the food so much! Be sure to tell your friends.

Reviewed 3 March 2016

We had a great meal at The Lost Cajun. They offered samples of 6 different dishes which made it easier to choose what to order. There are not many tables, so we were seated at the "community table". It's a very casual place and we...More

1  Thank cgallaway
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Happy energetic restaurant with excellent food. The seating area is a bit small but it is well worth the wait. Impressed my picky teenagers. If it's your first time to the restaurant be sure to ask for a sample tray. You'll get an idea of...More

1  Thank williamgrahamiv
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Food was worth the wait, don't be in a hurry, enjoy the ride when you get here...Try a traditional beer .. Dixie Jazz.... Great on a snowy day ..

Thank Robert C
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

The food is worth the wait. We've made it a tradition to always visit here when we're skiing in Copper. The sample plate is great and I love the etouffe and the bisque oh and the red beans and rice! You won't be disappointed :-)

Thank V P
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We stopped in for a late lunch today after reading the terrific reviews of The Lost Cajun on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed! We both had the seafood gumbo, which was perfectly spiced and teeming with seafood. We finished the meal with an order...More

Thank coconutsmom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Ok, wow. I live in Houston where Cajun food is plentiful and everyone in our party of 13 loved this place. We will be making this place our favorite stopping place when ever we go to Colorado. Place is small and busy at time but...More

Thank IME_Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We saw the Lost Cajun listed on Google Maps and looked for restaurant reviews. The reviews were spot on, the food and service were great. Plan on waiting for a seat or better yet placing a take-out order to avoid the uncomfortable seating arrangements. Sadly...More

Thank Albert H
Cajunn1, Manager at The Lost Cajun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Thank you for the review! WE are really happy that you liked the food so much. We do love the common counter because it give you an opportunity to meet the people around you and have a chat, however we realize that's not for everyone....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Butterhorn Bakery and Cafe
914 reviews
.27 km away
Log Cabin Cafe
377 reviews
.05 km away
Peppino's Pizza & Subs
262 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dillon Reservoir
175 reviews
1.01 km away
Frisco Historic Park and Museum
212 reviews
.06 km away
Gatherhouse
43 reviews
.05 km away
Outer Range Brewing Co.
10 reviews
1.54 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
gorillaoutlaw
Are there peanuts or tree nuts used in any of the items on the menu? Can you accommodate a person with nut allergies ?
25 August 2016|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but I don't know.
-1
Votes
Bob P
Is it pet friendly
23 August 2016|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from FlyingNNP | Reviewed this property |
Not sure but they have outside eating so they might.happy eating!
1
Vote
Laxman2423
To The Lost Cajun Staff Hi, In looking through your pictures I noticed some crawfish boil pics. Is that available. I did not see it on the menu. I used to travel to NO regularly and enjoyed the boils with corn on the cob, potatoes, onions, and of course craw dads. Thanks, Kent
28 June 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Cajunn1 | Property representative |
Hi there! Unfortunately we are done foing crawfish boils this year. Please feel free to like us on facebook so you can stay up to date on when we start doing crawfish boils again next year. Hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 8 - USD 18
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 20:00
Monday
11:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 20:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 21:00
Saturday
11:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 204 Main St, Frisco, CO 80424
  • Location: United States  >  Colorado (CO)  >  Frisco
  • Phone Number: +1 970-668-4352
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing