We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Three Swans Hotel

21 High Street | Three Swans Hotel, Market Harborough LE16 7NJ, England
+44 1858 466644
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“pork” (4 reviews)
“sea bass” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
21 High Street | Three Swans Hotel, Market Harborough LE16 7NJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

We were looking for somewhere at the last moment for Sunday lunch and getting quite late. We were recommended this place. And we are happy to further that recommendation. It's not high class but the food appears to be all freshly and well cooked and...More

Thank Richard G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast here is awful. Cheap and nasty meat, cheap bread. Overpriced. You would be best to go elsewhere for breakfast. We won't be back.

1  Thank Ogina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for lunch. Great, varied menu choice. Prompt, friendly service. Have been here for evening meals as well. Food cooked to a high standard and very tasty. Great value for money. Vegetarian choices both with lunchtine and evening meals. Comfortable seating. Outdoor seating area...More

Thank Regularbreaks
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really like this place. I have been in for a drink many times, I have stayed there and eaten there. Because it’s a hotel and there are business guest in the bar in the week, it’s a comfortable place to go in on your own,...More

2  Thank Tom L
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Came here for evening food and drinks and to sit out in the beautiful courtyard. What seemed to start off perfect was ruined due to the clientele allowed to drink in there, there was a crowd of 8 lads absolutely beyond drunk and still being...More

1  Thank Kelly V
Three S, General Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Kelly V, Thank you for your review, I am sorry and so disappointed to hear that your experience was overshadowed in the mannor in which you have detailed. We have measures in place to stop serving guests and patrons who have exceeded an acceptable...More

Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to sit outside in the sun, however we ordered our food and it came out staggered. The pizzas came first and were still slightly doughy around what should have been the crust. It then took a further 30 minutes (until my husband enquired...More

1  Thank Laura C
Three S, General Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Laura C, Thank you for your review and honest feedback, it is most disappointing to read of your poor experience and the disjointed service you received. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Fish and Chip sandwiches when they arrived however I do hope...More

Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Food was splendid. The staff were very friendly although the only fault would be it look them a long time to get drinks. However there was a large good of ya and so this was to be expected. The interior was lovely, very classy and...More

Thank Kate H
Three S, General Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Kate H, I am pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to The Three Swans, your complimentary review and positive feedback is really appreciated and will be passed on to the team. We have recently launched our new Summer menu, if you are dining out...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018

visited here before but only for a drink. Visited here bank holiday for lunch, We sat in the courtyard at a table in the sun, there was a covered area to eat outside as well. My husband ordered a pizza which was cooked before your...More

Thank Caren1000
Three S, General Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Caren1000, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor, the team and I are delighted that you were impressed with our food offering and the service we deliver. All feedback is shared with the team and I know the...More

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Three Swans the night before our two weeks on the canal boats. It's right in the center of town. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. We had to wait quite awhile for our room but made the best of it...More

Thank Kim W
Three S, General Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Kim W, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to learn of your enjoyable experience before what sound like a very interesting canal holiday. We value all feedback and your kind ad constructive comments will be shared with the team. I do hope...More

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel and booked a table to eat in the conservatory. Nice and helpful staff, food was nice and service was quick. Reasonable wine list, would use again.More

Thank Gary B
Three S, General Manager at The Three Swans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Gary B, Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your evening with us and that the meals and the service offered were delivered to a high standard, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Three Swans...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Market Harborough
The Three Swans Hotel
1,414 reviews
.00 km away
Travelodge Market Harborough
320 reviews
.06 km away
Angel Hotel
291 reviews
.13 km away
Dingley Lodge Hotel
54 reviews
3.50 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Milo's Cafe
231 reviews
.09 km away
Rocksalt Seafood and Grill
634 reviews
.11 km away
Meatcure
344 reviews
.03 km away
Zizzi - Market Harborough
456 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Farndon Fields Farm Shop
397 reviews
1.18 km away
Harborough Museum
69 reviews
.21 km away
St Dionysius Church
31 reviews
.07 km away
Union Wharf Narrowboats Day Boat Hires
56 reviews
.76 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Three Swans Hotel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 76
Meals
Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21 High Street | Three Swans Hotel, Market Harborough LE16 7NJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Market Harborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1858 466644
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at The Three Swans Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing