We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant

$$ - $$$, British,
Seaton Lane, Seaham SR7 0LP, England
+44 191 581 2038
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (33 reviews)
“sea bass” (6 reviews)
“pulled pork” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Seaton Lane, Seaham SR7 0LP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 408 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

Visited today and the food was fantastic. The burger was perfectly cooked! The fish and chips were just as good. Would definitely return in the future.

Thank lukecowell1998
Reviewed 4 days ago

Complained about the food to the manager who replied quote "Well you have to whinge about something " Bye Bye SLi better places to be insulted.

1  Thank tess301289
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

As we don’t know what your complaint was about the food, it’s difficult to respond to your review.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Recently opened again following refurbishment and the place is transformed. Really lovely, and in walking distance for me. Had Sunday lunch late in the afternoon and it was very good. Great mix of vegetables. Staff are very friendly and courteous. Would be nice to have...More

Thank lalderson29
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Ah, thank you very much for leaving this review! So pleased you have enjoyed your time with us and you like our new refurbishment! We do hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This evening was our first visit since the Seaton Lane Inn reopened last week. We only went for a drink to have a look as it is walking distance. What a change. It’s now a nice pub to be able to walk to but not...More

Thank Paul B
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review and comments. We are, however puzzled by your comments that the menu is now a ‘chain gastro pub’. The only aspects that have changed about the inn is the aesthetics. We have completely changed the layout and ‘skin’ of the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in for a bite to eat and a quiet drink ,all the girls on duty where an absolute delight,but the two male staff certainly were not,they were simply not interested and had no customer service skills whatsoever ,a customer said they liked the refurbishment...More

4  Thank Bigyin1955
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for coming in to the new Seaton Lane Inn. We’re delighted you like the refurbishment and appreciate your kind words about the girls on duty. We’re sorry to hear you felt that you did not receive the same experience from all staff. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the restaurant yesterday for lunch with friends. I’m amazed at the difference the refurbishment has made, it’s difficult to know where they found so much space. Wish I’d taken some photos. The decor it very contemporary and a lot less formal than it was...More

3  Thank Sue_Morrison
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ah, thank you for leaving such a great review! The refurbishment is breathtakingly amazing - I am so pleased you like it! We do hope to see you enjoy The Seaton Lane Inn once again in the near future.

Reviewed 29 January 2018

Visited here with a group of friends. I chose the chicken stir fry which had no taste at all. There were a couple of things on the special menu not available so a few people had to re choose their meal. Wasn’t impressed and won’t...More

Thank BROWNSCoDurham
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for leaving this review, I will certainly look in to this for you. The Seaton Lane Inn is currently closed due to refurbishment, but please do come back and give us another try!

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Seaham with our four (big) dogs and were desperate to find somewhere to get a Sunday dinner that was dog-friendly. Dogs are allowed in the bar lounge area where we sat in front of the fire after a long, cold walk on...More

Thank Vanessa J
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for leaving this great review! I am so pleased to hear you and your dogs enjoyed your experience with us and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

The food is nice, if very average, but there’s far nicer places around to eat. I would go again but it would really be a last resort if we couldn’t get booked in anywhere else. It’s a shame the food is so average as the...More

Thank KS87
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for leaving this review and for your positive comments regarding our Inn. So sorry to read this, did you mention to a member of team about any issues with your meals as we would have happily rectify? We would always far rather know...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017

We visited today, 27/12/17, for a quick bar meal, we did choose from the restaurant menu. To start with they had no coke/pepsi either on pumps or bottles. My starter was Garlic Mushrooms on Toasted Ciabatta, which I found to be very salty and I...More

Thank Sonicacaca123
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your comment's, so sorry to hear about this. On the odd occasion something is not quite right we are pleased that you brought this to our attention and that the member of staff refunded your Burger. Please do come back to give...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Seaham Hotels
Seaham Hall
1,639 reviews
2.26 km away
Highfield Hotel
290 reviews
5.08 km away
Mowbray Park Aparthotels
2 reviews
6.76 km away
Travelodge Sunderland Central
289 reviews
6.87 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Pizza Oven
14 reviews
1.56 km away
Knack Fish Bar
7 reviews
1.12 km away
Wintersweet Garden
9 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
World War One Soldier Sculpture
678 reviews
3.19 km away
Dalton Park Outlet
212 reviews
3.19 km away
The Serenity Spa
265 reviews
2.18 km away
Cineworld Dalton Park
24 reviews
3.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
andrea g
3 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Honour W | Property representative |
Hello, We welcome family's along with their children, we are currently closed for refurbishment, re-opening 3rd of April 2018.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Seaton Lane, Seaham SR7 0LP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Durham  >  Seaham
  • Phone Number: +44 191 581 2038
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing