We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse

Chester Road North, Brownhills, Walsall WS8 7JP, England
+44 1543 379205
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good10%
  • Average8%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Chester Road North, Brownhills, Walsall WS8 7JP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 98 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Came in and was greeted by Carl who I believe is one of the managers there although it was busy he went above and beyond for us and are day out was amazing thank you Carl for an amazing time

Thank Carl A
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Me and my partner have come here twice now and we love it,really good food both times we've been definitely recommend this pub to anyone! Lovely side garden as-well!

Thank kayxx18
Reviewed 5 days ago

my family and myself visited the Hussey arms for a meal which we have visited many times before but this time the staff were very friendly and the assistant manager Carl couldn't do enough for us the service was quick and the evening was very...More

1  Thank suzzette123
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely staff, good value for good food, steak was cooked perfectly, Carl the manager very helpful and couldn't do enough for me, would recommend

1  Thank Ryan C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

8 of us came here on a busy Saturday evening to celebrate a birthday. We all ordered something different and the meals were served surprisingly quickly considering how busy they were. As far as I know we all thoroughly enjoyed the food,it was "large plate...More

Thank Robin B
Hussey A, Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Robin, Thank you for your review regarding your visit to the Hussey Arms, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your evening and all loved the food! We hope to see you again some time in the future. Regards, The Hussey Arms

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a great visit leaving a 5 star review recently we excitedly headed back just a few weeks later. Unfortunately we had a very different experience. It started with the utensils on the table, all of them which were wrapped in napkins were dirty and...More

Thank xbigalx
Conor B, Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer, I am very sorry to hear that the last visit to us was poor and that you were disappointed with it, I will be taking all matters up with the team as soon as they are next in. I would like to apologise...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and a friend went to the hussey arms for a drink and a meal, well what a suprise the eating area,s where all clean??? Then a big suprise ALICE who used to work here when gary ran the pub(good old days) well gone...More

Thank Stephen J
Conor B, Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stephen, I’m glad to hear about your good experience with us and can’t wait to welcome you back again hopefully sometime soon. Thankyou very much for your review. Kind Regards, Conor

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went as a party of 5. We didn't book as it was a spur of the moment decision. It was pretty busy with no spare tables, however, one family was just leaving So the waitress asked us to wait at the bar and she...More

Thank jupabeam
Conor B, Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer, Thankyou very much for your review. I’m glad to hear that you've had a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Kind Regards, Conor

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Went in after work for a couple pints 8th sep after not been in for few month due to poor/slow bar service. Think the guy that served me is new manager called Carl. Staff served me quickly. no messing about an talking with other staff...More

Thank nathan r
Conor B, Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Nathan, Thankyou very much for your review. We are glad to hear of this good experience with us, and glad to hear that you will recommend us, we are looking forward to greeting you back very soon. Kind Regards, Conor

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

I knew the food would be average but even I was shocked at just how poor a glorified microwave meal can be. Even I can’t make a supermarket microwave curry taste that bland & be that over cooked. Portion sizes were inconsistent staff’s apologies were...More

Thank Catherine W
Hussey A, General Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Hi Catherine W, Thank you for your review regarding your most recent visit to the Hussey Arms. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your curry but can see that the staff went some way to attempt to resolve this matter and I...More

Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
266 reviews
2.52 km away
Mercure Birmingham North Barons Court Hotel
627 reviews
3.04 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
1,294 reviews
5.95 km away
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
207 reviews
6.32 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Open House Tandoori Restaurant
49 reviews
.76 km away
The Crown
331 reviews
1.19 km away
37 reviews
.45 km away
The Smithy's Forge
206 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chasewater Railway
178 reviews
1.48 km away
Chasewater Country Park
239 reviews
1.94 km away
The Beach Hut
23 reviews
2.66 km away
Oak Tree Farm
13 reviews
4.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
10 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from kerry H | Reviewed this property |
No sorry
Kerry R
5 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brian G | Reviewed this property |
I think its open every day.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
USD 7 - USD 16
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
11:00 am - 12:00 am
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chester Road North, Brownhills, Walsall WS8 7JP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Walsall  >  Brownhills
  • Phone Number: +44 1543 379205
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing