We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PorQueNo?

$$ - $$$Seafood, ,
Rocas de Amancio Road | Costa Paraiso Hotel, Dominical 60504, Costa Rica
+506 2787 0340
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good16%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (80 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Central American, Costa Rican, Contemporary, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Rocas de Amancio Road | Costa Paraiso Hotel, Dominical 60504, Costa Rica
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

The food was awesome. My wife and I had the snapper and my daughter had a vegetarian meal which she thoroughly enjoyed. Our favorite meal in the Dominical region.

Thank Dean E
CPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you very much for your review, We are very happy that you loved the snapper and that your daughter enjoyed the vegetarian dish. We hope yo see again! Kind regards!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were there and the service was very poor... Why not write down the order? Forgot the wine we ordered, came back because he forgot our the mains that we wanted, etc... The food was great, very tasteful but it could have been 5 points...More

Thank thethe00
CPManagement, Front Office Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thanks for the observation, clearly it was a mistake because our staff they really care about providing good service, we will keep an eye on that and of course that we are going to improve our service day by day, thank you for recommend...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am not often very disappointed by a restaurant, but this one us an exception. The view is not exceptional, the fish has no taste, and the waiter forgot two of our dishes... clearly our worst experience in Costa Rica and definitly does not worth...More

Thank Clément G
CPManagement, Front Office Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello We want to apologize for this inconvenience, clearly is not our goal that our clients left this place not satisfied with the dishes and also the service that we give. It would be a pleasure to have you again in our restaurant and show...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the setting, but found the food to be 50/50. The frozen rose cocktail was amazing. The chips and guacamole were fantastic, the spicy BBQ chicken pizza was good. The tuna carpaccio was bland, with not-thin-enough strips of tuna with virtually no sauce or...More

Thank Jennifer G
CPManagement, Front Office Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Our apologies in advance for the inconveniences with your dinner. Our goal is the clients be satisfied and happy with the food, service and ambience. Thank you for let us know about your experience, we will try to this does not happen in a future.

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We went to PorQueNo on Monday ... closed ,so , good to know , we will come back . Last night we made it there A steep driveway off the beach about 2 k south of dominical , it was dark , so I can’t...More

Thank Harry B
CPManagement, Front Office Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello Pura Vida... Thank so much for this wonderful review. We try to be originals in our dishes. As i read in your comment the food and place really like you and the service was pretty good. We hope to see you and your family...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Without question an experience worth experiencing. We spent 13 days at the Costa Paraiso hotel and attached to that was this little restaurant that tickled the taste buds with Costa Rica flavours and breakfasts, lunch and dinners that had people coming in from all over...More

Thank sparkytoo
CPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hola, so glad to see this review, thanks for stay with us and keep our spot on your mind. we love to make unforgettable experiences, we'll be waiting for you soon. Pura Vida!

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This was our second trip visiting the PorQue No! restaurant and first time staying in the Costa Paraiso accommodations. We have absolutely no regrets, as everything was up to our high expectations and then some. We can't wait to come back again soon. Pura Vida!

Thank Greg M
CPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review and also for visiting us one more time, it is a pride and motivation that customers come back and keep having a great expectation about us, we'll be more than happy to see you again! Pura Vida!

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful views & some of the best food we’ve had. Also great drinks. Not busy, great service. We had a group of 10 and everything we got was so delicious.

Thank Ashley J
CPManagement, Public Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! for us it is a pleasure to know that everything you had was delicious, We are happy that you enjoyed the view of our restaurant. We hope to see you soon! Kind Regard!

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Our family of 4 had reservations for dinner. The view is gorgeous and the staff and food was excellent. My husband and I had the almond crusted fish which was amazing and our 17 year old had a coconut curry dish with shrimp, delicious! They...More

Thank MrsArnette
CPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review!! For us it is very exciting that our customers are happy and you enjoyed everything our restaurant offers. thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and future clients. We hope to see you soon!! Kind...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

What can be better than an amazing view, fantastic sunset and great food. This is an open air restaurant and very nice. The waves almost reach the restaurant and were beautiful. We had the crispy snapper sandwich and it was delicious. We also had the...More

1  Thank Kimber C
CPManagement, Front Office Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hello, thank so much for your review. Its a pleasure that you could enjoy at PorqueNo, and liked I see...the food met your expectation. Also we try to work in a relax way but, of course, taking care of our clients and giving a good...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
El Pescado Loco
348 reviews
2.27 km away
Bar y Restaurant Mirador Rancho Los Compayres
38 reviews
6.48 km away
Phat Noodle
260 reviews
2.23 km away
Cafe Mono Congo
561 reviews
2.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Nauyaca Waterfalls
310 reviews
4.91 km away
Alturas Wildlife Sanctuary
315 reviews
3.74 km away
Baru Waterfall Adventure Tours
22 reviews
4.89 km away
Hacienda Baru
324 reviews
1.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Cynthia M
5 August 2017|
Answer
Response from CPManagement | Property representative |
Hi Cynthia, i already book your reservation. Kind regards
0
Votes
Cynthia M
5 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from marisasteph | Reviewed this property |
You need to call them directly. Sorry for the delay; hopefully you were able to get your reservation. Marisa
0
Votes
ticanba
5 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Mateo R | Property representative |
Hello Ivania, you reservation is confirm for Saturday April 15, 8PM 4 people. if anything change, just let us know on the facebook page PorqueNo Restaurant
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 8 - USD 23
Cuisine
Seafood, Central American, Costa Rican, Contemporary, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Validated Parking, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rocas de Amancio Road | Costa Paraiso Hotel, Dominical 60504, Costa Rica (Formerly Por Que No?)
  • Location: Central America  >  Costa Rica  >  Province of Puntarenas  >  Dominical
  • Phone Number: +506 2787 0340
  • E-mail
Description
Within the Costa-Paraiso boutique hotel, just two km South of Dominical, Por Que No is one of the region's best dining experiences, with an ocean view. With 'tasty treats & funky beats', Por Que No is known for our great dinner specials, delicious wood-fired pizza, healthy smoothies and hit the spot coffees. For those that don't want to cook or need a packed lunch at the beach, check out our take out options.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing