We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Berlin Pub & Restaurant

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Main Road | Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
+27 44 535 9942
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 19:00
Mon - Wed 11:00 - 22:00
Thu 11:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Storms River, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Went there for a light lunch. Good variety on the menu. Ordered a pizza. Service was good. Staff was friendly and the food was very good. Will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank wnnryfourie
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
228 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Returned for a meal here after having enjoyed it a few months back. Food, especially the eisbein and pizzas, is excellent. Service friendly and efficient. Only complaint is the live music one night was certainly not up to scratch!

Helpful?
1 Thank GaryvE
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the place is great. lovely spot to enjoy a relaxing time with friends. Food - it all depends what you order. Breakfast - Croissants and pain au raison are great. Eggs are good. At lunch time, - the burgers give indigestion, and the roll that the burger is server on is dry and awful tasting. The cappuccino is not well... More 

Helpful?
Thank igorbear
freundo645, Owner at Berlin Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your review although I think you are referring to another restaurant in town. I know this because we do not serve breakfast and we also do not serve croissants. I know of only one place in town that does and double shot isn't too far from them. Thank you for letting me know where not... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst possible service. Left the restaurant 70 minutes after we ordered. Manager told us with attitude that it will take at least another half hour. The restaurant was half full.

Helpful?
Thank stephanm788
freundo645, Owner at Berlin Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have to ask myself a question about that day. "Was I at the right Restaurant"? As I remember the day quite well and we were full to the brim with 4 waiters down and 2 kitchen 4 kitchen staff down. What customers do not realise is that we have a huge back area that... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

A great Sunday vibe with live (not overly loud which is great) music. The eisbein is delicious and chips are fab. There is a need for a few more veggie options. The staff are amazing and so friendly. The kid area is so kitted out that the little ones won't want to leave. The best part was the variety of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin G
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
177 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016

The food was good, and the garden setting is nice. It';s a bit out of the city, which is nice and the servers were good.

Helpful?
Thank David S
Storms River, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2016

Good value for money. A good place if you really want to just chill! Plenty of parking and ample space for kids to run amok. Do not be in a hurry, though!

Helpful?
Thank aloealooo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Two nights in a row we went to this place. The food was great and the staff very friendly. We tried different dishes and all of it was more than enough, good quality and choices.

Helpful?
Thank Annemieke H
The Crags, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We went here on a week night when it was not too busy. We were served by one of the managers and his service was great. I had Pizza followed by Malva Pudding and my partner had some seafood dish. Sure the food wasn't 5star but it was nice. The vibe was awsum and we had a great time.

Helpful?
Thank Nadine K
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stopped here for a Mitchells Draught. Good Venue with a fire place. Also Garlic Snails as a snack. Indoor and outdoor chairs.

Helpful?
Thank Peter G

Travellers who viewed Berlin Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Berlin Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, German, European, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 19:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Road | Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Plettenberg Bay
  • Phone Number: +27 44 535 9942

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Berlin Pub & Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?