We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
650 S Highway 90, Benson, AZ 85602-6731
+1 520-586-0100
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Waited 20 min from the time I paid at the drive thru window to get my 2 burritos, and a soft taco. During that time, my food was made, sat on the counter getting cold, then was unwrapped to figure out what it was, rewrapped poorly and given to me. Thank you for giving me free water and screw you... More 

Helpful?
Thank frn24at .
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

I really felt sorry for the girl working the front. A guy in back kept telling her to quit giving him orders. The lights in back went out, si they were going to lock the doors, and we were told we'd have to take our order to go. Got to hotel and order was not correct, I had two mashed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peggy Y
bloomfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2016

Nothing special......fast food and we were hungry. There wasn't any restaurants right near the hotel so we opted for this.

Helpful?
Thank 2011retired
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

This place is quite bad. Food poorly put together, always out of something, long wait times in the drive through and restaurant, and always seems dirty. Wouldn't recommend unless you absolutely need to have KFC or taco bell.

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

They were out of the gordita shells and had no $5 boxes. The soda machine was out of every syrup. Forgot one of our items. Crunchwrap had rice grilled onto the side. Better off going to McDonald's next door. Oh, and they were locking up 10 min before closing time.

Helpful?
Thank Terisha
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

They were out of chicken tenders and no sandwiches. Out of rice & guacamole! What a mess. No adult supervision. Counters were dirty & kids standing around. Old dried drink spill by fountain so obvious they don't check that back area! Taco had about 1T ground beef. Bunch of lettuce!! Prices were higher than in Prescott also! Sorry we ate... More 

Helpful?
Thank carawelch
Canton, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

We arrived at this KFC/Taco Bell and waited in line behind several customers. Every single thing people tried to order they would say they were either out of or it would be a long wait. I chose items from the Taco Bell menu and of course they didn't have most of the ingredients. Out of steak, out of shredded chicken.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerrid322
Tombstone, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2015

We have tried this place three times and each experience has been awful. I recognize that every place has a bad day once in a while so I never base a poor experience on one visit. But after three times, they have demonstrated that they are consistently poor. The place is always dirty as if they just got through with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim F
Benson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
190 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

My last trip to KFC was a disaster . they were out of dark original, there was no napkins or spork in the bag, and although I said no drink, I was charged for two. The service was slow and incompetent, and the kitchen area looked like it needed a good cleaning. SAD!

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

They were out of Chicken pot pies, chicken tenders. They had no nacho cheese and No tea. The service personal was polite and apologetic. The restaurant was rather dirty and the women's restroom was dirty. But we ordered some food to go, and it was good.

Helpful?
Thank Road_Warriors_Pilots

Travellers who viewed KFC Taco Bell also viewed

 

Been to KFC Taco Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mexican, American, Fast food
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 650 S Highway 90, Benson, AZ 85602-6731
  • Location: United States  >  Arizona (AZ)  >  Benson
  • Phone Number: +1 520-586-0100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from KFC Taco Bell staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?