We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Echo Beach Club

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Jl Pura Batu Mejan | Echo Beach, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
+62 851-0047-4604
Website
Today
08:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 636: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an evening where I was so hungry and I went down to the beach and found this amazing place. It will not be the last time I visit. The service was really good, the food was really good and tasty and the prices is actually including everything so no surprises. The interior is wonderful and you can sit... More 

Helpful?
Thank bumblebeegirl2015
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Andy from Andy's Surf Villa took us their for a barbeque. Great atmosphere and brilliant live band playing all the favourites. Good attentive staff, we always had cold drinks on the table. Sad to leave at closing time.

Helpful?
Thank Bobbo1943
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very cold beer in stubby holders no less but you need to stipulate "very cold" and good BBQ food with ocean views and sea breeze. And all for not much money a very pleasant way to while away a few hours

Helpful?
Thank keithf772
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice view for my lunch and the best they have salad and yellow rice free when you order barbecue so lovely to get lunch here.. nice service from the waiters!

Helpful?
Thank vincentyonathan
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Echo Beach Club is right on the water with great views of the sunset and all the surfers out on the water. The food was really tasty and the fresh fish barbecue is done simply but really well. I had a great piece of swordfish one night and seafood kebab on another. My wife loved the pumpkin coconut soup and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a bit out of the way from Seminyak. Took Blue Bird and rode for 30 min and cost is IDR90,000. However you have to take the local Canggu transport back, which is a standard rate of IDR 120,000. Food is a bit of the high side but fresh. Must come by 530pm to ensure good table.

Helpful?
Thank JyChai
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2017

We arrived on the early side to get a seat with a front row view of the sunset--sooo worth it to see the surfers out there against a background of a beautiful pink sky. Nice beachy vibe...relaxed and very chill. I had the AMAZING pumpkin-lemongrass-coconut soup for a starter, followed by the "five spice" chicken. My husband had the spring... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDukes11
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Echo Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi LadyDukes11 Thanks so much for your great review, we are glad to hear you and your husband enjoyed your meal with us. We would love to see you again soon! Thanks More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This place is ok probably will not go back as this is not our sort of place food is ok and drinks are good bit smelly out the front and the seafood when we were there had no ice and flys on it that put us off

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Echo Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Robert We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you didn't really enjoy your experience with us. We can assure you that all our fresh seafood does sit atop regularly replenished ice, unfortunately being open air, sometimes it's hard to manage insects around fresh food. Regards More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017

Fantastic Location, Fantastic scenery, best food ever with so much choice at great prices. Then to Finish with some great music in the Bar. could of stayed at this place forever!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jo D
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Echo Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Jo D We are so happy to hear you had a great time at Echo Beach Club, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely spot for drinks by the water however the food was a slight let down. We ordered off the menu which was a bit bland. Perhaps the BBQ option would have been better. Service was very good also! As mentioned previously, the dogs were slightly annoying however the staff did try and move them.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sambam1993
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Echo Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi There Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your meal with us, we will definitely provide your feedback to our kitchen team. Thanks again More 

Travellers who viewed Echo Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Echo Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 50
Cuisine
Bar, Seafood, Barbecue, Asian, Indonesian, International, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Buffet
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jl Pura Batu Mejan | Echo Beach, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Canggu
  • Phone Number: +62 851-0047-4604
Description
The Beach Club Restaurant at Echo Beach is a popular destination for locals and tourists alike. The beautiful surf-side location and the freshest food on the island makes it a great place for breakfast, lunch, sunset, dinner and party nights. Every evening as the sun sets over the ocean, The Beach House's legendary barbecue is set up with a glistening array of the freshest seafood, including prawns and lobsters, imported steaks, mouth watering ribs and fresh, organic salads. Enjoy your meal in the restaurant or an outdoor table spilling onto a beach sea side.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Echo Beach Club and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Southbank Victoria

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Echo Beach Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?