We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Keventers

Clubside | nehru road, Darjeeling, India
+91 354 225 6542
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good35%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast” (214 reviews)
“salami” (56 reviews)
“barfi” (35 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, International
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Clubside | nehru road, Darjeeling, India
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a heritage restaurant and an iconic place in Darjeeling. There is a very limited menu, especially for vegetarians. It is better to go there for a snack than a meal.

Thank Rhea K
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is true that we have a limited menu because we have a small kitchen and limited space. Hopefully we shall expand our space and our menu in the due course of time Rahul jha

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a well known place in Darjeeling to eat. We had breakfast. It was good. One can see photographs of the great film maker Satyajit Ray during shooting of his famous movie Kanchenjunga, with story based on Darjeeling. The store downstairs sells good chicken...More

Thank dghosh02015
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review and visit. I appreciate the fact that you liked the food. I do hope to see you again. Thanks Rahul jha

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is the most suitable place for tea n coffee lovers and if u want a heavy breakfast,hop in here. u are absolutely amidst the town with the rooftop restaurant overlooking the roads in and out of darjeeling.Food s good but wat makes it better...More

Thank 25chandreyee
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit and review. I am glad you had a good time. I do hope to see you again with friends or family. Rahul jha

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Much ado over nothing is what this place is about. Recommended by most old-time tourists it's now a rundown place. The place was quite unclean and smelly. From downstairs it seemed that most of the view is now obstructed by other buildings. The items in...More

Thank Payal G
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Your review is based totally on impressions. You took a cursory tour of the shop below and the counters there and penned down a review. That is hardly a fair assessment. You could have gone to the restaurant upstairs and had a tea or a...More

Reviewed 19 May 2017

Went to kaventers.They had a limited options of items mostly all of them are continental non-veg based. The menu is best for breakfast or evening snacks as you like it. The coffee and mocktails are divine. For those who doesnt prefer continental food its best...More

Thank sukanyadas
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thanks for your visit and review. You have made a number of valid points which I shall surely keep in mind when we expand our restaurant. Hope to see you then

Reviewed 15 May 2017

We had breakfast there during our stay in Darjeeling, location is good as they have a rooftop place for eating. Service is prompt but in the menu there is too much of meat option and less of egg or porridge. More variety is required in...More

Thank Soumava D
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We shall incorporate more cereals and veggies in our menu soon. Thanks Rahul jha

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

As soon as u reach the place, you cannot help but relate the place to "Barfi" and think about the shots taken from there and wonder how clock tower would have been as it is shown in the movie.. good experience sitting and having snacks...More

Thank CA Shikha S
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thanks for your words of encouragement. It means a lot to us at Keventers. I do hope that you visit us again with family and friends. Thanks Rahul jha

Reviewed 15 May 2017

The elegance of Keventer's is still untouched. But the food is average and sometimes below average. It is not worth drooling for Keventer's anymore.

Thank Subhojit C
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thanks for your visit. I am sorry about your experience with the food. It is surely a matter of concern. I will look into it. Hope to see you again. Rahul jha

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Keventer's is a classic location of Darj, and many of us have grown up with fond memories. Its iconic terrace with the views as well as just off the high street feeling is just perfect setting for a lazy afternoon. The food is good and...More

Thank Kolkata_Babu
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thanks for your visit and review. Your objective assessment will be of great help to us in charting a future course of action. Hope to see you again Rahul jha

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

I was told that you must have your breakfast here but the food taste very bad I don't know whether it will be liked by foreigners but as an Indian no no.

Thank Nishant S
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

I am sorry about your experience. If you had been more specific it would've helped me to take corrective action. We are a non-veg continental place. Thanks for your visit and review

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Veda
556 reviews
.17 km away
Wenger's
534 reviews
.04 km away
Nizam's Kathi Kabab
285 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Delhi Metro
770 reviews
.13 km away
Connaught Place
2,448 reviews
.23 km away
Central Park at Connaught Place
102 reviews
.19 km away
Hanuman Temple
24 reviews
.46 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Gaurav M
Dear Mr. Rahul, We have planned a visit in Kurseong on 26th to 28th of January, 2017. We have a wish to visit your place for breakfast on 27th morning. We are going to travel to Darjeeling by the toy train starts from Kurseong at 7 am. Is it possible to have breakfast after reaching Darjeeling by this toy train? We are 12 in number including my parents and in-laws who are at their 70s. Thanks. Gaurav.
21 December 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from rahuljha007 | Property representative |
We serve breakfast all day so there will be no problem. The train from Kurseong will reach here by 10:30. So you have ample time for a breakfast or brunch perhaps. See you soon
1
Vote
RumbaVikrama
Hello Rahul , I was wondering if there was a possibility of starting a Keventers franchise. If so I would really like to know the details of starting one. Thank you. You can email me at vikramainchung@yahoo.in
8 September 2016|
Answer
Response from rahuljha007 | Property representative |
Please contact me at 0354-2256542 or 0354-2254026. thanks, Rahul
0
Votes
sayantani1
Hi Rahul, I am writing to you from Lokhandwala, Andheri West, Mumbai. Please do not be surprised to read this mail... It seems that my parents , Mr Nirmalya Sinha , a retd civil servant (IAS/IPS, Delhi) and my mother Mrs Arati Sinha, a lawyer and homemaker, both residents of Kolkata now have a n ostalgia about Keventers....They have sweet memories of this place since their wedding days...but after reading a few comments in this space about cleanliness and paucity of space, it really worries me if I would be able to fulfill my parents' dream of revisiting KEVENTERS this summer. As we would be there between 7th-12th of May.... It would be great if you could note down my mobile number as well as my father's so that we can get in touch with you out there as I would need to book a table for them...their anniversary falls in May around those dates...so hopefully your restaurant won't disappoint me...I am coming from mumbai with my 9 year old son to celebrate my parents' anniversary here...My dad is 76 and my mom 69... CAN YOU ARRANGE SOMETHING SPECIAL FOR MY PARENTS? Mrs Arati Sinha (mother) Mr Nirmalya Sinha, M : 09830161780 (father) Sayantani Sinha Mathur , M: 09930830377 (myself) Aryaman Mathur, my son Can I have your mail id and your mobile no pls. thanks
22 April 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from rahuljha007 | Property representative |
Dear sayantani, Thanks for the question and I appreciate your effort to make the moment special. You are coming during the most crowded time of the year but I will do my best to make your experience memorable. If you go... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 18:30
Monday
08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday
08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday
08:00 - 18:30
Thursday
08:00 - 18:30
Friday
08:00 - 18:30
Saturday
08:00 - 18:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Clubside | nehru road, Darjeeling, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  West Bengal  >  Darjeeling District  >  Darjeeling
  • Phone Number: +91 354 225 6542
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing