We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Keventers

Clubside | Nehru Road, Darjeeling, India
+91 354 225 6542
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast” (243 reviews)
“salami” (72 reviews)
“barfi” (35 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 am - 6:30 pm Hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, International
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Clubside | Nehru Road, Darjeeling, India
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Hyped up food joint. Over priced food items. Seating arrangement is awful and so is the behaviour of the staff

Thank 50mukuld
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Darjeeling means Keventers to me... I really can't think of going to Darjeeling and not going to Keventers. Though in the morning there is a queue for breakfast we went during the lunch hours for the sumptuous "breakfast".The quality of food, the price and quantity...More

Thank rajashreeroy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered full pork platter with egg, chicken platter with egg, chicken and cheese sandwich and chicken lolypop. All items of ckn platter are good taste but pork platter except becon all were not good taste. Chickn lolypop was not fresh came out bad smell....More

Thank Sidharth2016
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast in Keventers was on my list. The breakfast starts here at 7am. The breakfast is good. The vegetarian food is less but the non veg was very delicious. It's a rooftop restaurant and you may gave to waut to get the table on the...More

Thank ankitsaxena90
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit and review. I am glad that you had a nice time. I hope to see you again soon. One small correction- we open at 8 am for breakfast Thanks again

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Had been here for breakfast and ordered the pork platter which includes sausages, salami, ham, bacon and eggs. The ham,bacon and eggs were delicious but the sausages and salami were a let down. The tea however is really good.

Thank Happiness817329
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thanks for your visit and review. Hope we can meet your expectations on your next visit. Thanks again

Reviewed 5 October 2018

SO SO disappointed . Again coming back after 30 years for a Kevs breakfast turned into a disaster. Oily food, there was more coffee in the saucer than in the cup !! Used to be an iconic place , no more. Very sad.

Thank Ranjit1945
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Sorry for your experience. Hope we can provide you a better experience on your next visit. Rahul

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Located at the beginning of the Mall Road, it is serving good breakfast and brunch. It is serving veg, chicken and pork. Bacon, Ham, Meatball and Sandwich items are too good.

Thank iamhiranmoy
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thanks for your visit and review. Hope we can always serve you and keep you happy and contented Thanks again

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Homely atmosphere amidst nature...excellent service and ambience. However road to reach there is still under construction and might be little difficult to reach for aged persons. Food options are not much but with ever smiling attendants and cooks it was a nice experience overall.

Thank Krishnendu M
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thanks so much for your visit and I am glad that you had a nice experience. Hope we can always keep you satisfied

Reviewed 13 September 2018

It is a great experience to everyone to be sit at roof of Keventers. The view from roof is fantastic. Should have a breakfast over here. Specially try Salami. Toasts are also so tasty cuz own-made bread. Do not leave the chance

Thank SUMAN0901
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thanks for your heart warming review. Means a lot to me and my team Hope to see you again Thanks Rahul

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We had cup of hot chocolates at Keventer's and believe me what we had been served were nothing but a cup of Bournvita with some added extra sugar that also at a price of 65 rupees. So beware of ordering anything from their menu. In...More

Thank KrishnaD145
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

We use morde drinking chocolate powder and not bournvita so I guess you are wrong there. Thanks for your visit and review

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 111 hotels in Darjeeling
Dekeling Hotel
692 reviews
.03 km away
CHAS Sanderling Hotel
33 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel Mohit
64 reviews
.06 km away
Seven Seventeen
376 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sonam's Kitchen
437 reviews
.14 km away
Kunga Restaurant
701 reviews
.05 km away
Tom & Jerry's
178 reviews
.15 km away
Glenary's
2,286 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Himalayan Mountaineering Institute
1,202 reviews
.74 km away
Mahakal Temple
264 reviews
.64 km away
Happy Valley Tea Estate
426 reviews
.74 km away
Dali Monastery
84 reviews
.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Atanu M
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from rahuljha007 | Property representative |
Yes we do serve a chicken platter also
1
Vote
Gaurav M
21 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from rahuljha007 | Property representative |
We serve breakfast all day so there will be no problem. The train from Kurseong will reach here by 10:30. So you have ample time for a breakfast or brunch perhaps. See you soon
1
Vote
RumbaVikrama
8 September 2016|
Answer
Response from rahuljha007 | Property representative |
Please contact me at 0354-2256542 or 0354-2254026. thanks, Rahul
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 6:30 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 6:30 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 6:30 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 6:30 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 6:30 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 6:30 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 6:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Clubside | Nehru Road, Darjeeling, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  West Bengal  >  Darjeeling District  >  Darjeeling
  • Phone Number: +91 354 225 6542
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing