We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beachlounge - Thong Sala

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
89/1 Village No. 1 Thong Sala Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Name/address in local language
+66 86 870 4942
Website
Today
15:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 15:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 365: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really loved the passionate couple who owned the restaurant before because they had excellent food and down to earth but charming service that was worth paying extra for. We were tentative trying out the restaurant with the new owner. Unfortunately it was dissapointing. The food is fresh and tasty but it lacks the last little detail that makes it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra Yi S
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best place I've been to have a dinner in Thailand.Best atmosphere, best foods, best service. It's expensive, but it's great.

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle J
Costa Adeje, Spain
Level Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very lovely view. Tables In front of the sea. This place looks very romantic and the waitress very nice, especially one young boy from Myanmar. The food was very good as well! Only that is very expensive but if you count it to euros, it's ok. Can recommend it

Helpful?
Thank Karolii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here several times over the past few years when it was ran by the old owner and had such fond memories of him and the passion he had for food and his restaurant. I was llooking forward to coming back here simply to eat here again but was seriously disappointed finding out it had changed hand and in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank nick p
yann2474, Gérant at Beachlounge - Thong Sala, responded to this review

Your comment is shameful sir and actually move, you give us a horrible rating without even telling us what's wrong! Hiding behind a commentary to murder honest workers! Either your comment is not real, or you have no humanity. We are close to our customers and I am happy to spend at each table to check the quality, plus I... More 

Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The impression you get when you arrive is wonderful, and the atmosphere is very romantic. The service is prompt and attentive. However, the food is incredibly overpriced and not very good. My appetizer was edible but boring, and my main course was not just bland (though I asked for spicy) but hd undercooked shrimp. The manager was more interested in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sthickett
HCMC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the last and the most expensive meal we had on our trip. It is not expensive from city prices point of view but also the food is not comparable to city. So, we found it very expensive based on the setting we were in. <30 ml shot of Chivas 12 for 250 THB is really expensive. The food... More 

Helpful?
Thank arupbansal
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017

The food was nothing special and overpriced. There are no vegetarian options at all apart from fries and salad. Had to ask for a curry to be made vegetarian for me which was very nice of them but it was very expensive for what it was. The place looks nice but not worth the ride.

Helpful?
Thank petit-deja
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

This place is ok. The problem is that it is just ok. Nice setting but nothing special. Great presentation of food but mostly tasteless. Very nice setting but waiters dont speak english and forgot stuff several times or mixed up the presence of meat in a dish.

Helpful?
Thank Ilja E
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

My wife wanted to turn back when we started walking on a muddy road (this is written right after the Koh Phangan floods of 2017) but we insisted to go and check out the place and we are so lucky we did. This place is genuine and incredibly romantic, if seated on the beach, or very casual and relaxed if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erik F
Oldham
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Came here last night after reading reviews on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed. We were greeted on arrival and shown to a table, the place wasn't overly busy with around 4 tables. Nonetheless there was a good atmosphere and I'm really glad we came. We were presented with some wholemeal bread pieces to dip into a really tasty sauce... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex S

Travellers who viewed Beachlounge - Thong Sala also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Beachlounge - Thong Sala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 21
Cuisine
Seafood, Thai, Fusion, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wine and Beer, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 23:00
Monday
15:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
15:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
15:00 - 23:00
Thursday
15:00 - 23:00
Friday
15:00 - 23:00
Saturday
15:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 89/1 Village No. 1 Thong Sala Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Surat Thani Province  >  Ko Pha Ngan
  • Phone Number: +66 86 870 4942
Description
The BEACHLOUNGE - Thong Sala is located on the Beach of Thong Sala on the way to Baan Tai!If you are coming from Baan Tai just turn after Seven Eleven Thong Sala and BIG A at the junction with the not working traffic light in the very small street to the left, direction to Beach again and after just straight to the beach, you will see our white and black signs. From Thong Sala Pier coming you can walk on the Beach direction to Baan Tai or drive the old market street (the Walking street on Saturday) til you come back to the big mainstreet, there you turn to the right in the small street passing the chinese temple.The BEACHLOUNGE - Thong Sala is a very unique place direct on the beach next to Thong Sala with nice places to sit down and enjoy great daily fresh Thai- and Seafood cooked by the Owner Supattra and the wonderful relaxing atmosphere with Chill out music and an unforgettable sunset!Our Menu is just a Blackboard, so we can always offer fresh new things! Our opening hours are from 5 pm on until 10 pm, kitchen is open until 9.30!Just EAT - DRINK - RELAX

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Beachlounge - Thong Sala and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Beachlounge - Thong Sala staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?