We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Manna STK Food House

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Mactan Shrine | Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Manna Sutukil)
+63 32 495 8009
Website
Today
10:00 - 22:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
philippines
Level Contributor
676 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From my hotel in Shangrila, came to the Lapu Lapu shrine for Fresh Seafood. They have 5 restaurant over here, but this is the best. They do not have hidden charges like cooking charge, price are fair and they have air conditioned room. The other restaurant I went to was a cheat. We had crab, baked scallop, shrimp, grilled fish... More 

Helpful?
Thank jdchua521
Jemandee, Public Relations Manager at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Cebu and we look forward to your next visit. Mabuhay! More 

Seminole, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Today was my first visit to Cebu and my companion suggested we eat at your establment. I was a little concerned as we arrived as we were met by many hawkers trying to steer us to their eateries. Cecile wasn't the least bit swayed as she had eaten there before. Upon entering the first "salesman" to meet us and explained... More 

Helpful?
Thank alangthomp
Jemandee, Public Relations Manager at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us. With regard to the chairs, yes, the are quite "Filipino size" and may indeed not be comfortable enough for someone of your height. We apologize for the discomfort this may have caused you. Just so you are aware, we do... More 

Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place used to be something but now it's not. They certainly don't cater for returning customers because the whole place is run down, the fish is not fresh, staff have totally lost interest and if you think that's bad then wait until you get the bill and see you have been overcharged. Also you better like rap as next... More 

Helpful?
Thank whitepaper
Jemandee, Public Relations Manager at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for your unpleasant experience. It will be great if you can email us directly some photos or proof that you indeed dined in our establishment. The reason for this is because your review appears to be very generic of the Mactan Shrine’s Sutukil area. Additionally, it is not uncommon... More 

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

It was our fifth time visiting Manna Sutukil. We always visit here during special occasions or if we like to eat seafood. This place was good in any occasion. The last time we went here was last month, July. Reading some reviews on both Tripadvisor and Facebook page were quite disappointing, as many patrons were not satisfied with their food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jhens_Heart
Jemandee, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review and your continuous support for our establishment. These outsiders have really become a headache and we have taken action on this, even prior to your review. We've put barriers in place to prevent them from climbing our establishment. However, they destroy these barriers. So we are repairing these barriers again. The... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We made reservation almost 2 months prior to our visit. It was a group of 50pax and we paid Php500 each. It was a group dinning and made reservations, so we expected that a certain part of the restaurant would be exclusive for us eat. To our dismay, they only reserved us 2 long tables (aparently it was 1 very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mhalyn0818
Jemandee, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We sincerely apologize for your unfortunate experience. This review, including that of your agent’s on Tripadvisor, is a complete shock because it is an exaggeration of what actually happened and we were given no indications/reports on the time of the event of all the negative aspects stipulated in your agent’s review and this one. The reasons for this... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

This restaurant offers nice sea food with a nice view over some mangroves. The food is very tasty amd fresh, no doubt. However the service is rather slow. We waited half an hour for our drinks, which came after we had the food. When we ate, several dishes were not available. Loud music from the back and a harp player... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MaximilianNicolai
Jemandee, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review as this will greatly help us in improving our services. However, it appears as though you did not dine at our establishment due to the following reasons: 1. It will greatly be appreciated if you can inform us of what dishes were not available. The reason for this is because on... More 

Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2016

We booked for almost 2 months prior since all of us are coming from Manila. We chose their buffet menu for Php 500 per head. To our disgust when we arrived, food served as if it was cooked in the morning. The tempura and calamares were as hard as stone. Good thing we ordered lechon, so most of us just... More 

Helpful?
Thank wanderstruckTA
Jemandee, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We sincerely apologize for your unfortunate experience. This review is a complete shock because this is almost completely opposite to the review received from the establishment’s crew immediately after this group left the establishment. There were neither indications nor reports on the time of the event of the negative aspects stipulated in your review. The reasons for this... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We went here for lunch. Chose to sit at the 2nd flr because they said there was a 'view' but was disappointed because you can't see much. We ordered garlic shrimp, fried tuna panga and buttered crab. The food was so-so, the shrimp was over cooked. I think it was over rated by some. Will other restaurants at STK next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise Anne G
Jemandee, Manager at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for the current view, there's a tarpaulin blocking it right now due to the upcoming "Kadaugan sa Mactan" event held every year on April. They take it out after the event and you'd be seeing the mactan shrine otherwise. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2016

SuTuKil is the traditional serving of the locals. What I don't appreciate about this location is how locals price its offers too much to foreign guests. Best is for you to enjoy your meals inside Mactan Alfresco where you can dine all your Cebuano favorites at very affordable price.

Helpful?
Thank RubenLicera
Jemandee, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review

Hello, SuTuKil is indeed the traditional style of cooking for the locals. We do try our best to keep it traditional hence we're the only ones serving "Puso" in the area. There are 5 restaurants in the SuTuKil area. I can not answer for the other neighboring restaurants, but OUR menu comes with a fixed price for both locals and... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Restaurant was delightful. Food was great. View was also super. Service fair. The staffs were always sitting down and you've got to attract their attention. Some kids were begging for money from the mud flats below which was irritating. The strolling musician was enjoyable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sifuram
Jemandee, Manager at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Our apologies for our staffs behavior, we will look into it to make sure this does not happen again. As for the kids, we try our best to report them to the proper authorities, again our apologies to any inconvenience we... More 

Travellers who viewed Manna STK Food House also viewed

Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Mactan Island, Cebu Island
 

Been to Manna STK Food House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 100
Cuisine
Philippine, Seafood, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
10:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 22:00
Thursday
10:00 - 22:00
Friday
10:00 - 22:00
Saturday
10:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mactan Shrine | Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Manna Sutukil)
  • Location: Asia  >  Philippines  >  Visayas  >  Cebu Island  >  Mactan Island  >  Lapu Lapu
  • Phone Number: +63 32 495 8009
Description
We offer delicious native Cebuano seafood cuisine. We also have a choice of vegetable and meat dishes for non-seafood lovers.

Dining here is definitely a fun, educational, and delicious experience!

To identify us from the other sutukil restaurants in the area, here are
our unique features:

- located behind the stage at the right-most end closest to the Lapu-Lapu statue
- Second floor has a view of both the Mactan Shrine's park and the mangroves and has an under the sea mural wall
- Have a menu which shows all of our prices (no additional charges). The price you see is the price you pay.
- All of our crew wear a uniform which is composed of a dark brown top with our logo (3 puso/hanging rice with a crab, prawn, shrimp, lobster and the word MANNA at the bottom)
- All of our fresh fish, squid, shrimp, and prawns are inside a pest proof display/chiller
- Our first floor is airconditioned with a view of the mangroves and unique Cebuano handicrafts and big posters providing some information about Lapu-Lapu, Puso, and STK
- All of our furniture is wooden

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Manna STK Food House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?