We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bojos Cafe

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
13 Daniel Tjongarero Street, Swakopmund, Namibia
+264 64 400 774
Today
09:00 - 14:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 14:00
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 17:00
Sat 08:00 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely range of food and drink in cafe location. Everything savoury available as gluten free option Nice cakes and coffee. Lovely salads and breakfast Cute little birds

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Truly disappointing experience.... tea had to be sent back tasting of dishwashing liquid, very average coffee and breakfast. Service okay but no sight of management! Very disappointing

Helpful?
Thank Karin K
Bobby Jo B, Owner at Bojos Cafe, responded to this review

We had a water softener problem and so yes, until we discovered it, some customers had the misfortune of unpleasant water but it wasn't dishwater. We offered to replace the tea or substitute it. It's not right to criticise someone if they have made the effort to correct the problem. Management in the form of ownership is always around and... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just seen that Bojo's is currently rated the second best cafe in Swakopmund and honestly can't understand why or how. My partner and I went for breakfast as we had a voucher from our nearby hotel, and found the service poor and the food just ok. Service was abrupt and unfriendly. Food came out about 5 minutes after ordering... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladyjayne11
Bobby Jo B, Owner at Bojos Cafe, responded to this review

Our rating as second best is justified but clearly this wasn't your experience with us. I have 2 choices when the price of a product escalates beyond profit, either i have to remove it from the menu or I give the customer the choice of still having it but at a higher price. A cafe has an incredibly high turn... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here twice for drinks on our Namibia holiday. The chocolate shake & ice coffee's we ordered were really good. Service was also a lot better than some of the other Namibian cafe's - prompt orders & table clearing. Note, they don't have credit/debit card machine so bring cash.

Helpful?
Thank SirOwen_ZA
Bobby Jo B, Owner at Bojos Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are always happy that our efforts are rewarded. But we are confused that you state we do not take credit/debit cards. We have had these facilities since 2012. It also states on the front page of our menu that we have these facilities. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company again at... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Delicious breakfasts and cakes. Friendly staff and great decor. Good portion sizes. AMAZING pancakes!returned multiple times during our trip.

Helpful?
Thank jdg2017
Bobby Jo B, Owner at Bojos Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Hopefully your travels will bring you back to this beautiful country and coastal town. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
162 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first of the establishments at which we had breakfast in Swakopmund. The establishment has a great atmosphere and serves good breakfast. It is popular with many tourists. The place is clean and furniture well appointed. The staff were friendly. We enjoyed our breakfast at this establishment. We give this establishment a 3.6 out of 5. We will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dezign99
Cape Town
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had breakfast here on 3 occassoons and can undoubtedly state that they serve exvellent breakfasts and pastries. I opted for poached eggs and they were done exactly as ordered, with tasty borewors and bacon. My wife had pancakes and muffins on some of the mornings and it was delicious. Serbice was very good..although always busy..and the coffee was also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Willem V
Bobby Jo B, Owner at Bojos Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you. You experienced what we set out to offer, so for us it's a job well done. We make everything from scratch and don't use any pre-made ingredients so we hope that the flavours are true. Our coffee is freshly roasted and place emphasis on cleanliness and quality at our coffee station. More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walking through Swakopmund we came by Bojos. The staff was very friendly, the place was nice and clean and the food was great. They've got some Namibian cuisine as well as nice western food. Worth your while if you're in the neighborhood!

Helpful?
Thank NeocNampook
Windhoek, Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016

Whether you want something small, a good breakfast or a healthy shake, they got it. Service is quick, food generally good.

Helpful?
Thank Euronovelties A
Kansas City
Level Contributor
631 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for Sunday lunch. Ordered a Greek salad and 2 burgers. All food was okay. Service was very basic. Table had very obviously not been wiped down between customers and when we strolled back by ten minutes later it was still not wiped down.

Helpful?
Thank dixiepeach

Travellers who viewed Bojos Cafe also viewed

Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 

Been to Bojos Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 2 - USD 10
Cuisine
Cafe, European, International, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 14:00
Monday
07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 17:00
Thursday
07:00 - 17:00
Friday
07:00 - 17:00
Saturday
08:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 13 Daniel Tjongarero Street, Swakopmund, Namibia
  • Location: Africa  >  Namibia  >  Erongo Region  >  Swakopmund
  • Phone Number: +264 64 400 774
Description
Cafe which serves freshly made food with wholesome ingredients ! We do use premix sauces or artificial flavourants. Our Lettuce comes from our own vegetable garden and is free from pesticides. We recycle as much as we can and use leftover coffee grouts on the garden. Tea bags are dried and used as blitz for fires/ orange peels are dried and used also as blitz. Leftover food waste is composted and also feeds the earth worms. We are different and believe that you should know what you are eating. So if you need more salt then the salt is there for you to add.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bojos Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?