We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat

1 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 3 | Sunway City Ipoh, Ipoh 31150, Malaysia
+60 5-210 7777
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good23%
  • Average16%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bouillabaisse” (3 reviews)
“nasi goreng” (3 reviews)
“lobster” (3 reviews)
Opens in 9 min
All hours
CUISINES
Malaysian, International, Asian, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 3 | Sunway City Ipoh, Ipoh 31150, Malaysia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For a 5 star establishment that is priced accordingly, Pomelo was disappointing at best. We had one dinner, thinking it was more moderately priced vs Jeff’s cellar, the other restaurant in the establishment. Unfortunately, with the exception of the samba nasi goreng, everything else was...More

1  Thank Vijayakumaran A
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Vijayakumaran A, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are surprised and disappointed to hear on your dining experience, as we had met you on 2 occasions however this was not brought up to our attention so that immediate action could have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved our candle light dinner. The food was great. Alot of bugs, i hope they install bug zappers of some sort.More

Thank Nash M
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nash M, Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you had enjoyed your candle light dinner and also glad to inform that we have a newly opened enclosed section which is air conditioned that might be suitable for guests generally to...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We celebrated my husband birthday at the Pomelo Restaurant at The Banjaran Hot spring Ipoh, there food is just okay and the price I think is just reasonably as the the resort is a luxury resort. The environment of the place is very relax and...More

2  Thank Jocelyn Y
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Jocelyn Y, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience. For Jeff's Cellar we only cater for set meals due to the challenge of logistics and space, however we do recommend to guests to dine there...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Excellent service & value for money feed. Flies scan be a nuisance sometimes. Staff were friendly & offered many suggestions for day trips & things to do & see.

Thank stewartjacks0n
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear stewartjacks0n, Thank you for your review and patronage to our Pomelo Restaurant. We will be looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of Operations

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Quiet and peaceful ambience surrounding this restaurant Food is good And service is five star too But its far from ipoh city

Thank lengy2016
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear lengy2016, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad that you had enjoyed your dining experience in our Pomelo Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of Operations

Reviewed 23 September 2017

From the views to the food to the staff everything was incredible!! the food was always fresh and super yummy! the staff were super friendly and nice! and the surroundings were just breathtaking!!

1  Thank Hikmat E
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Hikmat E, Thank you for your amazing review. We had shared your positive comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of Operations

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

So the place is nice. Thanks to the resort. But if this place was in Ipoh by itself it would be way way to expensive. That being said. They did a pretty good job of making just about anything on the menu well. We had...More

1  Thank Tyler S
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Tyler S, Thank you for your visit and review. Glad to hear that you had enjoyed your dining experience. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Ipoh. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of Operations

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Been here last April 2017. Various foods and drinks to choose. Various breads, cheese, jams, cereals and etc. Besides that, you may request fresh made dishes in the menu such as hot dim sum and others to suit your taste.

1  Thank Liyana R
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Liyana R, Thank you for sharing your review from your last visit. We are glad that you had enjoyed our breakfast and we look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of Operations

Reviewed 11 September 2017

i called up to check on menu and price as we have to report estimate the cost for the trip. (my colleagues has called earlier and given all the details but no reply til today) however, the staff name "Apple" as mentioned by herself, was...More

1  Thank Jini045076
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Jini045076, Thank you for your feed back and bringing this matter up to our attention. We are so sorry that you had encountered the unpleasant experience that is not up to our usual 5 star standards and it is unacceptable. We had sent you...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017

The staff are excellent at Pomelo and service too, that's the first tick for this establishment. The kitchen serves excellent meals. The dinner I had came with the villa booking and it was not just some dishes thrown together. This was on par with fine...More

Thank susan1819
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear susan1819, Thank you for your review and patronage to our Pomelo Restaurant. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and your dining experience. It is a pleasure to serve you. We will be looking forward to see you again. Best Regards, Raymond...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 63 hotels in Ipoh
The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat
803 reviews
.01 km away
Lost World Hotel
385 reviews
.65 km away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
793 reviews
.99 km away
Golden Roof Hotel Sunway Ipoh
5 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Jeff's Cellar
11 reviews
.64 km away
Citrus Wine & Dine
38 reviews
2.63 km away
Kedai Makanan Rasa Lain
41 reviews
2.59 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lost World Of Tambun
1,057 reviews
.58 km away
Perak Cave Temple
353 reviews
6.50 km away
Taman Rekreasi Gunung Lang
133 reviews
7.36 km away
Lang Mountain
68 reviews
8.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
hapizur14
9 September 2017|
Answer
Response from raymondkfm | Property representative |
Dear hapizur14, Thank you for your inquiry. You may locate our contact details (email) at the top of our Tripadvisor page and kindly write in your request which will be subject to our Management's approval. Have a great... More
0
Votes
Agol A
11 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Raymond-KIpoh | Property representative |
Dear Agol A, Thank you for your inquiry. If you are referring to Pomelo Restaurant, currently our all day dining menu individual items are from a range of RM25 nett to RM200 nett. For unique dining experience in a cave... More
0
Votes
Samantha T
4 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Raymond-KIpoh | Property representative |
Dear Samantha T, Thank you for your inquiry. You may locate our contact details at the top of our Tripadvisor page and our team will be more than happy to assist. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 3 | Sunway City Ipoh, Ipoh 31150, Malaysia
  • Location: Asia  >  Malaysia  >  Perak  >  Kinta District  >  Ipoh
  • Phone Number: +60 5-210 7777
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat
Description
Acquiring its name from the fruit that Tambun, Ipoh, is famous for, THE POMELO lies within The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat. One of the important components of this concept is spa cuisine – light, healthy and nutritious dishes. The POMELO innovatively incorporates the pomelo fruitinto refreshing spa cuisine for an awakening of the senses. THE POMELO’s spa cuisine menu explodes with flavours of organic fruits, vegetables, fresh seafood and premium poultry. No artificial seasoning or flavorings will be used in the cooking or preparation of food but lots of local fresh spices and ingredients are used instead.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing