We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat

1 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 3 | Sunway City Ipoh, Ipoh 31150, Malaysia
+60 5-210 7777
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lobster” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
07:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Malaysian, International, Asian, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 3 | Sunway City Ipoh, Ipoh 31150, Malaysia
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Great food, great service, loves it that food is served hot. We get to see the monkeys early in the morning as they roam around the fruit trees.

Thank Straussandmusic
Reviewed 5 days ago

We had dinner at Pomelo Restaurant. I ordered a steak but it came quite poorly cooked which really disappointed me because it wasn't cheap, at RM120. Burn, who we guess is the floor manager of Pomelo was really helpful. He sent the steak back and...More

Thank wanderlustbyjane
Reviewed 1 week ago

Order the middle eastern breakfast....yumms! Burn was so amazing and helped us out throughout our stay with our F&B requests. He was most pleasant and made our stay more enjoyable.More

Thank GYMW
Raymond-KIpoh, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear GYMW, Thank you for your review and patronage to our Pomelo Restaurant. Glad to hear that you had enjoyed our Middle Eastern Breakfast. Burn is thrilled to hear about your feed back and appreciate your compliments. We will be looking forward to serve you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Big table of 11 people. Food all served at once. Big menu of Asian and Western dishes. Crab bisque and carpaccio were good. Prices reasonable. Service good. Unfortunately they ran out of Tiger beer and didn't have a wine listed on the menu. As you...More

Thank wanming
Raymond-KIpoh, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear wanming, Thank you for visiting our Pomelo Restaurant. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your dining experience. Sorry to hear on minor hiccups that you had encountered and to add we do have wine list in our Restaurant, however we will review back...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an early dinner with my son. The menu was extensive with both local and western dishes. In fact, everything looked good. We arrived early so we had the restaurant to ourselves. However we were informed that the restaurant is fully booked for dinner...More

Thank Umaruban
Raymond-KIpoh, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Umaruban, Thank you for your visit to our Pomelo Restaurant. We are happy to hear on your positive review on our food and dining experience. We will look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of Operations

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast buffet is unusual in that all hot food is ordered from a menu. The choice is good as it caters for both local and international breakfast options. The nice addition is a tray of freshly squeezed vitamin-filled fruit juice 'shots' that come with...More

Thank Fayyunus
Raymond-KIpoh, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Fayyunus, Thank you for your review and patronage to our Pomelo Restaurant. Glad to hear that you had enjoyed our breakfast and fresh juices. We look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of Operations

Reviewed 15 May 2017

Lovely restaurant set in a magnificent resort. Great food and top class service. Worth a visit even if not staying at the resort.

Thank Davemc60
Raymond-KIpoh, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Davemc60, Thank you for your wonderful review. Glad to hear about your pleasant dining experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of Operations

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Had dinner and breakfast during our stay here. For dinner I ordered Honolulu Burger. I like it. My wife ordered Black Angus beef steak. it was good too. Price is on the higher side. But you paid for the ambiance. For breakfast, the restaurant promote...More

Thank amir829
Raymond-KIpoh, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear amir829, Thank you for your review . It is our pleasure and great to hear that you had enjoyed your dinner and breakfast. We look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of Operations

Reviewed 14 May 2017

located inside the resort of banjaran , you will eat the breakfast their , my advice is that live romantic music is very good add to this place.

Thank Bakir A
Raymond-KIpoh, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Bakir A, Thank you for your review and patronage to our Restaurant. We are glad that you had enjoyed your dining experience and we look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of Operations

Reviewed 4 May 2017

We ate breakfast here twice plus a lunch and a dinner and really enjoyed all of our food. The variation is great and I cannot fault the staff - they are all so friendly, helpful and efficient.More

Thank Greenburger123
Raymond-KIpoh, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Greenburger123, Thank you for your review and patronage to our Restaurant. We are glad that you had a great dining experience and enjoyed the hospitality that had been extended by our team members. We look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Raymond Koh...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kedai Makanan Rasa Lain
34 reviews
2.58 km away
Citrus Wine & Dine
36 reviews
2.60 km away
Sun Kok Kee dim sum
36 reviews
3.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lost World Of Tambun
937 reviews
1.34 km away
Perak Cave Temple
323 reviews
6.50 km away
Taman Rekreasi Gunung Lang
110 reviews
7.35 km away
Elightened Heart Buddhist
21 reviews
5.01 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Agol A
can i know bout food price
11 June 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Raymond-KIpoh | Property representative |
Dear Agol A, Thank you for your inquiry. If you are referring to Pomelo Restaurant, currently our all day dining menu individual items are from a range of RM25 nett to RM200 nett. For unique dining experience in a cave... More
0
Votes
Samantha T
I need to make a booking for two person dinner
4 June 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Raymond-KIpoh | Property representative |
Dear Samantha T, Thank you for your inquiry. You may locate our contact details at the top of our Tripadvisor page and our team will be more than happy to assist. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of... More
0
Votes
Lailatun N
hi there. i understand it is not halal certified. but may i know if the food here are halal?
5 May 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Raymond-KIpoh | Property representative |
Dear Lailatun N, Thank you for your inquiry. Yes our suppliers are Halal certified and some of our Culinary team members are Muslims as well. Please feel free to contact us should you need further clarification on this... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 23:00
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 3 | Sunway City Ipoh, Ipoh 31150, Malaysia
  • Location: Asia  >  Malaysia  >  Perak  >  Kinta District  >  Ipoh
  • Phone Number: +60 5-210 7777
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat
Description
Acquiring its name from the fruit that Tambun, Ipoh, is famous for, THE POMELO lies within The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat. One of the important components of this concept is spa cuisine – light, healthy and nutritious dishes. The POMELO innovatively incorporates the pomelo fruitinto refreshing spa cuisine for an awakening of the senses. THE POMELO’s spa cuisine menu explodes with flavours of organic fruits, vegetables, fresh seafood and premium poultry. No artificial seasoning or flavorings will be used in the cooking or preparation of food but lots of local fresh spices and ingredients are used instead.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing