We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
AU$8 - AU$84
CUISINES
Seafood, European, Asian, Thai
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (663)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
284
123
38
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
284
123
38
15
15
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Oceanside Beach Club is nicely located on a quite part of the beach. We had dinner for two and the staff was really friendly in providing us a nice table by the sea. The food was delicious and although I had a Thai Curry...luckily not to spicy 😉. We would definitely recommend the Oceanside Beach Club for a lovely diner by the sea.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putahracsa Hua Hin, General Manager at Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear JoelJ7, thank you for sharing your experience at the Oceanside Beach Club! It sounds like you had a wonderful evening with great food and excellent service. Dining by the sea can truly enhance the overall experience, and it's fantastic to hear that the staff...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant for a birthday dinner with friends and family. We were not disappointed!! The food, view of the beach, and lounging area were all great, and the staff was nice and helpful. A great place that we plan...to come back to.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putahracsa Hua Hin, General Manager at Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mcombes, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you chose Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant for your birthday dinner celebration and that you were not disappointed. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the delicious food, the beautiful...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location with amazing staff. The salmon salads is mouthwatering. The atmosphere is so peaceful. Will definitely revisit again.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putahracsa Hua Hin, General Manager at Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear linsleym, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our great location, amazing staff, and mouthwatering salmon salad. It's fantastic to know that you found the atmosphere peaceful and that you plan to revisit again. We can't wait to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been there many times already. Always a nice place to dine. Must try shrimp in tamarind sauce. The team is very attentive and you don't have to wait long for the food to arrive like other many restaurants. Keep up the good work!More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putahracsa Hua Hin, General Manager at Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear NampetTH8013, thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you've enjoyed dining with us many times and that our restaurant is always a nice place for you to dine. It's great to know that you particularly enjoy our shrimp in tamarind...More

Reviewed 11 February 2024 via mobile

Ying and her team took special care of our group on golf trip to Hua hin . I recommend going to this hotel. Food was very good and ambience very nice. Hotel staff so frienly.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putahracsa Hua Hin, General Manager at Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear Ashwin V, thank you for sharing your experience! We're delighted to hear that Ying and her team provided special care to your group during your golf trip to Hua Hin. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the food, ambiance, and the friendly service...More

Reviewed 16 January 2024 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant on the water. We went for dinner and had satays, spring rolls and wonderful soft shell crab dish which were all delicious. Staff was attentive and service was great. We'd go again.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putahracsa Hua Hin, General Manager at Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Dear Voyager52, thank you for sharing your delightful experience at the restaurant on the water. It sounds like you had a wonderful dining experience with a selection of delicious dishes, including satays, spring rolls, and a fantastic soft shell crab dish. The fact that you...More

Reviewed 7 December 2023

Great place with great views. Service was very nice and friendly and the food was amazing. Recommend to everyone.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putahracsa Hua Hin, General Manager at Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

Dear tuomass304, thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great views, excellent service, and amazing food during your visit. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience....More

Reviewed 7 December 2023

Really good food, really good service! Would definitely recommend this to my friends. Place yo be at Hua Hin!More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putahracsa Hua Hin, General Manager at Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

Dear 294santeris, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed both the food and service at our Oceanside restaurant in Hua Hin. It means a lot to us that you would recommend us to your friends. We're already...More

Reviewed 25 November 2023

Wow...Nous avons ete recu par des caresses de gentillesse. Thank you very much for this fantastic lunch, Coktails was great, the personal was always smiling and takung care of us very well. The menu was great, the view front of the sea with wind wow...so good. Very good moments with my wife, we shouls come back again and Again. Thank you very much.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putahracsa Hua Hin, General Manager at Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2023

Dear Amestoy99, thank you for your glowing review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our establishment. It warms our hearts to know that you felt welcomed with kindness and received excellent care from our attentive staff. We take...More

Reviewed 25 July 2023 via mobile

The restaurant fell very short of our expectations. We stayed at Putharacsa for 6 nights and dined here 2 nights. We hoped the bad first experience was just a one off, but the second visit was just as poor. The second visit was for a...very special family reunion. The staff stand around the computer while ignoring guests. We had to try so hard to get anyone's attention to receive some service. We noticed all other tables had to do the same. The staff seem unhappy and uninterested. No table water offered. No plates taken away when finished. It's a real shame as the setting is incredibly beautiful and this could easily be one of the most sought after restaurants in Hua Hin. The food was fine, although it didn't wow us like some other local restaurants we dined at. We felt the prices were high for the poor level of service offered. Putharacsa is an amazing place to stay and we will give the restaurant another try on our next visit in the hope that it has improved.More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putahracsa Hua Hin, General Manager at Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2023

Dear Mapo8475, thank you very much for your constructive feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at the restaurant during your stay at Putharacsa in Hua Hin. It's unfortunate when the service and overall experience fall short of expectations, especially during a special...More

Reviewed 30 January 2023

Booked for 12:30 thru the on line booking form for the restaurant - no reply. Sent 2nd E Mail requesting the booking and confirmation - no reply Called - booking confirmed. Arrived a little early - welcomed and given a good table adjacent to the...sea. From the menu requested an Extra Dry Martini with a twist - Martini arrived. Glass barely 1/2 full - good slug of vermouth and gin tasteless - disappointing. With my meal I requested a glass of Shiraz - 175ml of very cold Shiraz arrived - interesting experience - any bouquet of flavours totally dulled. The food was good - stir fry seafood with holy basil followed by duck in red curry - enjoyed both. Staff very friendly and quite efficient. I would return for the ambience but not for a Martini.More

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putahracsa Hua Hin, General Manager at Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2023

Dear cheplapkok, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and I'm glad to hear that despite a few hiccups, you enjoyed your overall dining experience at the restaurant. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the initial communication issues regarding...More

Reviewed 20 January 2023

Very nice place, I had some great experiences there. Very nice pool if you like that, or just take a swim in the ocean. Great friendly staff, good food and service. Parking outside is good also.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putahracsa Hua Hin, General Manager at Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2023

Dear Guldish, thank you for sharing your wonderful review, I'm glad to hear that you had some great experiences at Putahracsa! It sounds like you enjoyed the beautiful setting, the pool, and the ocean swimming. Friendly staff, good food, and excellent service are essential components...More

Reviewed 4 December 2022

Ate here a few times whilst staying at Putahracsa. The service and quality of food was excellent. Soft shell crab and beef massamam were particularly good. No more expensive than other fine dining restaurants in the area. Happy to recommend.

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putahracsa H, General Manager at Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2022

Dear Jayne, Thank you for the great review of our Oceanside Restaurant and the resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again very soon. Yours Sincerely, Chainarong Pipitweeranund General Manager

Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

Nice setting but lights too bright and service poor, kind staff but lacking as we would have had more food and more drinks but nobody came they were all busy chatting and ignoring us. We gave up and left. Shame it could be so good...as the ocean is right there. Price is higher than the service level. Food was good and tasty though.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putahracsa H, General Manager at Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's...More

Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

VEGETARIAN FRIENDLY MY REAR END! Don't put vegetarian friendly when there's literally nothing vegetarian on the menu. There's only 4 non dessert or salad dishes that are vegetarian & those are mashed potatoes, potato purée, vegetable spring rolls & plain old steamed rice. Yeah cos...that like a full meal, rice & potato. I'm definitely going to survive on those. Not one main dish is vegetarian, you hate vegetarianism so much that you lure us into the restaurant only to see a menu that is totally meat & fish orientated? You don't even have a vegetarian pasta dish, I've been to Italy, half the pasta dishes are vegetarian. Napolitano, Pesto a la Genovese, fettucine alfredo & so on, you guys have no idea about Italian food. JOKE TINGS BLUD!More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Putahracsa H, General Manager at Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We welcome all patient feedback as this provides us with a valuable insight into our services from the patient’s perspective and can inform service improvement, and ongoing upgrades to...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Putahracsa Hua Hin
1,974 reviews
.04 km away
The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant
84 reviews
.10 km away
Stardust Boutique Hotel
3 reviews
.14 km away
TH beach hotel
35 reviews
.33 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Coco51 Restaurant & Bar, by the Sea
595 reviews
.26 km away
Ob-Oon Patisserie & Boulangerie
109 reviews
.05 km away
Cake Chutima
35 reviews
.10 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Chatchai Market
93 reviews
.58 km away
Putahracsa DaySpa
65 reviews
.05 km away
The Family Tree
206 reviews
.41 km away
Mai Thai Cruise
35 reviews
.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sharonhong88
6 November 2019|
Answer
Response from Golden1959 | Reviewed this property |
I would not know i am not the owner
0
Votes
shween
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PutahracsaH | Property representative |
Thank you Andrew H and Anders G! And yes, of course. We are welcoming children at all ages.
0
Votes
261ginl
29 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 261ginl |
Hi I already sent an email previously. Please check
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

OCEANSIDE BEACH CLUB & RESTAURANT, Hua Hin - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant

Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5