We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Da Vinci

879/4-5-6 Phahonyothin Road | T. Robwieng, A. Muang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
+66 86 543 6693
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good28%
  • Average23%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“breadsticks” (12 reviews)
“lasagna” (11 reviews)
“thai food” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, European
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
879/4-5-6 Phahonyothin Road | T. Robwieng, A. Muang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am always happy when I am in Chiang Rai and having the opportunity to pay them a visit. The staff is very friendly and the owners are like friends. Several times I have visited them and the Pizzas and lasagne are my favourite. The...More

Thank Corne L
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to welcome you to our restaurant again in (near) future. Warm greetings, Nattamon Navarattanaporn Owner Da Vinci Ristorante

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although I can't call myself an expert on Italian food, I certainly enjoyed my pizza at Da Vinci's. Together with good service and cold beer I left afterwards as a (very) satisfied customer. The only 'complaint' I might have that I had no more room...More

Thank KoenOlie
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are always trying our best to serve the best food as possible and we are happy to notice that you are, as fortunately most of our customers, satisfied. Regarding the dessert....that is sad indeed ;). We hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

bland pizza and days of stomach ache afterwards. though staff are friendly. pizza tastes unrecognizableMore

Thank David S
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. David, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You wrote this review 2 times, one also on our Facebook. Matter the fact is Mr. David, that first of all, our pizzas are generally spoken not bland. Of course every person...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Where to start. Pizza is cooked at too low a temperature, thus crust is weak and not crispy. Using mozzarella as feta and do not pretend. Non traditional toppings and for the pricing I expected much better. I am not going to eat here again...More

Thank Dave M
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy. First of all, it cannot be that a pizza is undercooked. As you noticed, we use a wood fired oven and the...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We went at first they only gave us a cup for 1 person when there was three. Then we asked for more they bring us 1 more. Again asked for another hot attitude but got it. Then at the end of meal we paid cash....More

Thank Stephan S
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Stephan, Thank you for writing for the 2nd time a review (first on our Facebook page). Maybe you can be more clear about the cup? Because this complain is new for us. I need to inform you, that normally customers wait till our...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

We came to this restaurant about 6 years ago and were quite impressed, so decided to return this trip to Chiang Rai. The restaurant was tired looking. But most disappointing was the food quality. We ordered pizzas which we had enjoyed last time, but the...More

Thank Denise D
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Denise, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry that your experience was not good, this cannot happen. Since we try to offer always good quality. Therefore, I do certainly hope that you reconsider your opinion of...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The local is ok and you have free wifi. But the pasta is regular and pizza is bad. Our diggestion was heavy. There are other better places for having lunchMore

Thank Jose Luis N
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Unfortunately you are not happy with the quality of our pizza. That shouldn't be. We have lots of Mediterranean customers who are happy with our delivered quality. It would be my pleasure to...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place. Plenty of people. Good pizza. 65 minutes waiting for a pizza, thirty minutes late the second one. The owner came later to apologize, the oven was broken. It's understandable, but they should have warned us in advance.More

Thank Esther S
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Esther, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately, the day that you visited our place was very busy. We had 2 tour groups at the same time. And besides that all the other tables were occupied as well. As we...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

I tried this place out. I was deeply disappointed in the pizza I ordered. It was a small pizza. I ordered salami ham and bell peppers. The pizzl lacked taste and flavor. There was very little topping to the pizza it was mostly cheese. The...More

Thank thomasgomezelchicano
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Thomas, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately you were not satisfied. Most of our customers are very satisfied with the size of our pizzas. Many customers even share the pizzas. Also the...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Location : In a central of the downtown Chiang Rai city and near the old Bus Terminal and Night Bazaar Price : A little expensive. Higher than Thai restaurant for tourists Taste : Disapointed... (We ate two pizzas and two pastas) Service : Good Interior...More

Thank Travel300days
Nattamon-DaVinci, Owner at Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Despite the fact that you are not 100% satisfied, can we inform you that we have a a lot of Mediterranean customers who are satisfied about our kitchen. Maybe next time when you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Heaven Burger
43 reviews
.16 km away
Cat 'n' A Cup Cat Cafe
108 reviews
.07 km away
Jatujak Gallery & Restaurant
325 reviews
.16 km away
Oak & Awe Coffee House
115 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wat Mung Muang Temple
6 reviews
.66 km away
Chiang Rai Night Bazaar
1,359 reviews
.09 km away
Clock Tower
1,520 reviews
.31 km away
Hill Tribe Museum
361 reviews
.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Da Vinci staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 879/4-5-6 Phahonyothin Road | T. Robwieng, A. Muang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Chiang Rai Province  >  Chiang Rai
  • Phone Number: +66 86 543 6693
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing