We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Melting Pot Saloon

#299 of 573 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
$
American, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Melting Pot Game Room & Pub, Ubud 50830, Indonesia (Formerly Jl. Raya Pengosekan)
+62 858-5748-0230
Website
Today
11:00 - 01:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted a burger and I know this place is known for THE BEST cheeseburger anywhere. I got a seat at the bar and and got a draft beer with my burger. I added bacon just for good measure. TERRIFIC. I stayed for a Formula One race on a really big screen TV. Love this place.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very down home vibe that reminds me of smoky bars back home. Really cold beers, which is greatly appreciated. Real friendly staff. Rat marathon on the almost-ceiling level top cabinet which is the only con about this place. Not sure how difficult it is to keep the rats out in Bali, I must say this is the first time... More 

Helpful?
Thank BootsnShiners
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and friendly ladies behind the bar, best place for watching sports in Ubud as there are 5 big screens, 7 pool tables that the owner takes good care of as he is a pool player himself, great music, chilled atmosphere, many cool and interesting regular customers, lots of drop-in customers. I go there a few times per week, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank oph805
JoeUbud, Owner at The Melting Pot Saloon, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Yes, 8 ball competitions on Tuesdays, 10 ball on Fridays. Cheers Greg More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Scammed out of money for food that we had already paid for and had to wait over half an hour to receive - only came out when we asked for it a second time. Also smells like mothballs. Not impressed.

Helpful?
Thank Imogen O
JoeUbud, Owner at The Melting Pot Saloon, responded to this review

I assure you that no one has ever been scammed out of money by us, here at the Melting Pot. We have no interest in bilking/cheating anyone, in any way. If we cannot pay our bills by satisfactorily providing desirable goods & services, we will get out of the business. You contradict yourself by saying that you paid for food,... More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place in the center of Ubud that you can enjoy. Drink some beer while watching football on the screen is definitely great

Helpful?
Thank BizQuitz
JoeUbud, Owner at The Melting Pot Saloon, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to voice some positive comments. Glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Cheers Greg More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the Melting Pot today hoping to watch an A League game. Didn't have the right Foxtel channel for it, unfortunately. Never mind, will stay for a drink and some pool... we were so uncomfortably hot inside that we played the two games of pool we paid for, and left. So dark inside, a few wall mounted fans... More 

Helpful?
Thank LisaSch1978
JoeUbud, Owner at The Melting Pot Saloon, responded to this review

Foxtel is simply not available in the country of Indonesia. A-league is growing a bit in popularity and earlier this year I subscribed to a package to stream the A-league games. Unfortunately a month later I was refunded due to the fact that they would no longer carry the A-league football. So, I don't know how one would currently go... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The beer is cheap and nice. We have been watching EPL with my friends. Atmoshphere around was quiet decent.

Helpful?
Thank goldentom
JoeUbud, Owner at The Melting Pot Saloon, responded to this review

Nice to hear some positive comments. Glad that you enjoyed yourselves! Cheers Greg More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I ordered the cheese burger with added bacon and wedges. The bun was cold and as hard as a rock, the bacon was shrivelled and overcooked to nothing, and the wedges were dry and cold. The only thing that tasted anyway nice was the burger. Not one to normally complain I decided to just eat the burger on its own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
JoeUbud, Owner at The Melting Pot Saloon, responded to this review

When you were at the Melting Pot, I was out of the country on business, my apologies for that. I assure you that it would never have been dealt with as you describe, had I been around that night. We did have a new kitchen staff member that night, she is no longer with us. Sincerely Greg More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Went here in the day to ask if they was playing a soccer/football game later that night.. They confirmed they was and pointed to a board with a list of the games! So later that evening me and a friend returned a few hours before the game was scheduled to start at 11.30... I asked again will you be playing... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashleyyybrown123
JoeUbud, Owner at The Melting Pot Saloon, responded to this review

I was out of the country on business when you where at the Melting Pot. Normally, it is my job to help communicate with the English-speaking tourists. My apologies for that. According to the schedule your game began at 1230am. Typically it would end approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes later. They would never knowingly commit to staying open until... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2016

Good atmosphere, 4. Sport screens, staff happy to oblige me on UK football match in Auzzy dominated bar. Free pool, reasonable prices. Usual limited selection of bottled beers and some decent on tap beer. Went there a good few times. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Weemo222
JoeUbud, Owner at The Melting Pot Saloon, responded to this review

While we don't consider ourselves a sports bar, we do everything we can to accommodate the growing number of guests looking to catch a game. We strive to keep our prices as reasonable as possible, glad that you can appreciate it. However, we do charge for pool... approximately $4 per hour. This is a necessity due to the huge amount... More 

Been to The Melting Pot Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 4 - USD 7
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 01:00
Monday
11:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 01:00
Thursday
11:00 - 01:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Melting Pot Game Room & Pub, Ubud 50830, Indonesia (Formerly Jl. Raya Pengosekan)
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Ubud
  • Phone Number: +62 858-5748-0230
Description
A great place to eat, drink and recreate. The comforts of home have been brought to Ubud. Play pool, throw darts, have a few drinks and some ribs,Tex-Mex, or burgers and such. Comfortable seating and great atmosphere that includes the flag of every country in the world. As a guest, one is entitled to sign the flag of their origin. Great place to see sporting events on the big screens as well.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Melting Pot Saloon and other visitors
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from The Melting Pot Saloon staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?