We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poco Loco

Nr Senegambia Strip, Kololi, Serekunda, Gambia
+220 274 2500
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good35%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“sandwich” (2 reviews)
“pizza” (7 reviews)
“tapas” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, European, International, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Nr Senegambia Strip, Kololi, Serekunda, Gambia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This bar was ideally located to our rental appartment this year with it only being a 5 minute walk down Duplex Road. We spent a couple of days here on the beach enjoying the weather. The sunbeds are not the most comfortable to sit on...More

Thank joanne7174
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your remark. We are glad you had a nice time and also happy that you will visit again. See you next season.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great for a late evening relaxing drink, cocktails and food are great, not too expensive but the cocktails are more expensive than local beers but as expected

Thank Stuart L
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your remark. We are glad you had a nice time with and that you enjoyed our meals,cocktails & drinks and atmosphere. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just went here to listen to the local music. Had a mix of locals and visitors....Three soft drinks given with the entry fee of 150 dalasis

Thank Morag S
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your remark.We are glad you enjoyed yourself. we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Called in for lunch half way through our holiday. Lunch was great, drinks were fab. Just wished we had come back one evening. We did try to but it was packed and we couldn’t get a seat. Maybe next time on our return to The...More

Thank SnorkelQueen7
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your remark. We are glad you had a nice time with and that you enjoyed our meals,live bands, drinks and atmosphere.Oh! we are sorry you could not get a place to sit. We hope to see you again when next you...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We first came on a Sunday night. There were 2 men and a lady singing. An amazing band. Could of happily watched them all night every night. Great atmosphere with everyone singing and dancing. A mixture a nationality's. They charge 200 d entrance fee but...More

Thank Katie-klp
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi, Thank you for your remark. We are glad you had a nice time with and that you enjoyed our meals,live bands, drinks and atmosphere. Aisha is saying hello and she appreciates your remark and she hopes to see you again. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018

We passed away a couple of hours here on our walk along the beach.. Lovely spot to relax, take in the local atmosphere (even the lunchtime DJ who was very entertaining).. Good choice of food and drinks. You can book a horse ride along the...More

Thank Giraffe99Jackie
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi, Thank you for your remark. We are glad you had a nice time with and that you enjoyed our meals, drinks, DJ, and atmosphere. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 9 April 2018

Popped in quite a few times for a drink and a bite to eat during the day. Food was ok, staff were great. Quite a relaxed atmosphere. The WIFI is also very good, so handy for catching up on modern life.

1  Thank RAF_Vale
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi, Thank you for your remark. We are glad you had a nice time with us and also enjoyed our meals, service & atmosphere. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Have visited Poco Loco on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed! The food they serve is delicious, and the array of different seating are ideal to allow you to sunbathe on the beach or have a drink and some food in the shade on...More

1  Thank hannah347
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi, Thank you for your remark. Your remark makes us jump for so much joy. We are glad you had a nice time with us and also enjoyed our meals, service & atmosphere. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 29 March 2018

We were told by other holiday makers its brilliant night and it gets packed every night. We went because we felt safer its next to the hotel.The music is a mixture of current and good old favourites like Bob Marley etc. we had a really...More

Thank Gillian L
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi, Thank you for your remark. We are glad you had a nice time with us & liked the atmosphere n our events. Once again thank you. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Love going here in the day Grab your self a sunbed enjoy the sun Food simple and good Price good People really nice Use this place every time we go on holiday

Thank Steve B
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi, Thank you for your remark. We are glad you had a nice time with us and also enjoyed our meals, service & atmosphere. We hope to see you soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Kololi
Djeliba Hotel
196 reviews
.25 km away
Balafon Beach Resort
67 reviews
.38 km away
Seaview Gardens Hotel
198 reviews
.64 km away
Paradise Suites Hotel
9 reviews
.73 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cabana's beach bar & restaurant
116 reviews
.46 km away
3Chicks & a Grill
195 reviews
.85 km away
Solomon's Beach Bar & Restaurant
218 reviews
.88 km away
Reo's Bar & Restaurant
161 reviews
.81 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bijilo Forest Park
317 reviews
1.75 km away
Kotu Beach
574 reviews
2.47 km away
The Spa at Coco Ocean Resort
27 reviews
2.95 km away
Arch Tours
716 reviews
6.20 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
joe n
20 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from salsaace | Reviewed this property |
Do you mean the Senegambia Beach Hotel ? If so you can walk to the bar along the beach. If you walk to the beach you go to the right it is just 5-10 minutes walk. If you walk up the main strip to the main road you go left... More
1
Vote
anjpink
22 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from icontraveler | Reviewed this property |
Its about 10 minutes from the Senegambia but well worth the walk, the beach there is superb too.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, View
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Nr Senegambia Strip, Kololi, Serekunda, Gambia
  • Location: Africa  >  Gambia  >  Banjul Division  >  Serekunda  >  Kololi
  • Phone Number: +220 274 2500
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;