We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gaffe Pub

Miha Pracata 4, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
+385 20 640 152
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good36%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (41 reviews)
“ribs” (8 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, European, Pub, International
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Miha Pracata 4, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rude staff. Woman/man - dike terrible attitude. Furthest thing from an irish bar. Would not go back.More

Thank Kat D
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear 'Kat D', We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience in our pub. Usually we don't have complaints on our staff, as all of them are open and friendly, but we will take it in the consideration and talk to them. All...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely breakfast served in the mornings which is what you need. If you like English style breakfast this is the place to visit. On the evenings this bar is good for watching sports and listening to live music.

Thank Shireen P
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 'Shireen P', Thank you very much for your review :) We are very glad to know you liked our food and pub in general. Hope to see you again. All the best!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here several times, as the food is exceptionally good. I had a cheeseburger, which was enormous and came with many chips. The food was fresh (other places seem to serve lukewarm food, but this was always very hot). The prices were very reasonable...More

Thank Joe B
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 'Joe B', Thank you dearly for this awesome review, we appreciate it so much. It gets crowded here during the lunch time so we would also recommend to come earlier to get a table. All the best!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Beer good, cold and just what we needed on a hot day. Food not very good when it eventually arrived (long wait) Caesar Salad with over cooked chicken and tired lettuce with a unusual pink sauce? Ordered another beer but it never arrived it was...More

Thank Charles Y
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 'Charles Y', We are sad to hear you didn't like the food as usually people always talk the best about it. Regarding the beer, mistakes happen sometimes and we apologize for it. Important thing is that mistake was corrected immediately. We hope you'll visit...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good local draft beer, ribs & chips hit the spot. Staff professional & attentive. The singer/guitarist was ok, would of preferred him to know some Irish sings not just Blues Eric Clapton & Neil Young. Blasphemous that he'd never heard of John Martyn 🤠More

Thank Sandra R
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 'Sandra R', Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it a lot. We'll glad you had a nice time with us and that the food was good as well as the service. Regarding the singer, we'll try to push him to learn...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Simple the best 😁😁 A great atmosphere. Extreme cold beers. The friendly staff : Niksa and Sanja they are always friendly

Thank DAMIR B
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 'DAMIR B', Thank you very much for the review. Hope to see you again. All the best!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came her twice while we were in Dubrovnik. Lovely air conditioned bar with great food especially nachos! All the staff were lovely and free wifi too!

Thank Jacqueline B
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 'Jacqueline B', Thanks a lot for your nice review! We are very glad you've enjoyed our bar and that staff took great care of you. Hope to see you again, All the best!

Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We wanted to watch the soccer and enjoy a burger. They’ve got live sports, live music and reasonable prices.

Thank Imasugarjunkie
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear 'Imasugarjunkie', Thank you very much for you nice review, we appreciate it a lot! We're very happy that you enjoyed the atmosphere at our pub! Hope to see you again. :) Cheers!

Reviewed 7 May 2018

Loved this pub during our recent visit to Dubrovnik. Great staff. Fabulous homemade chips! Highly recommended.

Thank Jen L
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear 'Jen L' We are glad to know we made your stay in Dubrovnik better. Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it a lot! Hope to see you again. All the best!

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Very happy, cheerful and fast service. I take chicken wings with homemade sauce and Ozujsko beer. It was so delicious, recommendation for everyone ;)

Thank franjoeric
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear 'dranjoeric' We are happy to know you had nice time with us! Thanks for the review. All the best!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 68 hotels in Dubrovnik
The Pucic Palace
497 reviews
.08 km away
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
135 reviews
.09 km away
Hotel Stari Grad
194 reviews
.11 km away
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne Rooms
16 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Marco Polo Restaurant
792 reviews
.05 km away
Gil's Little Bistro
724 reviews
.05 km away
Segreto Pasta & Grill
515 reviews
.04 km away
"Tutto Bene" Fast Food - Old City
471 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old Town
14,222 reviews
.03 km away
Placa Thoroughfare (Stradun)
1,966 reviews
.04 km away
Church of Saint Blaise
441 reviews
.04 km away
Synagogue
310 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David R
10 May 2018|
Answer
Response from BBosnjak | Property representative |
Hi there, We open our pub at 9 am :)
0
Votes
cannieScot
25 April 2018|
Answer
Response from BBosnjak | Property representative |
Hey there, we play all kinds of music :)
1
Vote
Crazy_Frogg
6 March 2018|
Answer
Response from debbieBelfast | Reviewed this property |
Sorry no idea
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Monday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Miha Pracata 4, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
  • Location: Europe  >  Croatia  >  Dalmatia  >  Dubrovnik-Neretva County  >  Dubrovnik
  • Phone Number: +385 20 640 152
Description
BIG GLASSES, BIG PLATES, BIG HEART Located just meters from the main street Stradun, Irish Pub The Gaffe is a favourite chilling place for those who like everything “pubby”. A hodgepodge of heavy wooden tables and chairs, numerous picture frames with sporty content and an occasional Irish detail set the tone of this place as being really fun, easy going and awesome for casual evening drinking. Beyond the dining area of the Gaffe an open kitchen invites you to try some of the gourmet pub food they serve which makes this place a real gem for visitors searching for somewhere to feel relaxed, have a pint and eat something really good. Gaffe certanly comes to life during the sporting events they broadcast live on their big screen TVs, when it’s full of sport enthusiasts cheering and having a great time.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;