We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gaffe Pub

Miha Pracata 4, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
+385 20 640 152
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good37%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (40 reviews)
“ribs” (7 reviews)
“tuna salad” (4 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, European, Pub, International
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Miha Pracata 4, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We wanted to watch the soccer and enjoy a burger. They’ve got live sports, live music and reasonable prices.

Thank Imasugarjunkie
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 'Imasugarjunkie', Thank you very much for you nice review, we appreciate it a lot! We're very happy that you enjoyed the atmosphere at our pub! Hope to see you again. :) Cheers!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved this pub during our recent visit to Dubrovnik. Great staff. Fabulous homemade chips! Highly recommended.

Thank Jen L
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 'Jen L' We are glad to know we made your stay in Dubrovnik better. Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it a lot! Hope to see you again. All the best!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very happy, cheerful and fast service. I take chicken wings with homemade sauce and Ozujsko beer. It was so delicious, recommendation for everyone ;)

Thank franjoeric
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 'dranjoeric' We are happy to know you had nice time with us! Thanks for the review. All the best!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You can get a very good meal here and a softdrink/tea for under 110 kuna. We had the fish and chips and it was delicious and the portions were very generous. A beer will cost you around 40 kuna which is average for the old...More

Thank TheflyingJackdaw
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 'TheflyingJackdaw' Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to know you had nice time with us and that you liked the food. All the best!

Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was my 3 visit to the Gaffe in 3 years. The food isn't the best and is overpriced for what it is. The beer is standard prices for Old Town and they have a good range. The bar itself is clean and has decent...More

Thank paddyfulham
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear 'paddyfulham', Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it a lot. We are very glad to know you are visiting us every year when you come to Dubrovnik and we hope to see you again :) All the best!

Reviewed 10 January 2018

Wonderful, friendly bar. Often live music. In season, good, decently priced lunches. You don't go for the food, though. You go for the atmosphere and welcome. Love it.

Thank Rickbel
BBosnjak, Public Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear 'Rickbel', Thank you very much for you nice review. We are more than glad to know you enjoyed here with us and that food and atmosphere were good. Hope to welcome you back again! Cheers!

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

I would have to say this was one of the worst steaks I have ever tried in my life. Just like I ordered it was medium cooked, however it was just too robust and I was not able to eat it. I did have a...More

Thank Messerschmitt13
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear 'Messerchmitt13', We are very sorry for any inconviniences you had. Regarding the steak, it can happen but we tried our best to fix the situation when you already weren't content. We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere in the pub and we hope to...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Ambience was nice, music was nice, beer was good. If you are hungry they also have selection to pick from

Thank Aysegul B
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear 'Aysegul B', Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it a lot. We are glad you had nice time with us and we hope to see you again. All the best!

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

For all its upbeat music The Gaffe is a pretty laid back sorta place where you can get good food at reasonable prices for the centre of the Old Town. Friendly attentive staff on our visit and we were served quickly after making our order...More

Thank BSAfatty
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear 'BSAfatty', We are extremely happy to hear you had such a blast with us. Thanks a mil for your awesome review! We hope to welcome you back again if you'll be back in Croatia. All the best!

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Decent eggs, bacon breakfast. We were only 1 of 2 couples awake that early! Imagine that night ambience would be typical Irish pub.

Thank mehlsl
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear 'mehlsl', We are glad you had a nice breakfast in our pub and also sorry you didn't visit us during night to feel the ambiance, but well. We hope you'll drop by again sometimes in the future ;) All the best!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 68 hotels in Dubrovnik
The Pucic Palace
487 reviews
.08 km away
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
129 reviews
.09 km away
Hotel Stari Grad
193 reviews
.11 km away
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne Rooms
16 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Soul Caffe
464 reviews
.05 km away
Gil's Little Bistro
713 reviews
.05 km away
Marco Polo Restaurant
776 reviews
.05 km away
Segreto Pasta & Grill
493 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old Town
13,901 reviews
.03 km away
Memorial Room of the Defenders of Dubrovnik
344 reviews
.08 km away
Church of Saint Blaise
437 reviews
.04 km away
Synagogue
302 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David R
10 May 2018|
Answer
Response from BBosnjak | Property representative |
Hi there, We open our pub at 9 am :)
0
Votes
cannieScot
25 April 2018|
Answer
Response from BBosnjak | Property representative |
Hey there, we play all kinds of music :)
1
Vote
Crazy_Frogg
6 March 2018|
Answer
Response from debbieBelfast | Reviewed this property |
Sorry no idea
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Monday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Miha Pracata 4, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
  • Location: Europe  >  Croatia  >  Dalmatia  >  Dubrovnik-Neretva County  >  Dubrovnik
  • Phone Number: +385 20 640 152
Description
BIG GLASSES, BIG PLATES, BIG HEART Located just meters from the main street Stradun, Irish Pub The Gaffe is a favourite chilling place for those who like everything “pubby”. A hodgepodge of heavy wooden tables and chairs, numerous picture frames with sporty content and an occasional Irish detail set the tone of this place as being really fun, easy going and awesome for casual evening drinking. Beyond the dining area of the Gaffe an open kitchen invites you to try some of the gourmet pub food they serve which makes this place a real gem for visitors searching for somewhere to feel relaxed, have a pint and eat something really good. Gaffe certanly comes to life during the sporting events they broadcast live on their big screen TVs, when it’s full of sport enthusiasts cheering and having a great time.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;