We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gaffe Pub

Miha Pracata 4, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
+385 20 640 152
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good37%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (20 reviews)
“ribs” (7 reviews)
“tuna salad” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, European, Pub, International
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Miha Pracata 4, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For all its upbeat music The Gaffe is a pretty laid back sorta place where you can get good food at reasonable prices for the centre of the Old Town. Friendly attentive staff on our visit and we were served quickly after making our order...More

Thank BSAfatty
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 'BSAfatty', We are extremely happy to hear you had such a blast with us. Thanks a mil for your awesome review! We hope to welcome you back again if you'll be back in Croatia. All the best!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent eggs, bacon breakfast. We were only 1 of 2 couples awake that early! Imagine that night ambience would be typical Irish pub.

Thank mehlsl
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 'mehlsl', We are glad you had a nice breakfast in our pub and also sorry you didn't visit us during night to feel the ambiance, but well. We hope you'll drop by again sometimes in the future ;) All the best!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To be honest I am really fed up of pubs trying to cash in on Irish Hospitality by putting up a bit of oak paneling... Pubs in Ireland are renowned for friendly staff (first failing of the gaffe), good food (another failing of the gaffe)...More

Thank FilCork
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 'FilCork', We are sad to hear you have this opinion of our pub. Of course we are not a true Irish pub, but we are doing our best. Our staff is always getting compliments for their friendliness and openness so we don't get what...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Called in here in the morning to inquire if they were screening All Blacks Wallabies rugby game, girl at counter said not sure as soccer was on at 13:00 come back at 11:30 and see, parting comment to me as leaving was this is Europe...More

Thank ShepherdWhanau F
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 'ShepherdWhanau F', We are sad to hear you didn't have a nice time in our bar. Thing is that we cannot fulfill every wish and as most of the people is following soccer, for us it is a priority. We always do our best....More

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Nice bar.. but the barman was sooo rude. Worst customer service in a bar ever. Not worth the trip.. very disappointed.More

Thank sazz80
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 'sazz80', We are sad to hear you had a bad experience with waiters. Mostly we get good reviews and people are always saying how our waiters are awesome, friendly and open, so to be honest we are a bit stunned. Maybe you were in...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017

When you think of an Irish pub you have an image of what you expect to see, hear and smell. This is a cafe/bar that is friendly clean and looks like a copy of an Irish pub. That said the drinks and chip butty were...More

Thank FrancKelly
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 'FrancKelly', Thank you very much for your visit and this review, we appreciate it a lot. Hope you'll visit us again! All the best!

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Tucked away down one of Dubrovnik's many alleyways, I found it by accident. As a solo female traveller I do find Irish pubs abroad to be a good option to visit. I stayed to watch some football, and talked to some very friendly tourists, all...More

Thank serenagrimaldi
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 'serenagrimaldi', We are glad you enjoyed here with us and that even tho you are traveling alone you managed to get some good company in our pub. All the best on your future travels and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We came here for lunch. Service was very slow. Hand cut chips were the highlight. Burger was ok but patty was way overcooked and dry. I would imagine it would be good in the evening. The menus were the stickiest and dirtiest I've ever seen...More

Thank Dennis M
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 'Dennis M', Thank you so much for this awesome review, we appreciate it a lot. We hope to see you around again! All the best mate!

Reviewed 12 October 2017

The best Happy Hour special in Old Town! 2 for 1 cocktails and beer from 6-7 every night - except Sundays! Super friendly staff and excellent service, great music.

Thank Laura R
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 'Laura R', We are extremely happy to hear you had such a blast with us. Thanks a mil for your awesome review! We hope to welcome you back again if you'll be back in Croatia. All the best!

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Good beer good grub good atmosphere good staff good entertainment..relaxed environment....not to be missed

Thank AnnFiona
BBosnjak, Guest Relations Manager at The Gaffe Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 'AnnFiona', We are more than happy to know you had such a nice time here with us! Thank you for your visit and this nice review! We hope to see you again here! All the best!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Marco Polo Restaurant
756 reviews
.05 km away
Gil's Little Bistro
700 reviews
.05 km away
Dalmatino Dubrovnik
1,335 reviews
.02 km away
Segreto Pasta & Grill
474 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old Town
13,401 reviews
.03 km away
Placa Thoroughfare (Stradun)
1,849 reviews
.04 km away
Church of Saint Blaise
413 reviews
.05 km away
Memorial Room of the Defenders of Dubrovnik
328 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kat L
21 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Shaun T | Reviewed this property |
Def
0
Votes
Angela D
19 September 2017|
Answer
Response from BBosnjak | Property representative |
Dear Angela, please contact us through our Facebook inbox if possible. Thanks in advance. All the best
0
Votes
Angela D
19 September 2017|
Answer
Response from taz6079 | Reviewed this property |
I am sorry I don't know it's best you ask the pub direct
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Monday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Miha Pracata 4, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
  • Location: Europe  >  Croatia  >  Dalmatia  >  Dubrovnik-Neretva County  >  Dubrovnik
  • Phone Number: +385 20 640 152
Description
BIG GLASSES, BIG PLATES, BIG HEART Located just meters from the main street Stradun, Irish Pub The Gaffe is a favourite chilling place for those who like everything “pubby”. A hodgepodge of heavy wooden tables and chairs, numerous picture frames with sporty content and an occasional Irish detail set the tone of this place as being really fun, easy going and awesome for casual evening drinking. Beyond the dining area of the Gaffe an open kitchen invites you to try some of the gourmet pub food they serve which makes this place a real gem for visitors searching for somewhere to feel relaxed, have a pint and eat something really good. Gaffe certanly comes to life during the sporting events they broadcast live on their big screen TVs, when it’s full of sport enthusiasts cheering and having a great time.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing