We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa blanca

Calle 4, Edificio Hotel Colombia. | Barrio San Felipe, Casco Antiguo, Panama City B-Hotel Colombia, Panama
+507 212-0040
Website
Save
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (171)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good40%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pineapple” (15 reviews)
“seafood” (26 reviews)
“chicken” (18 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Central American, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Calle 4, Edificio Hotel Colombia. | Barrio San Felipe, Casco Antiguo, Panama City B-Hotel Colombia, Panama
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 295 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Worst food I have had in Panama!! Chicken had a horrible taste to it. Waiter was rude, he refused to leave the table with the bill/payment until we had left a tip he was happy with (I usually leave the tip after I get change...More

Thank Kristina009
Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Was taken to Casablanca for lunch by family. Casual atmosphere, good service. Sangria was very good. I had the "catch" of the day, which was fantastic. Every one of the meals was excellent, very good "native" flavors. Good place to eat.

Thank Diablu1
Daniel H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you very much for your comment! We are pleased to know that everything was to your liking. We hope to have you back very soon. Restaurant Casa Blanca.-

Reviewed 6 days ago

Had lunch here to get out of rain on our city tour. The salads and bread were good. The pureed pumpkin soup was light and delicious. The service was rather so-so. We had to almost stand up to get our wait person's attention.

Thank NBLoneStar
Daniel H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your valuable comment, we are pleased to know that our food is the taste, we hope you visit us again and we will take you into account to be more aware. A thousand apologies Greetings!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A welcome oasis from the sweltering midday heat. Service was efficient if a tad off hand. Food was hit and miss. I had the salmon with pineapple which was a great flavour combination, but disappointingly the salmon was over cooked.

Thank gillv63
Daniel H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your valuable comment, we are happy that you had a pleasant experience. We regret that your salmon was not perfect, we offer an apology and we invite you to give us a second chance. Best regards!

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The worst churrasco ever ; never again ; completely overcooked and not tasty at all ; hardly could cut the meat ;,terrible food.

Thank Ariston1961
Daniel H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We regret that you had a bad experience with our meats, we wish you could give us a second chance. Our best wishes! Casa Blanca

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

A colleague had recommended the restaurant. Unfortunately accidentally deleted my photo. Had prawns, which was fresh. The sauce though I had ordered picante was sweet. After 10 days in Panama I realize Panamanians do not eat chilli as I know it. But the place was...More

Thank Jaspreet K
Daniel H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much for your valuable opinion, grateful for your recommendation. We'll be waiting for you to try our mojitos. Regards! Casa Blanca

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Searching for a place to have a late lunch we stumbled across Casa Blanca. Very nice restaurant located in the hart of Casco Viej. Excellent menu, a bit higher on the higher end, with a variety of selections.

Thank ddbelize
Daniel H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you very much for your valuable opinion, grateful for your recommendation. We hope that soon we will visit again. Regards! Casa Blanca

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Its really difficult to stay fair and objective in a situation where a restaurant dont manage to deliver a wine card inside 30 minutte and your soup inside an hour.. in this moment i still didnt get my soup :-) On top we had to...More

Thank Niels Peter P
Daniel H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We faithfully regret your bad experience, hope you give us a second chance to meet your expectations. Thank you for your valuable comment. We will be grateful if you agree to come again. Regards! Casa Blanca

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We had the seafood platter, which was absolutely delicious and the perfect amount of food when shared between three people. The tables out on the plaza make for a really lovely environment. Definitely recommend this place!

Thank Kelly M
Daniel H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Wow! We are happy to read your experience. Thank you for visiting us and trying our dishes.

Reviewed 8 August 2017

This was our first meal in Panama City and it lived up to our excitement and high expectations. Casa Blanca was a recommendation from our concierge and we were very happy with our experience. We were welcome warmly upon entering the restaurant and the entire...More

Thank GricoMA
Daniel H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

How happy they make us read their pleasant experience. Congratulations on having the best concierget! We look forward to your soon return to eat more tequenos.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Al Forno Pizzeria
10 reviews
1.57 km away
Il Carpaccio
54 reviews
1.51 km away
Nacionsushi Casco Antiguo
6 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bahai Temple
183 reviews
7.50 km away
Go2SanBlas Tours
8 reviews
4.21 km away
Metromall Panama
280 reviews
3.45 km away
Teatro Nacional
137 reviews
6.87 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Casa blanca staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 8 - USD 50
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
1:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
1:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
1:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
2:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
2:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
2:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle 4, Edificio Hotel Colombia. | Barrio San Felipe, Casco Antiguo, Panama City B-Hotel Colombia, Panama
  • Location: Central America  >  Panama  >  Panama Province  >  Panama City
  • Phone Number: +507 212-0040
  • E-mail
Description
Casa Blanca is a cozy, contemporary restaurant with a large square. Located in the historic center of Panama City. Founded in September 2005, it offers its customers a wide variety of good food dishes, with ethnic mixes from the Pacific and the Caribbean, with live music on weekends, as well as a select wine list and the best service you will find In the city of Panama.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing