We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anakena

#140 of 4,149 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Avenida Presidente Kennedy 4601, Santiago 7560994, Chile
+56 2 2950 3179
Website
Today
12:30 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:30 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Petropolis, RJ
Level Contributor
236 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel restaurant in Santiago. Thai food in a very nice setting, facing beautiful gardens and a nice decor. I came here for dinner, but I heard brunch on Sundays are outstanding. Food is OK, service very attentive and they even have an interesting offer of cocktails.

Helpful?
Thank DFM66
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of us decided to have lunch here during Santiago Dining Week. I had first been to this restaurant about 15 years ago and was very excited to go back. I was the last one in our group to arrive and a waiter who turned out to be the barman was on the phone at the entrance, so after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mill07
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Anakena has a great entrees. Seven friends went out for dinner and we had a great time. Starters and desserts could be better. Entrees are great! Special mention to the beautiful terrace. Amazing for summer or spring nights

Helpful?
Thank Alfonso A
Roberto I, Sub Gerente General at Anakena, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and comments. It's nice to know that you enjoyed your dinner at Anakena. Hope to have you back soon! Roberto Intriago More 

Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We came here with friends to celebrate a birthday. It was a really hot day, so the table outside looking to the garden was a really nice to have lunch. The restaurant was almost empty, but still the service managed to be slow. The food tasted good but was pricey. All in all, I'm not looking forward to come back,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alfonso F
Roberto I, Sub Gerente General at Anakena, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion! We´re happy to know your feedback, this will help us to improve our services. We hope you had a nice stay besides the negative aspects. Best regards, Roberto Intriago More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We booked into this Thai restaurant for our first evening in Santiago and it as absolutely magical. Barbara, our server, was incredibly knowledgeable out the wines on the list and could make very informed recommendations on various wines without any pressure. The relaxed garden setting, the delicious meal, and charming kind and thought fun service we received was beyond reproach.

Helpful?
Thank Vancouver63
Roberto I, Sub Gerente General at Anakena, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and comments. It's nice to know that you enjoyed your dinner at Anakena. Hope to have you back soon! Roberto Intriago More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We were staying at the Grand Hyatt and decided to stay close to the hotel for dinner. We were expecting much for a Thai restaurant in Chile, but were surprised. We ate with another couple and ordered several appetizers and meals to share. We all agreed that the food was good, and especially liked the open patio setting on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dahdls
Roberto I, Sub Gerente General at Anakena, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and comments. It's nice to know that you have a good experience with us, Hope to have you back soon! Best regards, Roberto Intriago More 

saint soupplets
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

First of all, we saw a couple leaving their table, apparently exceeded, and that should have raised our attention. The service was terrible : long wait for the menu, long wait for the order, long wait for actually receiving the food, long wait after reordering drinks. The food itself is a bit "far" from the real thai food. All this... More 

Helpful?
Thank colo77165
Roberto I, Sub Gerente General at Anakena, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and comments, We are very sorry for all the inconvenience you passed during your time at Anakena. Best regards, Roberto Intriago More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. The menu is limited. However the quality and presentation was nice. The Pad Thai was a bit heavy on the sauce but very flavorful. The shrimp was well grilled. Satay mixed was great. The rice pudding was full of puréed fresh fruit. Not what I expected in pudding but very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rafael C
Roberto I, Sub Gerente General at Anakena, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and comments. It's nice to know that you have a good experience with us. Hope to have you back soon. Best regards, Roberto Intriago More 

Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Food: if you have tried authentic Thai food outside of Chile, you will probably find the food quite average. I ordered a Pad Thai and it wasn't very impressive -- only average at best. The presentation was quite good but that's about it; my other companions ordered curry and they are only so-so. Walking past the kitchen area I noticed... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeorgeHau
Roberto I, General Manager at Anakena, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and comments. We are very sorry for your experience. We are sure that will help us to improve. Best regards, Robert Intriago More 

Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Very good food, but what outstanded the most is their Excellente service, Mabell explained the menu with detail y was preocupied that we had everything that we needed/wanted.

Helpful?
Thank Jimesuazo
Robert J, Food & Bevarage Director at Anakena, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and comments. We hope to have you back in Anakena on your next trip to Santiago. Best regards, Robert Jilg More 

Travellers who viewed Anakena also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Anakena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 20 - USD 60
Cuisine
Thai, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:30 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:30 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:30 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:30 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:30 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:30 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 4601, Santiago 7560994, Chile
  • Location: South America  >  Chile  >  Santiago Metropolitan Region  >  Santiago
  • Phone Number: +56 2 2950 3179
Description
Located in the gardens of the hotel, Anakena offers exotic specialties from Thailand and other parts of the world, prepared with fresh seafood and meat, prepared in the continental, grilled or Thai style. A variety of delicious dishes are offered, with a full salad bar and tempting desserts. Hours Open Monday to Sunday

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anakena staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?