We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sierra Brasserie

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Bar, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Argwings Kodhek Rd | Yaya Center, 2nd Floor, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 20 8068594
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We are Argentine, by birth, so we know meat! Plus, I am married to a very picky Chef de Cuisine...meat is our thing, and for the past almost two years we've lived in Nairobi, we have NOT been able to find good meat in any restaurant....but here! We tried several different cuts (sirloin being the best), and I even tried... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Management response:

Hello Patricia B, Thank you for taking your time to review our restaurant.Your comments are very important to us.We are glad that you loved our steaks and burgers.As for the service we appreciate your views and we will definitely do something about it to make sure your dining experience at Sierra is amazing.Hope to see you guys again for yet... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sierra is an all time favourite place for dinner or lunch with both my family and friends. I have visited thrice last month 23rd March 2017 for my sister in law's birthday with mum and I and it was fabulous, mummy doesn't eat meat at night and they made her a lovely risotto and vegetables it was delightful!!!! Ann had... More 

Helpful?
Thank emutua2000
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A most enjoyable experience. We had great gourmet burgers (the best in Nairobi) and a good desert. The wine was reasonably priced and the meal was served timeously

Helpful?
Thank petertwy
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Sierra restaurant offers indoors and outdoors sitting , a plus. The dishes are well presented (western style) and the food is well cooked. On taste though you should expect international standards that you will quickly forget. The wine prices are on the high end.

Helpful?
1 Thank hazardous2016
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2017

All enjoyed their food and the service was good. The ribs and burger were appreciated and the fish was standout.

Helpful?
1 Thank Expectmoretoday
Management response:

Dear Expectmoretoday, Thank you for taking time to review us. Your comments and views are of much value to us. Am glad you enjoyed our food and liked our service too.We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Judy More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The place has the best best Burgers in Nairobi without a doubt! The rest of the food is quiet good and they brew their own Sierra range of beers. The wine selection is average. But a must try!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy A
Management response:

Hello Lucy A, Thank you so much for taking your time to review us. We are glad you loved our food especially our burgers. As for the wine,we are soon opening up a wine shop at the restaurant with a wider variety from which you can purchase and enjoy the bottle at the restaurant without any extra charge. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I'm a regular at Sierra, because I enjoy the food, ambiance and the service is consistently good. I particularly like the fact that it's the kind of restaurant you can spend all evening in and take your time over drinks and dinner. There's no sense of impatience among the wait-staff. BUT...Sierra changes its menu every so often and my biggest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
Management response:

Hello Maureen, Thank you so much for taking your time to review us. We are glad you love our food,ambience and service.As for the change of menu every so often we are currently reviewing the menu and testing new dishes.We assure you if we get more requests for the soup we will consider a reinstatement.Thank you for choosing Sierra as... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Had a great 3 course meal from a varied menu. Food was good and reasonably priced with good service. Option of being inside or on covered verandah, which we chose. A good experience which we repeat.

Helpful?
Thank petertwy
Management response:

Dear petertwy, We highly appreciate your review. We are glad to know that you had a great experience of food,service and the ambiance at our restaurant. We are also glad that you find our food reasonably priced.Thank you for your business which we really appreciate and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Judy More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The Good A safe bet are the wings ...they really are excellent The Bad It is sad that a premium menu item makes me feel sad (see I repeated sad). I ordered the Ribeye Boran steak.... now I understand it is supposed to be "tough" mannnnnnnn was it tough. For the premium one pays meat is not supposed to that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kainyu_254
Management response:

Dear Kainyu_254, I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your lunch/dinner at our restaurant. We continually try to do our very best for all the guests to have a great experience but unfortunately it seems this time something went wrong. We really appreciate your comments and value your business, we would love to follow... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

It is very nicely laid out and decorated. A good atmosphere. It was a shame that the terrace doesn't have a no smoking section so we had to sit inside. Food was really nice and pretty good value. I recommend the sticky toffee pudding. Service was good as well.

Helpful?
Thank Owen D
Management response:

Hello Owen D, Thank you so much for taking your time to review us, your comments are of much value to us. Its unfortunate that our terrace is a smoking zone which is as per the regulations to have a smoking zone area. However, am glad that you still enjoyed our indoor atmosphere, good food which is of good value... More 

Travellers who viewed Sierra Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Sierra Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Validated Parking
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Argwings Kodhek Rd | Yaya Center, 2nd Floor, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Location: Africa  >  Kenya  >  Nairobi
  • Phone Number: +254 20 8068594
Description
Sierra brings together unique South African wines from the lesser known wine estates and dry aged grass fed angus beef for the steaks and burgers from the foothills of Mt.Kenya for a uniquely African experience. Sierra also has its own state-of-the-art brewery on Mombasa road and they therefore make their own stout beer.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sierra Brasserie staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?