We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Paco

Porto Arabia | Gate La Croisette 22/23, Doha, Qatar
+974 4002 7944
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good15%
  • Average7%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible35%
Travellers talk about
“gambas” (3 reviews)
“seafood” (7 reviews)
“chicken” (7 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Spanish, Mediterranean
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Porto Arabia | Gate La Croisette 22/23, Doha, Qatar
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

yesterday, we went to the Pearl Qatar, usually we don t want to go there, but we had a good surprise, wonderful weather and ambiance very nice. We took a Tuc Tuc to go and he drop us la croisette 22. We Have found the...More

Thank Serena L
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The service is poor and slow: everything was slaw no trained waiters. We were being served by the chief. The food wasn't delicious and the taste in not even close to the real Spanish dishes Even the simple brownie cake with ice cream. Was terrible...More

Thank Ahmed L
bariya n, Gérant at Casa Paco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Good morning Ahmed, Thank you for your review. We take time to investigate and we did not notice any mistake from the waiter and supervisor. They took your order after 3 times checking at your table if you were ready to. The drinks came very...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Actually me just moving around at that mall so i just enter this place i feel like i am in Spain.because i am Barcelona supporter .i had awosome meal an specifically coffee...so nice an unique pplace.🍕🍵🍨❤👍

Thank rasta n
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Good service, good food - surprised at the number of negative comments posted so far. I am no expert on Spanish food so can't vouch for authenticity but there is a decent varied menu on offer. It is a bit overpriced though.

Thank jasejc
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Trying to try some spanish food we came to Casa Paco. Please don't order the so-called gazpacho. Is it so difficult check the recipe in Google? It was a very spicy tomato cold soup. The salads full of spices as well. Why? The have a...More

Thank Xose Manuel M
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

There was no Spanish food at all. The paella was not even close to what paella should look like and taste like. Money wise is cheap but we were expecting to find more Spanish dishes. Maybe a la carte is better but won't be going...More

Thank Mimi H
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The paper table mat says:"We brought you Spain to Doha"... Yep , very delicious Spanish food on the buffet... Zaalouk,tajine beef prunes,spaghetti seafood, chicken madeleine,etc... so truly Spanish food par excellence... There are many other dishes I have not mentioned and of course, al carte...More

Thank eljedm
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Found a Qgrabs coupon online(60qr per adult/30qr for child) for Casa Paco Iftar Dinner Buffet. Reserved a table for 5 for 6:30pm. Arrived at 6:50 pm, seated at a table with 4 barstools (obviously no table was reserved for us!) This is what they advertise...More

1  Thank Rydelko
bariya n, Gérant at Casa Paco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear madam, we are very sorry for your bad experience. After investigation, the team told that you arrive at 19h30 and we anderstand that for you it is new. Iftar buffet is for people who are fasting, they all arrive at 6h 19 to break...More

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I had lunch at Casa Paco today and it was very good. The atmosphere is very pleasant. The food has exactly the Spanish seasoning that I love. I suggest trying the paella and the tortilla. Were spectacular! The owner is very dear and attentive. We...More

Thank Karina K
bariya n, Gérant at Casa Paco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Karina, Thank you very much to take time to whrite this nice review.

Reviewed 25 March 2017

Have you ever been in Spain, eating the real deal? If yes, avoid this restaurant. We took the soup of day for starters and that was mushroom soup. Which tastes and looks exactly like any mushroom soup from sachet. So paying 28 rials for a...More

Thank lauv
bariya n, Responsable commercial at Casa Paco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Lauv, We are very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy the experience in Casa Paco Doha. Can you tell us, when was your last visit please? We suggest you to take the menu 89qr, where you can choose between 4 starters+4 maincourses +...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 140 hotels in Doha
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
613 reviews
1.44 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
733 reviews
3.27 km away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
1,366 reviews
3.58 km away
Mondrian Doha
27 reviews
4.04 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Eggspectation
173 reviews
1.18 km away
El Faro
200 reviews
1.41 km away
Al Sufra
106 reviews
1.41 km away
Nozomi
159 reviews
1.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
Katara Cultural Village
1,882 reviews
4.02 km away
The Pearl-Qatar
1,273 reviews
2.33 km away
Katara Mosque
87 reviews
4.20 km away
Lagoona Mall
123 reviews
3.87 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Casa Paco staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Delivery, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Porto Arabia | Gate La Croisette 22/23, Doha, Qatar
  • Location: Middle East  >  Qatar  >  Doha
  • Phone Number: +974 4002 7944
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing