We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Corn

26 Preah Suramarit Blvd, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
+855 17 773 757
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good33%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“black rice” (31 reviews)
“corn fritters” (21 reviews)
“curry” (26 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Asian, Cambodian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
26 Preah Suramarit Blvd, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were the only clients. The food took more than 45 minutes. They even got my dish wrong. The chicken amok was extremely salty. Despite having seen that we left the food barely touched there were no questions or apologies, probably because nobody spoke English....More

Thank JohnFoster68
chhengn810, Owner at The Corn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Frank for re-wording your review. Unfortunately you came on the same day as the previous bad review customer. We have since altered our operating hours to reduce the chance of being so badly understaffed again. We can offer to let you experience The...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst resturant I have ever been to in Phnom Penh. The place is located at great location near Norodom Blv so I thought to take a visiting family member there and give it a try. Unfortunately we had to wait for 1.20...More

Thank Tamara A
chhengn810, Owner at The Corn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Tamara for taking the time to review our restaurant. I am sure you were served straight away and only had to wait 1.20 for the last of the mains dishes to arrive. Your waitress tried to accomodate you by cooking for you also...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Walked in without a reservation and had a great dinner on the patio tonight! Located down a quiet alley, it was a relaxing and quiet meal. We had the corn fritters, Thai omelette, Tom yum soup, Char Kroeung, sticky rice and mango, couple of beers,...More

Thank CaliMae
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location near the Royal Palace. Has decent seating. Free wifi. Unfortunately we were there on 31st Dec wherein their 2 cooks were on leave. Our orders took 2 hours to be served. But food tasted good and present staff was polite and apologetic about the...More

Thank MAB-India
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Located down a quite alley away from traffic, this place has lovely, freshly cooked Cambodian food plus other Asian cuisines. So pleased we found this place. Friendly staff too.

Thank ErinL257
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We came here twice while in phnom penh. Little restaurant in a quiet alley away from noise and traffic. We had amok, springrolls, and curry's. All were very good. Friendly people to.

Thank dieter05
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Phnom Penh this afternoon. We were hungry and thirsty. We happened to find this spot on Trip advisor and it was very close to where we are staying. We went for lunch. It was great. The owner is very friendly and helpful....More

Thank Cindy J
Reviewed 5 November 2017

clean and friendly. Got the hummus and bean cakes for starters. Did need to request more pita wedges, but both were good. Pumpkin and sweet potato curry for dinner was excellant. All dishes are prepared vegetarian but you can request chicken, pok or seafood .

Thank Kathryn117
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Easy walk from our hotel, and sat on the terrace which was just cool enough. It was early on Sunday evening and very quiet. Food prep is not fast so don't think you'd want to be in a hurry on a busier night. Like the...More

Thank Rodney L
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Located some 300 meters or less from the Pavilion Hotel, The Corn is better presented than many Cambodian restaurants, offers great indoor/outdoor seating, however when presented with the menu it was all vegie and vegan. Oh golly. But alas, meat was an option! Given that...More

Thank cuspub
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 278 hotels in Phnom Penh
Chateau The Meliya
73 reviews
.09 km away
Omana Hotel
451 reviews
.20 km away
Royal Phnom Penh Hotel
1 review
.23 km away
Regent Park Hotel
27 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Banana Tree Restaurant
94 reviews
.24 km away
Kravanh Sothearos Blvd
132 reviews
.17 km away
Java Cafe & Gallery
306 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Independence Monument
1,429 reviews
.36 km away
Statue of King Father Norodom Sihanouk
183 reviews
.18 km away
Cambodia-Vietnam Friendship Monument
176 reviews
.14 km away
Supreme Court
41 reviews
.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
S_PWilmington_Kent
3 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from RRenard | Property representative |
No, the Corn does not have the ability to accept credit cards.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 2 - USD 10
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Monday
1:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
1:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
1:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday
1:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday
1:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
1:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 26 Preah Suramarit Blvd, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
  • Location: Asia  >  Cambodia  >  Phnom Penh
  • Phone Number: +855 17 773 757
  • E-mail
Description
Great vegan and vegetarian Khmer influenced food with options for the non-vegetarian. Fabulous coffee, fresh juices and bar options.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing