We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oriental Spoon

#213 of 2,301 Restaurants in Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road | Twinpalms Phuket Resort, Phuket, Thailand
Name/address in local language
+66 76 316 500
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Went for Sunday brunch for a birthday celebration. The Bloody Mary table on the way in was a good way to start the meal. Great selection of food with a good mix between Thai and European.

Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang_NZ
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fantastic for dinner, very nice breakfast buffet. Conveniently located right off the lobby. Nice option for a quiet dinner when you come back from a long day on an excursion.

Helpful?
Thank DebiP444
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love Thai food and like to try different restaurants but I must admit to returning to this place a few time during the holiday as the food was so good. They also do really nice coffee. I can definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank wozupbri
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good Sunday brunch, generally meeting our high expectations. Cold seafood starters and carvery were excellent with the selection of cheeses outstanding. Seating arrangement in elevated central area was interesting and very comfortable. Lacked a wow factor to differentiate it significantly from other Sunday brunches available at other top-end hotels. Excellent value for holders of Twinpalms Platinum Card (50% food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alasdair M
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this review

Dear Alasdair M, Thank you for having joined us for our Sunday Brunch. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, oysters, lobster, prime rib and lamb leg being part of the feast...along with cheeses. Took good note of our woww factor comment, much appreciated. On a side note, I must point out that the TP membership comes... More 

Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not the first time for Sunday brunch, you never fail to amazed us.. It's really good! Oyster to the fullest! Sashimi and sushi, Thai and western food, lots of cheese and of course fountain of chocolates!!!! We'll be seeing you again :)

Helpful?
Thank haveitmyown
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this review

Dear haveitmoyown, Wowwww, you belong to the hardest customer to please, returning and aware. We take it as a great compliment, thank you for your regular support, we can't wait to have you back and our team along with the oysters, Japanese delights, cheeses and chocolates will be here for your pleasure... Until then Olivier More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As previous guests and customers to Twin Palms we expected a high standard and were not disappointed with the setting or the service. Staff were attentive, customer focused and not intrusive. The menu are state-of-the-art with back-lighting and USB connections for recharging. Extensive to say the least. Sadly our seafood was all soggy like the bugs, oysters, mussels had been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warren D
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this review

Dear Warren D, Thank you for having chosen Oriental Spoon for your dinner whilst at Twinpalms Phuket. We are delighted that you enjoyed the setting and new styled menus however we are very sorry that you did not enjoyed the seafood. Hopefully you are still staying at Twinpalms Phuket and we can invite you to a meal. Regards Olivier More 

Level Contributor
140 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Greeted with a bloody marry table where you are free to mix tomato juice with everything. Let the party begin! Sushi & sashimi were good, they did not serve many selection but the salmon sushi & roll were super. get a sip of that sake as well Lobsters & prawns were awesome, man..I ate 1 kg of that lobsters by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dody C
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this review

Dear Dody C, Thank you for having visited Oriental Spoon for our Sunday Brunch. Great to read that you had a most enjoyable time with us, especially the lobster treat... Salinah is very pleased that you appreciated her care and bahasa chat. See you agains soon for yet another great Sunday Brunch we hope. Until then Olivier More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I would definitely recommend a visit, food was good, staff were amazing and the setting was great. Not at the cheap end of the spectrum for Thailand, however it's worth every penny.

Helpful?
Thank mrbmd
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this review

Dear mrbmb, Thank you so much for having dined with us at Oriental Spoon. Delighted that you visited us for your dining experience. It is great to read that you had an lovely time with us. See you again soon for more. Until then Olivier More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Stylish interior, good quality of food and big portions. Fresh tuna, big scallops. Leffe blond) Big wine cart but lack of middle positions by bottle. Expensive as + VAT/service fee approach to the menu prices) Very positive staff. Thx for pleasant dinner accompannied with L. Armstrong music

Helpful?
Thank Leonid V. S
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen Oriental Spoon for your dining experience whilst in Phuket. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your evening with us. See you again soon. Until then Olivier More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Staying at the hotel. Their breakfast, lunch and dinner is unrivalled. Their hospitality is the best we've seen yet in Thailand! Really good and highly recommended. Just book your Sunday brunch early because they are booked 2 months in advance.

Helpful?
Thank rz r
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this review

Dear rz r, Thank you for staying and dining with us. Most glad that we meet your expectation and that you'll take away great memories of your experiences at Oriental Spoon and Twinpalms Phuket. See you again soon. Olivier More 

Travellers who viewed Oriental Spoon also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Oriental Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 15 - USD 100
Cuisine
Seafood, Asian, Thai, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road | Twinpalms Phuket Resort, Phuket, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Phuket
  • Phone Number: +66 76 316 500
  • This restaurant is at Twinpalms Phuket

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oriental Spoon staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?