We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oriental Spoon

106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road | Twinpalms Phuket Resort, Phuket, Thailand
+66 76 316 500
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (26 reviews)
“oysters” (12 reviews)
“tomato juice” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Asian, Thai, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road | Twinpalms Phuket Resort, Phuket, Thailand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We ate in here a couple of times and it was lovely. The service is second to none. If only they would lower their drinks prices, iM sure that they would encourage more people in the bar. We for sure ,would always have a couple...More

Thank 44bas
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 44bas, Thank you so much for having enjoyed dining at Oriental Spoon and for having shared your experiences on TripAdvisor. Sadly the import duty on wines and spirits are exorbitant leading to rather high selling prices. See you again soon for more good times....More

Reviewed 6 November 2017

The Oriental spoon is where breakfast was served when staying at the Twin Palms. I have to say the breakfast and choices were great. We ate at the restaurant on 2 occasions and we found the meals nothing out of the ordinary. Drinks were expensiveMore

Thank mamanewsouthwales
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear mamanewsouthwales, Thank you for having stayed with us at Twinpalms Phuket. Glad to read that you enjoyed your early start of the day meals in Oriental Spoon. As to dinners, I am disappointed that you rate them nothing out of the ordinary, in fact...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017

The atmosphere of the restaurant was nice if a little dark. At the time i thought the food was nice and was served on a small hot plate with a candle underneath which was not lit which i thought was odd. After returning back to...More

Thank Ben C
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Ben C, Thank you for having reverted to me by email. I hope the full refund of your dinner has reached you despite us being convinced that your illness was not related to the dinner you enjoyed in Oriental Spoon. We regret that you...More

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The restuarant food, ambiance and staff cannot be faulted Just love it here Nothing more to be said 😎

Thank kazedwards
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear kazedwards, Wowww, we love you too... Thank you for having been with us at Oriental Spoon and see you again soon for more. Until then Olivier

Reviewed 28 July 2017

I have been eating at Oriental Spoons for a number of years and it never disappoints. We had a few dinners there on our most recent visit to Surin Beach and it was delicious. I generally eat the Thai food which is always fresh and...More

Thank HannahMistral
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear HannahMistral, Thank you so much for having been a regular dinner with us at Oriental Spoon. We are so pleased that you keep good memories of your experiences. See you again soon for more. Until then Olivier

Reviewed 30 June 2017

Modern fine dining restaurant with an exciting menu. Fresh decor and seating arrangements and beautiful views. We visited earlier in the day to make reservations, and spoke to a manager regarding dietary requirements. We were amazed that our wait staff were aware of these requirements...More

Thank Trish H
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Trish H, Thank you so much for having dined with us in Oriental Spoon. Delighted to read that you find our team and offering tailored to your needs. See you again soon we hope. Until then Olivier

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Due to heavy rain we ate at the Restauarnt 2 times ,service ,food and standard are excelent, as part of Twin Palms you can be assured that everything is done rightMore

Thank TBGH
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear TBGH, Thank you so much for having come and returned...because of the inclement weather... Its this time of the year when if you chase the sun you really have to take it when its there else great moments with lots of wind and wet...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Nicely laid out sitting plan with both outside and inside space available. Staff very friendly and hospitable. Menu diverse with good quality food both for breakfast lunch and dinner. Just lacks a little depth and warmth . Not knocking it , but just to say....More

Thank Astrojoy
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Astrojoy, Thank you for having dined with us at Oriental Spoon, the dining room of Twinpalms Phuket. We are delighted that you keep a good memory of the quality of food, service and the overall atmosphere...Thank you for your comments, we will turn on...More

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Twinpalms Hotel in which Oriental Spoon is situated, we decided to have our evening meal there. Upon entering we were promptly shown to a table, and given the menu. After choosing from the menu, we waited 10-15 minutes for our waitress to...More

Thank dunaldo
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear dunaldo, Thank you for your post and for staying at Twinpalms Phuket. I am sorry about the way you feel and equally that you choose this avenue to share your disappointment. We have management available 24hrs in the property, why not bringing this up...More

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

The best breakfast buffet I have had the last 16 days. Good quality selection and delicious pancakes and breadpudding. Fresh smoothies Dinner is also a good experience - nice to get real chicken and nice ceasar salad with lots of crispy bacon and tasty creme...More

1  Thank Puskin76
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Oriental Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Puskin76, Lovely to read that you have most enjoyed what is often referred as the most important meal of the day, breakfast. Also wonderful to know that you had a great dinner with us. See you again soon for more. Olivier

PreviousNext
12345618
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 791 hotels in Phuket
Twinpalms Phuket
1,997 reviews
.07 km away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
388 reviews
.07 km away
Surin Sunset Hotel
9 reviews
.08 km away
Benyada Lodge
107 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Surin Chill House
140 reviews
.21 km away
Audy Restaurant
464 reviews
.45 km away
D Restaurant
196 reviews
.10 km away
The 9th Glass Wine Bar & Bistro
54 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Surin Beach
1,309 reviews
.24 km away
Phuket Adventure Mini Golf
334 reviews
1.55 km away
Sitsongpeenong Muay Thai Training Phuket
112 reviews
.49 km away
Thai Sabai Massage
10 reviews
1.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oriental Spoon staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 15 - USD 100
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road | Twinpalms Phuket Resort, Phuket, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Phuket
  • Phone Number: +66 76 316 500
  • This restaurant is at Twinpalms Phuket
Description
Hip and much talked about Phuket restaurant and bar with its own street entrance – Perfect for hotel guests and locals – Delectable Thai or Oriental / Western fusion menu – Stunning double height space with original contemporary Thai art – Air-conditioned wine cellar – Long, open-plan martini bar – Serious cocktails – Electric atmosphere with a Brilliant buzz.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing