We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunset

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
on the Seawall | Nathon, Koh Samui, Thailand, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
+66 77 421 244
Today
10:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Jumeirah, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I couldn't wait getting back home to write this review hence I'm writing it right at the table. I recommend the owner just to shut this terrible place down and let all the staff go back to wherever they came from. No hospitality. No smiles. Careless people with worst food. The lady who served us was lacking manners big time... More 

Helpful?
Thank milana_risk
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hello milana_risk We would like to extend to you our most sincere apologies regarding the recent issues about our service and thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you. If you would be willing to talk further please contact by this email : chainarin.panjirarot@gmail.com . Thanks you. More 

NW Alberta
Level Contributor
240 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Had lunch here after touring area. View was good and service not bad but not great neither. Food was simply ok, a couple of dishes were zesty and flavourful but others like seafood soup were bland. There are many sites to choose from here. WE wished we would have looked more at TA before eating here. Logically best to search... More 

Helpful?
Thank RamboNWAlberta
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hello RamboNWAlberta Thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience at our restaurant. We always strive to improve our service and We will surely look in to your feedback and look to improve on it. Any tips or suggestions contact me through this email : chainarin.panjirarot@gmail.com More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Right by the sea front, this restaurant give you great view from the old town of Nathon. As the sun sets - it's name - says it all. Unfortunately the food does not match the view. There are a lot of cats scratching around the place. Unfriendly Burmese staffs. Good for drink and the view, I suppose.

Helpful?
Thank kanhaclayton
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hi kanhaclayton Thank you for your feedback. We're really apologies about your inconvenience experience at our restaurant and We will surely look to improve on it, thanks to you for bringing this issues to our attention. Any tips or suggestions contact me through this email : chainarin.panjirarot@gmail.com More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
280 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We have eaten here each year for three years. On the corner as you turn on to the main road along the beach front, this restaurant occupies a great spot and has indoor and outdoor tables, some on sand, some protected from breeze too. Nice soft lighting at night. Nathon is famous for sunset watching and this is a good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretPowell
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hello MargaretPowell Thank you for a wonderful review ! We're glad that you had a great experience at our Sunset restaurant and hope that you might want to joy us next time soon. And We will surely work to improve on that aspect. Any tips or suggestion contact me through this email : chainarin.panjirarot@gmail.com . Thank you :) More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We ask for one thing and recive somthing else, the waiter didnt wanted to take back the dish (even when we said that we anderstand it was miss anderstanig and willing to pay) , to the other dish we waited more then 30 min. And it was so poor.... When we left, the waiter run after us and demend the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Limor B
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hello Limor B Thank you for your feedback. We're really sorry and would like to apologies regarding the issues that you had with our restaurant. We will surely look in to your feedback and look to improve on it. We would be greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you, contact us through this email : chainarin.panjirarot@gmail.com More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

The waitress was very rude. The food was very boring and tasteless. And way to expensive. Do not waste your time and money on that place.

Helpful?
Thank Rikke H
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hello Rikke H Thank you for your sincerely feedback. We're really apologies that you hadn't had a good experience with us. We will surely take you aspect and will working toward to improve it. Further discuss or any suggestions contact us through this email : chainarin.panjirarot@gmail.com More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Setting looks ok however the food really isn't great and we didn't have an enjoyable meal. I sat down at a table which was directly on an ant nest and so got bitten numerous times on the feet and arms. Then changed to a different table which was ok. View is ok but not great, there are plenty of better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug T
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hello DougieWoop Thank you for your feedback. We're really sorry to hear that you hadn't had a great experience with us. Thank you for bringing this issues to our attention and We will surely look in to your feedback and look to improve on it. Any tips or suggestions contact us through this email : chainarin.panjirarot@gmail.com Thank you :) More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Beef tastet like soles on a pair of Nike-shoes, you cannot eat shoes. We have tolerance about the size of a minibus, for us this was just enough. They did Not understand our order either, one of us sat without food (Lucky)We left this restaurant after 45min of waiting. Waiter sneezed in her hands, then served us napkins with knife... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hello Thomas G Thank you for your sincerely feedback. We're really sorry and apologies about those issues that you had. We will surely take you aspect and will look to improve it ASAP. Thank you for bringing this issues to our attention. If you would be willing to talk or discuss further please contact us through this email : chainarin.panjirarot@gmail.com More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Horrible, rude staff, Came for lunch with family, took over 45 mins to get food, staff all sitting on another table chatting instead of finding out if we wanted anything (another drink might of been nice in this hot weather). You know it's bad when you need to put ketchup on your pizza.....

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hello Rebecca C Thank you for your feedback. We're sincerely apologies about our staffs, and thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We will surely look in to your feedback and look to improve it. Any tips or suggestions please contact us through this email : chainarin.panjirarot@gmail.com More 

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We were looking for a restaurant in Mae Nam but missed it and ended up in Nathon. This place has a great location looking out on the beach, a HUGE menu and plenty of tables to choose from. We had the spring rolls, Chicken and Cashews, Sweet and sour pork and Tom Yum seafood soup. We all enjoyed all our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Jake186, ผู้จัดการ at Sunset, responded to this review

Hello Jeff T :) Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so happy and delightful for hearing that you and your family had a great time with us at Sunset restaurant. Did you try our dessert ? Next time, you might want to try Sticky rice with mango served with coconut milk, it's really tasty and yummy ! Any tips... More 

Travellers who viewed Sunset also viewed

Ang Thong, Ko Samui
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 24
Cuisine
European, Asian, Thai, Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
10:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 22:00
Thursday
10:00 - 22:00
Friday
10:00 - 22:00
Saturday
10:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: on the Seawall | Nathon, Koh Samui, Thailand, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Surat Thani Province  >  Ko Samui
  • Phone Number: +66 77 421 244

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunset staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?