We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
430 East Hyman Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
19709252976
Website
Today
17:30 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 17:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good restaurant once you accept it is Aspen prices. Service was good and food excellent. Had the whole baby fish.

Helpful?
Thank ian p
Melissa R, Manager at Ellina, responded to this review

Hi Ian P- Thank you for your kind review! The whole fish is very popular and is available at certain times of season so glad you got to enjoy! Cheers, Melissa/Manager Ellina Restaurant + Bar More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant is tucked away and you'll miss it if you're not looking for it. We booked a late reservation, I am glad I was able to talk my cousins into checking this place out. It was a little crowded from larger crowds but the ambiance was nice. The drinks were nice and not watered down. The staff was friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
Melissa R, Manager at Ellina, responded to this review

Hi Andrea B- Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your patronage.....when you come back, please ask for me, Melissa (manager) as would love to say hello in person! Cheers, Melissa Ellina Restaurant + Bar Manager More 

Aspen, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit within a week to Ellina's. We went back specifically to reconnect at the bar with bartender Kelly, and enjoy great food and atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed calamari, pasta, short ribs, chicken Milanese.....with great conversation and vibe. Highly recommend getting a bar side seat, and enjoy the experience!

Helpful?
Thank _leslie_lynne_gordon
Melissa R, Manager at Ellina, responded to this review

Hi Ms. Gordon- Thank you kindly for the amazing words..... Appreciate the time you took to give Ellina a nice review- hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Melissa More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We dined at Ellina on our first night in Aspen. The food and service was excellent, but the restaurant was packed. Ordinarily, the noise of a crowded restaurant isn't a deal-breaker, but there were two factors that made the dining experience less-than-perfect: 1) The restaurant's dining room is subterranean and the ceilings are fairly low, resulting in amplification of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don R
Melissa R, Manager at Ellina, responded to this review

Hi Don R- Thank you for dining with us at Ellina! Yes, we do start the evening off with the heaters on, especially lately when temps have dropped to low single digits and even below zero this past week. We are more than happy to turn heaters off and are able to flow cooler air into the space when guests... More 

Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Great romantic spot.Awesome cocktails, lamb was amazing! artichoke bruschetta was amazing as well as the snapper!

Helpful?
Thank KendraleeJ
Melissa R, Manager at Ellina, responded to this review

Hi- Thank you for the kind review! The lamb chops and braised artichoke bruschetta are favorites - so glad to know that they are living up to the reputation! Cheers, Melissa More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2017

Ellina was a wonderful experience. We started with a delicious tuna tartar and bruchetta, and then had the to die for lamb chops! Finally there chocolate cake was a killer dessert. Overall wonderful food and staff.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I will never recommend anybody to go to this place. The temperature outside was -10c, we went in and they told us to wait 10 minutes for our table to be ready. They even ask us to take out our coats and leave them at the Coat Room. 5 minutes later they said our loud: "party of 6, you don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robie D
Melissa R, Owner at Ellina, responded to this review

Mr. Robie D- I, Ryan O'Donnell, take full responsibility as I am the owner of Ellina Restaurant + Bar. I would love to know the name on the reservation that you had made so I may accommodate you at my expense at another time if so choose to take me up on it. Please let me know the full name... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Our concierge at the Jerome sent us to dine at Ellina. Unfortunately, our experience wasn't great. For me this falls into one of those trendy, too cool for school restaurants. Hey I'm all for being hip and beating your own drum, but then you'd better live up to the hype. We were greeted nicely by the hostess but it kinda... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaeljbaum
Melissa R, Manager at Ellina, responded to this review

Mr. Baum- I am troubled that you had a disappointing dining experience at Ellina. We always urge our guests to let a manager, know while on site and still present at the restaurant, so we can accommodate you and fix the issue. We would have certainly offered you another dish and taken the original order off the bill if we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Not a nice one .. the place was empty, the food average. Definitely a lost night .. we could have ordered room service and it would have been better ..

Helpful?
Thank Jaime G
Melissa R, Manager at Ellina, responded to this review

Hi Jamie G- I am sorry that you had a bad experience at Ellina. We pride ourselves in professionalism and urge our guests to let us know while they are still at the restaurant, so we may be able to fix the issue immediately. Is there a dish that you were unsatisfied with? Please let me know so I can... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Ellina was incredible. Over the past 7 weeks, I've eaten at about 15 restaurants in Aspen. Ellina was (by far) the best. The ambiance, the staff, the service, and the food..all terrific. Highly, highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member

Travellers who viewed Ellina also viewed

 

Been to Ellina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Romantic, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 22:00
Monday
17:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
17:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
17:30 - 22:00
Thursday
17:30 - 22:00
Friday
17:30 - 22:00
Saturday
17:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 430 East Hyman Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
  • Location: United States  >  Colorado (CO)  >  Aspen
  • Phone Number: 19709252976

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ellina staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?