We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Planet Sushi

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
3. Oktogon Square, Budapest, Hungary
+36 1 413 7830
Website
Today
11:00 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

A good sushi restaurant. In the menu there was a lot of options, I ordered a chicken/tofu soup and sushi. Everything was very good ! Service was very friendly and helpful when I asked the waiter about Budapests metro.

Helpful?
Thank kaisar853
TGIFWestend, Manager at Planet Sushi, responded to this review

Dear kaisar, thank you for the nice words and the great review you shared public. Hope to see you soon again in Budapest! Bests, Planet Sushi More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016

Good service and sushi. Nice comfortable dining room right on Oktogon Square. We had a little of everything, tempura, dim sum, sushi rolls and sashimi all good.

Helpful?
Thank Ken M
TGIFWestend, Manager at Planet Sushi, responded to this review

Dear, Ken, thank you for sharing your great experiences! We hope to see you soon again in Planet Sushi Budapest! Bests, Team More 

United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I do not always review a restaurant but the disgusting racist behaviour of the waitress makes me feel the necessity of bringing out the truth. I am an asian and I had visited Planet Sushi with my girlfriend on 21 December. On that day, we entered the restaurant with another group of local people. That group of people was instantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank agqisnsisjjzjxnjaja
TGIFWestend, Manager at Planet Sushi, responded to this review

Dear agqisnsisjjzjxnjaja, Reading your review makes us are really disappointed, please receive you and your girlfriend our deepest apology for the inconvenience situation. We will investigate the situation that happened to you. Our restaurant chain is famous for the opened and friendly welcome for everybody. If you felt uncomfortable and you had the idea it can be connected to your... More 

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I love sushi and this restaurant has good sushi! We ordered quite a lot of food and also had mojitos and beers. The restaurant is small, clean and pleasant. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The value for money was ok- not amazing but not bad. The toilets were shared with the TGI Fridays next door which wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tinalofo
TGIFWestend, Manager at Planet Sushi, responded to this review

Dear Tinalofo, thank you very much for the detailed review. Hope to see you soon when you will visit Budapest again! Bests, Planet Sushi Budapest More 

PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place after the adjoining TGIFridays told us they were soon closing. Our waitress Maya was very good and the food was very tasty. We found the prices to be reasonable. After a day of walking/touring and being hungry at a late hour this place hit the spot.

Helpful?
Thank traveler930
TGIFWestend, Manager at Planet Sushi, responded to this review

Dear traveler930, it a review that every restaurant worker love to read, thank you for your kindness. Hope to see you soon! Bests, Planet Sushi Budapest team More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Pretty good sushi without being exceptional. Good service as well. I wouldn't highly recommend it except if you are craving for sushi.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
TGIFWestend, Manager at Planet Sushi, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, thank you for rating our restaurant and we are happy you were mostly satisfied with everything. Hope to see you soon. Bests, Planet Sushi Budapest More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Chilly whilst sat waiting for food - not all food ordered actually arrived but we realised we had ordered too much anyway and it was not charged - staff lovely

Helpful?
Thank Janice S
TGIFWestend, Manager at Planet Sushi, responded to this review

Dear Janice, thank you for your review and sorry for the long waiting time. We hope next time the experience will be excellent. Looking forward to see you soon. Bests, Planet Sushi team Budapest More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2016

The overall experience wasn't bad, but wasn't amazing either. There quite big wait gaps between any interactions with a waitress. Miso soup was great, however the actual sushi rolls have room for improvement. I had the ones with Philadelphia cream and there was so much cream that it overrides the taste of anything else... Also, compared to other similar places... More 

Helpful?
Thank AgataPalma
TGIFWestend, Manager at Planet Sushi, responded to this review

Dear AgataPalma, thank you for writing down your detailed experiences and rated our restaurant. We are improving recipes often, we would be happy if you come back next time and try something new. Hope to see you soon. Bests, Planet Sushi Budapest team More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I have been at planet sushi with my boyfriend, we often eat sushi and according to us this sushi was bad. There is not Japanese chef, they also take a long time to prepare although many tables were free. It is also not so cheap. The location is ordinary.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TGIFWestend, Manager at Planet Sushi, responded to this review

Dear Our Guest, thank you for sharing your review with the public. The thing that you wrote down were honest thank you again for that. Planet Sushi is different to other sushi places. We use fresh ingredients and quality products. Maybe the not fit for your taste. Instead the bad experience we hope you will give another chance for our... More 

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016

Másojdára jártam itt, de most írok először értékelést. Az első alkalommal rendkívül jó benyomást tett rám az étterem, egy kis ''boxban'' voltunk üzleti megbeszélésen. A pincérhölgyek rendkívül kedvesek és segítőkészek voltak, az ételek ízletesek és változatosak, a hely a boxban nagyon hangulatos volt, amely elfeledtetett minden aznap történt eseményt, így az üzleti vacsorából baráti beszélgetés lett. Ötös értékelést adtam volna,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dávid H
TGIFWestend, Manager at Planet Sushi, responded to this review
Google Translation

Kedves Dávid! Szeretnénk megköszönni, hogy éttermünket választották több alkalommal is. A második esetben leírtak, valóban helytelen személyzet viselkedésre utalnak (a... More 

Travellers who viewed Planet Sushi also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Planet Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3. Oktogon Square, Budapest, Hungary
  • Location: Europe  >  Hungary  >  Central Hungary  >  Budapest
  • Phone Number: +36 1 413 7830

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Planet Sushi staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?