We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crackerjack Waterfront Cafe

Cafe Crackerjack 4/1n Nepean Hwy | Keast Park Seaford, Above the Bowling Club, Seaford, Victoria 3198, Australia
+61 3 9772 5757
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good36%
  • Average13%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast” (28 reviews)
“brunch” (6 reviews)
“hash browns” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cafe Crackerjack 4/1n Nepean Hwy | Keast Park Seaford, Above the Bowling Club, Seaford, Victoria 3198, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Visited on a Wednesday for the first time, with a girlfriend as it was well situated and we liked the fact that it was on the beach and had views. One of us had very specific food requirements and the staff were very accommodating. I...More

Thank ClubEight
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place has slipped terribly! The coffee is terrible, And i mean terrible, if you can't get coffee right then the rest of the offer you would expect would compensate, sadly no, the food was worse! even more so, all meals were poor, one so...More

Thank Andrew99002
Sandra S, Owner at Crackerjack Waterfront Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sadly we are surprised that you did not speak to us at the time of your visit. If we were robots we could be expected to get everything right. But we are human and try really hard to give a great experience to go with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just went with my son who wanted kids fish n chips - they didn't have any. We decided to share the snapper. Gosh what a joke, it was a portion 8cm X 8 cm for $30 something. Ah, sorry I will not go back.

1  Thank Virginia V
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I came here for coffee and hot chocolate this afternoon. I thought it would be pleasant to be on the deck and listen to the waves and chat. Alas, couldn't do either as the cafe had Gold FM radio blaring over the...More

1  Thank Greg B
Reviewed 13 November 2017

A gorgeous day today, so decided to try here as heard they do a great breakfast and lovely views. Being a Monday it wasn't overly busy, we were quickly seated and had our order taken. Staff were friendly and was able to get a table...More

1  Thank Icequeen66
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We came for Sunday brunch. The place was packed and so noisy but since we had 3 noisy kids with us it suited us perfectly. I ordered the smoked salmon bagel. It was huge. And I mean massive. I managed about half of it. While...More

Thank N H
Sandra S, Owner at Crackerjack Waterfront Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review, really appreciate the feedback! Sandra

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Thought we would try this place again as we are locals. First time back there for a long while as previous experiences weren’t good Met upstairs by a short haired middle aged lady Plenty of empty tables Asked for a table for two. Lady looked...More

Thank jamo04
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Tripped down to Seaford and stopped by. Food was good and beach view sensational. Service very friendly and prompt.

Thank gedwards45
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Delicious Salmon fish cakes here. A group of friends and I had a lovely few hours rugged up out on the deck. Thanks to Katrina and the team who gave us great service.

Thank Annie R
Sandra S, Owner at Crackerjack Waterfront Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thanks for the great review Annie! See you again soon. Sandra

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Many friends gathered here for a reunion and had a lovely time. Table service was fantastic and attentive however food was pretty average. I had the Field mushrooms which were pretty tasteless and cold actually. Also had dessert from the glass cabinet which was very...More

Thank Mim L
Sandra S, Owner at Crackerjack Waterfront Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Mim sorry you were not happy with your mushrooms!! Should not have been cold. Please if you ever have any issues with your food tell your waitress at the time. It’s our policy to fix any issues on the day to ensure your whole...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Freddies Coffee
19 reviews
1.12 km away
Burgled
31 reviews
1.14 km away
The Riviera Hotel
65 reviews
.38 km away
The Wholesome Nest
13 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Carrum Beach
6 reviews
1.01 km away
Seaford Foreshore Reserve
27 reviews
2.01 km away
Dainton Family Brewery
12 reviews
4.46 km away
Melbourne Cable Park
34 reviews
4.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Justin R
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sandra S | Property representative |
Yes if you park in the car park but there is free parking on Nepean hwy and beside the Caltex service station. You can drop guests at the ramp and then park the car!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 12 - USD 26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cafe Crackerjack 4/1n Nepean Hwy | Keast Park Seaford, Above the Bowling Club, Seaford, Victoria 3198, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Seaford
  • Phone Number: +61 3 9772 5757
  • E-mail
Description
CRACKERJACK is a modern seaside cafe serving restaurant quality fare in an award winning setting. Our latest menu offers fresh seafood and seasonal produce together with a great range of share plates and summer salads, together with a great variety wine list. Match this with a spectacular view over the water and your day will drift away. BREAKFAST & LUNCH 7 days from 8am DINNER Thursday, Friday, Saturday & Sunday from 5pm thru summer. Bookings are essential to ensure a seat before you pay for parking
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing