We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

There aren't enough food, service, value or atmosphere ratings for The Parking Lot, Australia yet. Be one of the first to write a review!

Details

CUISINES
Cafe, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
5
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
12
5
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beans great coffee cafes brekky order
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, we get there would be delays with a packed venue, but waiting more than an hour for breakfast is seriously pushing the envelope. And to make it much worse, orders being delivered out by of order - nothing more infuriating. And after the massive...wait - food was only OK. Saving grace - the staff were really good about it and offered a generous discount - which they didn’t have to do.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Daily special of chilli and garlic calamari with salad was very nice for a light lunch (although not much chilli!). Coffee was ok.

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Has take away coffee a couple of times and ate brekky in once. Takeaway service is efficient and polite, the food is top class and generously served.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 22 November 2020

Cute little cafe, friendly staff, looked good. Good number of guests. $15 for 3 small coffees: Undrinkable, Unfortunately the coffee was way too hot, we had walked a good distance before being able to taste it. If I had, I would have taken them back....Coffee was burned and the milk scalded, resulting in undrinkable coffee. Unable to comment on the food.. but I would recommend if your having coffee, to drink in and be able to ask for it to be remade if necessary.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?1  
ashleyboxsell09, Owner at The Parking Lot, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

It was almost $15 because you had almond and soy milk. I do thank you though for bringing this to attention as we certainly do not want to be serving over heated coffee!

Reviewed 10 November 2020

The service was extremely slow and one of the waitresses was arrogant and rude. She ripped us off $10 on the top of the bill without showing us the receipt. Very unprofessional and never again!More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?2  
ashleyboxsell09, Owner at The Parking Lot, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2020

These ladies arrived and showed themselves to a table that was reserved. A table was quickly found for them regardless and they proceeded to order items that were not on the menu. We gladly accommodated their needs. They then rudely degraded a 15 year old...More

Reviewed 26 October 2020

My favourite place in town to get a coffee. Lovely sofa to sit on with friends, would highly recommend visiting.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

A word of warning, Mudgee can get busy on Sunday morning for brunch. It is a good idea to make a booking. This delightful cafe is not on the Main Street and is tucked away at the end of a lane way running off Market...Street. It was busy and the young staff did a great job of servicing their patrons. The egg and bacon roll was very good. The coffee also gets a pass mark. Pleased that we dined here. Thanks for your vote.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 September 2020

Me and my family came to mudgee to see family and we popped into this beautiful cafe that has now changed names Thankyou to the lovely girl behind the counter explaining that to us.....we got a little bit confused about the name hahah Coffee was...delicious and the food was so good. It was so busy in there and all the staff did amazing. Thankyou for such a good experience. Definitely will be coming back.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Came for dinner to the new opening and the food was nothing but the best I have ever had. The atmosphere was so cozy and very friendly staff. Recommend!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Disappointed. Very long wait time, order was missing some things and some items weren’t correct. All drinks and meals came out individually and big gaps in between. Don’t order the kids Pancakes, they were micro pikelets. My kids were very disappointed with the ridiculously small...serving size. Coffee was good quality and my omelette was very nice. Other nearby Cafes were full and this was the only one where we could get a seat. I won’t be going back.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
328 reviews
.20 km away
Motel Ningana
119 reviews
.21 km away
Soldiers Motel
239 reviews
.32 km away
Perry Street Hotel
423 reviews
.45 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Alby & Esthers
496 reviews
.08 km away
Eltons Bar + Bites
471 reviews
.16 km away
The Dancing Goat
205 reviews
.09 km away
Cafe 89
316 reviews
.18 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Drip Gorge
318 reviews
.35 km away
Mudgee Visitor Information Centre
91 reviews
.37 km away
Gooree Cellar + Pantry
30 reviews
.16 km away
Artisan on Lewis
36 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Parking Lot staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Parking Lot

  • Yes, The Parking Lot offers takeaway services.

  • Yes, The Parking Lot offers delivery services.