Locale

Locale

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+61 7 5447 5111+ Add website
Hours
Sun
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Mon
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tue
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wed
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thu
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Fri
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sat
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Travellers' Choice 2023

RATINGS
Food
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Food and ambience
Local cuisine, Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant?
About
Bringing a taste of Italy to Hastings St, Locale offers an unforgettable Noosa dining experience and delicious modern Italian cuisine.
PRICE RANGE
$10.00 – $40.00
CUISINES
Italian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront, Gift Cards Available
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,480 reviews
Excellent
944
Very good
320
Average
111
Poor
57
Terrible
48
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

BarryJ_100
Gold Coast408 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 friends
We were there on a Saturday night and the restaurant was packed, extremely busy, but even so the service was excellent and neither the wait staff or the sommelier could be faulted. On the positive side the wine was excellent ,albeit expensive and the entrees were delicious, the caprese salad for instance was exceptional. On the negative side the mains were disappointing, on a value for money basis they were way below par, 6 of us had different meals but we mainly felt this way. The capriatti was tasty but had little seafood and the pasta was just ok, my wife had the squid ink pasta and was happy. For desserts we all had tiramisu. This is a expensive restaurant, be aware and choose carefully
Written 20 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rio C
Hi Barry, Thank you for leaving us a review, Saturdays are a busy evening for us so it is great to hear you enjoyed the service from our waitstaff and sommelier! We aim and pride ourselves on consistently exceptional food so we are disappointed to hear that groups of your party didn't feel the meals met the mark on this occasion. We do hope you join us again to enjoy the full experience of Locale.
Written 28 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

kaocon2018
Bundoora12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 none
Actually went there March last year. The food was excellent, the staff very professional and helpful. We were booked in again for June this year, using a voucher given to us as gift, choosing this restaurant because of our lovely experience there last year. Unfortunately had to cancel and staff were kind enough to help and we will definitely visit there again asap.
Written 8 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Berry245
Australia56 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 couples
Great table, delicious food, but table waitering staff were non interested whatsover. Wine was poured in a rush and unprofessional, when asked about specials menu book was flipped over. Felt uncomfortable like we were imposing on her the whole time or she just didn't care. They forget some of us travel a long way to dine here and like to feel welcome. Manager is always lovely, but sorry to say current table staff fall short and even asked for a tip, what the?
Written 4 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

John Giannos
Rome28 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2021 family
We used to come to this Resturant every year and book in at least 3 nights for dinner. They have changed the menu resently and it all about the money not the customer. The food used to be unbelievable,the best in Hastings Street but now it's slipped in taste, servings and expensive as. We ordered the Gnocchi which came with 10 of them @ a cost of $40. Again crazy money for what you get.
Written 1 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

rohann29
Sydney36 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 couples
What can I say but Wow Wow Wow Another exceptional night dining in a lovely environment. Many restaurants in Hastings street should visit and dine at Locale and see what they are doing wrong. From the moment you enter until the moment you leave the attention to detail is exceptional. If you have the privilege of having Steven as your waiter then you are in for an amazing night. The food was outstanding as was the service from our waiter and to Alex and Brad Pitt at the bar. This is what stands out as an exceptional restaurant and one that shall have us returning again and again Thanks to all at Locale for another great night
Written 11 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Renae Leith-Manos
Sydney1756 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
July 2020 couples
This Noosa restaurant has been a local favourite for seven years and continues to wow diners. Upmarket and pricey, the food is worth it; fresh, refined, and creative with a acute attention to flavour and presentation. Service is personal, attentive and informative. Wine list is varied with excellent selections by the glass and bottle as well as great cocktails. We had the crab pasta to share as an entree-wow. Flavoursome, fresh and delicious. The pork belly was not overly rich, and the side of potatoes amazing. We had the affogato for dessert-only feedback is a few more desserts such as a chocolate option would have complimented a sensational night out. Don’t miss this dining experience when in Noosa. Brilliant.
Written 26 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
localenoosa
Hi Renae! Thank you for taking the time to leave an extensive review, it really does mean a lot to hear all the feedback and we will be sure to pass it on to the staff. It'll be nearly time to start our seasonal menu change soon, so hopefully when we are able to offer our full a la carte menu there will be some chocolate on there for you! We look forward to seeing you again.
Written 5 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alexander B
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 friends
For almost $500 we got: some delicious food & drink. We also got very cold/rude service from the staff. As soon as my guests and I arrived the staff were adamant I’d booked a table for ten when I was totally certain I’d booked a table for seven people, which is even said on my phone booking. They responded clearly annoyed and inconvenienced when they had to change the table arrangements to suit us, even though it was their mistake. After this we were provided with a waiter who had zero personality or warmth. Very robotic in nature, giving us all weird looks (that we also received from other staff members) like, we weren’t rich enough to be in their restaurant. Staff scoffed or shook heads even at the slightest noise from any of our kids round the table. Then there was the irritatingly long waiting time between ordering various drinks and food. Then the condescending explanations of dishes and cocktails from staff, more than a couple of times. For such a beautiful looking restaurant it was such an uncomfortable vibe. Thank god the chefs had some talent as the food quality was excellent and almost made our visit to Locale bearable. But that juxtaposition of good meals but awkward everything else was too much to endure. In all honesty I’ve never met a group of more rude, supercilious, emotionally devoid restaurant staff members in my entire life.
Written 31 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Gennaro Sposato
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 friends
Poor customer service refused to change anything could only order as per menu. Terrible awful ... never again Didn’t even try to help the customer out. Out with friends and killed the night before we even started. Italian food is easily changed and should be enjoyed by all. You have a restaurant that thinks it’s above its clientele. Say goodbye to the $590 of Barolo I was going to order
Written 19 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
localenoosa
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we do value all kinds of feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with us, this seems very out of character for our waitstaff, as you mentioned our food should and is enjoyed by all. We have alternatives for all kind of dietaries and specifications which our staff are trained in whenever we introduce new menus and dishes - we will follow this up to see how it was possible that this wasn't relayed to you. Kind regards, Danielle
Written 19 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bigrin
Surfers Paradise54 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2020 none
I went with a small group wanting to start off our holiday with a really nice feed. The food was lovely but quite pricey for what we received. I had the tuna to start, a few small slivers of tuna with pistachio and other ingredients which played nicely on the palate, sized more as an amuse bouche that a plate in its own right though. I then had the belly pork which was quite nice but it was not seasoned, it came alive a bit once I added a bit of salt and was happy with the choice, but again a small portion rather a main course. I originally wanted to go for the degustation menu at $115 in order to experience the best of the restaurant’s dishes but that was not allowed unless the whole table selected it which was a shame, I wonder how they cope with a table of one under these situations - we found it a bit odd but hey?! What can you do. A popular place and worth a visit if you have the budget just treat dish selection as if were a tapas joint and pick more rather than less if you want to be satiated. With drinks our bill came to about $100 per head although we all left quite hungry which was disappointing and our next stop at a bar which had large plates of steak and chips flying everywhere left us questioning if we had made the right choice after a day travelling and brewing a hunger. So in summary: pleasant, pricey and maybe consider eating before you go
Written 15 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mishgoodserve
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 couples
After many great food experiences in Noosa on a recommendation we were excited to try Locale. Our wait staff were lovely but it didn’t make up for the wait on food or the quality. Our entree came quite quickly followed by a 1 hr 15 min wait for pasta main. And drinks were also slow. The risotto had a bitter aftertaste the duck pasta lacked flavour . The seaweed wafer on the kingfish entree was so chewy it was inedible. Whilst the wait staff apologised for the delay at another restaurant we had been to earlier in the week that had delays the head staff came and spoke with us and offered a free drink which we didn’t accept. I understand restaurants are busy but there still needs to good food and service. Overall disappointing for our last dining experience in Noosa.
Written 10 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Murray lee
Brisbane4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
June 2020 couples
After being severely let down at another Italian restaurant along Hastings street, we thought we would give Locale a try and my god was it amazing. Everything was on point, the service, the food, the decor, and the ambience was all perfect. And we couldn’t have asked for anything more... our waitress went above and beyond for us and made us feel very at home, perhaps you could give some waitressing advice to the staff down the road.
Written 14 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
localenoosa
Hi Murray, Thank you for leaving us a review, it's great to hear you enjoyed the service of one of our waitstaff. I know how happy they all are to be back in action! Hopefully we see you again.
Written 2 July 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Adrian F
Sydney10 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020 none
After hearing rave reviews about Locale, we were very disappointed. The kids meals are priced nearly as much as some of the adult main meals and for $47 for a small piece of fish in broth, I just couldn't see the value. To be honest, do yourself a favour and check out the RSL across the street - complete with amazing paneromic views of Noosa's Main Beach instead. It has fantastic cocktails, an awesome menu and reasonably priced too.
Written 24 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sangee D
Brisbane301 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020 none
Came here for Christmas Eve lunch and loved every minute of it! Had the bread to start and the butter they served with it was divine. For mains my husband ordered the seafood risotto, while I had the lamb. My husband is a tough man to please and he was absolutely raving about the flavour of the risotto. The lamb I had was also amazing - meat falling off the bone and cooked perfectly. Finally, we had the chocolate tart with fig gelato for desert. I would drive down to Noosa from Brisbane just for this fig gelato, it's that good! Service was also great - attentive and friendly. We are definitely going to be dining here again when we're back in the area - throughly enjoyed the experience.
Written 24 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Teresa M
Brisbane44 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 none
So having dined here previously, my partner and I booked in on a busy Friday night during the Easter period. It appeared that the restaurant had some sort of urgency to push people through as fast as possible. Within the first 5 minutes of sitting down, we were asked 3 times by the same waiter if we were ready to order a drink. As the wine list is extensive, we needed more than a couple of minutes to decide. The waiter did not seem to read cues well. Our meals arrived promptly but I found my mushroom rotolo very salty as was the tagliatelle that my partner ordered. A second waiter serving the front of the restaurant was much more polite when tending to us, although oddly, both waiters appeared to compete to take the bill. It was comical but also uncomfortable. The first waiter reappeared again to tell us abruptly that he’d need the table in 5 minutes, (even though we had waited 10 minutes for ours.) Overall very average considering the cost of our experience.
Written 11 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

CatherineB
Toowoomba161 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021 none
We recently had a girls dinner at Locale and we all thoroughly enjoyed the food, wine a d service. The main meal sizes were a bit small and a bit overpriced but delicious. The wine menu, if purchasing a bottle it had to be viewed on your phone, was far too big!!!
Written 4 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Locale
Hi Catherine! Thank you for your review, we agree - the wine list is very extensive to view on your phone, while inconvenient it is one of the measures we are taking towards being compliant with the covid-safe measures. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your girls lunch and service, we look forward to seeing you again.
Written 5 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 1,464
Best fine dining restaurants
See all
Noosa Waterfront Restaurant & Bar
$$$$ · Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Sails Beach Restaurant
$$$$ · Seafood, Healthy, Australian
Sumi Open Kitchen
$$$$ · Japanese
Humble On Duke
$$$$ · Healthy, Australian, Middle Eastern
Bang Bang Noosa
$$$$ · Asian, Fusion
Lucio's Marina
$$$$ · Italian, Seafood
Bask
$$$$ · Contemporary
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

LOCALE, Noosa - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

All Noosa HotelsNoosa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Noosa
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars