We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locale

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Contactless payment
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 8 - USD 31
Reviews (1,398)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveller rating
886
297
104
52
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
886
297
104
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta porchetta prosciutto zucchini flowers octopus spanner crab pork belly prawns panna cotta tapas steak bread hastings street sat at the bar fine dining wine list beautiful restaurant
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Had high expectations given we were recommended this place by some locals. We had the burrata and bread to share for entree. Both dishes were okay, however we had to ask for olive oil for the bread. This should be a given in an Italian...restaurant. Then onto mains. My husband ordered the risotto with seafood and I ordered the gnocchi. The risotto was creamy. However the gnocchi was dry and inedible. It was supposed to come with a burnt sage butter sauce. I asked the waiter about the sauce and he rudely replied that it was how,the dish was served. I could not eat my main and left it on the plate. When it came time to pay the bill, the waiter was completely offended because we chose not to tip for both the bad service and ordinary meal. It was most off putting. I would not recommend this restaurant. Overpriced HD over rated.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 days ago

Got take away from this spot. Never again. Awful food, very small servings, over priced and now one of us is unwell from all the fat in the meal. Don’t bother. We sure won’t go there again. Blerckkk.

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All class this place Kiwi waiter very pleasant and attentive The meals were great The sirloin very pricey but this place is fine dining Only gripe I have with most restaurants nowadays is crunchy vegetables perhaps an option is to ask crunchy or soft ....I love soft dislike crunchy big time But please book this restaurant you will love itMore

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Locale, Owner at Locale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our service. We will be sure to pass on the feedback to the kitchen also. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service was good we had an absolutely lovely waitress who really went the extra mile, The food was a big letdown, gluggy glue like gnocchi, 80’s boned chicken... so dry and bland, overcooked snapper and the worst dish of the night was the lamb,...two medallions of loin with all the fat left on, two badly smoked lamb ribs, all of the lamb was horrible because the fat was not rendered out, overall this is the worst meal I’ve had at locale, having dined here 3 times a year for the last 3 years, we would never go back, and not turning on the aircon on a humid summer night was the last strawMore

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Locale, Owner at Locale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi AlbaTruffle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we genuinely appreciate all the feedback we receive. While it is great to hear that you enjoyed our service I am sorry to hear that your dining experience was less than sensational...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very ordinary. Great cocktails. Watery risotto and reactively flavourless. Tagliatelle bland. Great ambiance. Prices ott. Service goodMore

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Locale, Front Office Manager at Locale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Shell, Thank you for leaving us a review! Our risotto is one of our most popular dishes so I'm sorry to hear we missed the mark on this occasion. The cocktails are fantastic and we are glad you enjoyed the ambiance in which they...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have dined at Locale and the previous restaurant Lindonis a few times but this visit Sunday the restaurant seems to be making up for Covid loses very quickly with oysters at $5 each even the dearest at Hamilton Island is $4 each The food...is very nice but extremely pricey but the icing on the cake was a $10 charge for a litre of warm tap water on the bill Sure hit the the tourists but the locals remember things like this and won’t support you in non tourist timesMore

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?2  
Locale, Front Office Manager at Locale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Clint, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, we value all feedback and take it onboard. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food, our prices are reflective of the produce and local suppliers which we aim to support but...More

Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Wow Wow Wow We stopped in for an afternoon cocktail after a swim and ordered the cheese platter as we had skipped lunch. What a surprise; gorgeous cheese, crackers, raisins and a toffee nut surprise. Service was exceptional with a delightful French lady. We would...love to return for dinner but now know we need to book in advance of visiting Noosa.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Locale, Front Office Manager at Locale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Marie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It sounds like the perfect afternoon with an afternoon of cocktails, swims and cheese. We look forward to seeing you when you are back in Noosa and can enjoy the full dining...More

Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Delicious food could not fault it we had kingfish sushimi , beetroot and a caprese salad for starters and than gnocchi and fennel and zucchini for main A couple of cocktails Fine dining with price to match but definitely would try if your budget allows...We were seated in bar area which I would not recommend however we knew this prior to bookingMore

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 13 January 2021

Honestly I don’t mind paying for food when it warrants it, I don’t write mNy reviews but I am actually ashamed at spending money on this overpriced flavourless pasta dish I had tonight. Never again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Can’t fault the service or the food, but really not worth the price. Locale appears to position itself as top shelf, but is really just an over-priced Italian family restaurant judging by the clientele. I don’t think this restaurant ranked highly enough to accommodate the...bill in terms of its cuisine or ambience, it’s just quite dull to be honest.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Netanya Noosa
868 reviews
.06 km away
The Sebel Noosa
887 reviews
.27 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
4,541 reviews
.44 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1,428 reviews
.46 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Happy Pops
52 reviews
.24 km away
Grill'd Noosa
110 reviews
.12 km away
Betty's Burgers & Concrete Co.
2,715 reviews
.12 km away
Surf Club Restaurant
72 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Little Cove Beach
16 reviews
.41 km away
Tracey Keller Gallery
10 reviews
.37 km away
Noosa Visitor Information Centre
173 reviews
.11 km away
Sandshapers
22 reviews
.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ChildersS
27 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Jack S | Reviewed this property |
None that I came across
1
Vote
Y4903GBsteveb
19 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GeraldS834 | Reviewed this property |
You need to contact the restaurant. I’m just a customer.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing