Pasta Pronto

Pasta Pronto

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+61 7 5448 0522+ Add website
Hours
Mon
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Tue
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Wed
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Thu
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Sat
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
features
Does this restaurant serve Romana food?
About
Fresh pasta, pizzas, risottos and house made desserts!!! Established in 1997, servicing Noosa region with best ingredients and good service!!!
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles291 reviews
Excellent
171
Very good
60
Average
23
Poor
16
Terrible
21
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

O563TDmaxb
Noosaville184 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 couples
This Restaurant has an arrangement with the Noosa Cinemas for a "Meal Deal" which is very good value. The service is prompt and friendly. The menu is comprehensive with some very tasty Italian meals. They seemed like they were home cooked. BYO is allowed too with a small corkage fee. The atmosphere in the outside sidewalk dining area is quite pleasant with very little noise. Highly recommended and rated 9 out of 10.
Written 27 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Vix
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 family
We had a wonderful family meal at this great Noosaville restaurant. It was a really busy night, they were low on wait staff but the waitress had a smile on her face the whole time. Our meals came out in a timely manner and were absolutely delicious. We felt for the wait staff when a very rude party of 8 came in demanding a table and when the waitress said this wasn’t possible started pushing tables together and then sat. They then complained about how long they had to wait for their meal - waitress was incredibly polite. When they paid their bill they had the audacity to complain about the bolognese. We have traveled all over Italy and my daughter loved the bolognese at Pasta Pronto. Bravo to the fantastic staff for dealing with very difficult people. Thankyou for a fabulous night and delicious meal.
Written 8 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Fabiana M
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 couples
If you are planning to dine out in Noosa make sure you don’t go past Pasta Pronto on Gympie Tce overlooking the gorgeous Noosa river. The food was top shelf. The deep fried polenta served with a garlic and mushroom dipping sauce was perfect and I definitely recommend the backed gnocchi with mushroom and truffle oil as well as the octopus risotto. Will eat there again soon 111%
Written 16 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

thewilsons
Queensland3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 family
Food court level food and service at high level pricing, BYO wine and paid corkage yet had to pour our own wine which was white and bottle was just left sitting on the table until finally we got the wine cooler we asked for. Ordered garlic bread - that was ok. Two adults and four children and we booked three days in advance and booking was early at 6pm. One child had lasagne which came out first. One adult had carbonara which came out second and five minutes later and not hot. Second adult had gnocchi with prawns which was another five minutes later with gnocchi more like rubber bullets than fluffy pillows and 8 prawns for the extra $8 which are still being chewed. Zero flavour. Remaining three children had pizzas of which two were another five minutes each at least and the remaining child waited a further ten minutes and had theirs plunked in front with a sorry for the wait and that was that. Meanwhile adult one had no choice but to eat their cold carbonara, child one had lost their appetite and adult two was fuming. Cold food, warm wine, noisy restaurant, terrible service and well overpriced. Needless to say the dog sniffed twice at the leftover lasagne we took home and has since thrown it up on the floor. We won’t be back.
Written 2 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
carlosv494
Dear Wilson Surprisingly angry review. We are established in Noosa since 1993 - family owned restaurant. You were seating at table 9 and did not say a word during your visit. If the food and service was so bad - why didn't you mentioned to one of our staff? Also there were no left overs... Pasta Pronto has very competitive prices compared to all other Italian restaurants on Noosa region. We cook everything to order so sometimes it takes a little longer but we will not change the way we cook to get faster. Freshly made and cooked food takes time. No matter how hard we try we will never get 100% customers happy.....we understand that. Pasta Pronto
Written 3 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

alwaystravelling1973
Los Angeles147 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
We stopped in here for dinner on a drive back to the coast. We had a tired toddler and after looking at the busy restaurant we decided to get takeaway. The decision was really made for us by one of the servers who didn't want noise from a child and stated that clearly. The menu for take-away is fair, however my husband has a few food allergies so I had to ask them to remove one ingredient and replace with something else. That was all too hard and I got attitude. With so many choices of restaurants in the area, I will never return. It doesn't hurt to be nice to people. I was certainly polite to your staff.
Written 11 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
carlosv494
Dear Alwaystravelling1973 Thank you for your feedback. We are always proud of our food and service and always looking for opportunities to improve. We are operating since 1997 and always a kids favorite place. We have a Kids menu. We cook fresh after the order and always look to have any dietary restrictions sorted. Hope you have a great trip in Australia! Regards Pasta Pronto Team
Written 20 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HJD52
Winmalee63 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 none
Whilst staying in Noosa we were looking for unpretentious Italian food and came across this little gem in Noosaville. My husband couldn't decide between the baked Gnocchi and the Octopus so I suggested he ask if he could have Octopus added to the Gnocchi. The chef happily obliged (at an extra cost of course) and my husband who is South American and a gnocchi lover said that it was the best he had ever had. I had the prawn and Morton bay bug Risotto and enjoyed it immensely. Good hearty food the way it should be. Casual and relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant is quite rustic. Cant wait for our next trip to Noosa, we will be back!
Written 27 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
carlosv494
Thank you for your feedback!! We will be waiting for your next visit!!
Written 28 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shane H
Brisbane4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2020 family
Crap and rude. Burnt parmy on top of tasteless pasta sauce and a spag bol the kids couldn’t eat. This would have been ok if they staff weren’t so rude to us after receiving our feedback which they solicited. Blaming all of their problems on us - their f-ing customer.
Written 23 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
carlosv494
Dear Shane H - same table from review from EJ3 Thank you for your review. Pasta Pronto is a family business that was established in 1993. You arrived last night without a booking and we got you a nice table even being very busy. Our restaurant provided you with great fresh cooked food and good service. During your stay we checked on your table 3 times. I checked one myself - table 19. All times your answer was that everything was good. We could not understand that you started to raise your voice and complain about the food when we delivered your bill. You only paid for what you have eaten. If you did not like the food or drinks, you should have returned them so you could get a replacement or not pay. There is nothing we can do after you finished eaten what you ordered. We work hard for our business and we do not consider threats of bad reviews on TripAdvisor as a reason for not paying for what you have ordered and eaten. You have the right to express and share your experience and we have the right to charge for the food that was provided and eaten. We will never be able to make 100% of all customers happy all the time. Kind regards
Written 23 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lucy C
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 friends
As a diner of Pasta Pronto I wanted to say that we had a fantastic night on Friday. We had the pasta with prawns in a creamy garlic sauce wrapped in baking paper which was amazing. The wait staff was excellent lead by a gentleman called Dave whom checked on us continuously through out the night. The rest of our food which was the wood fire pizza and sweet potato gnocchi with prawns was delicious and I highly recommend this restaurant to any one visiting Noosaville. We will be back next time we are in Noosa.
Written 3 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Bridgette
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2021 couples
I took my fiance out to you're restaurant last Saturday night and what happened was so disappointing. I love Italian and was so excited to have an authentic pasta dish. We were seated and ordered some drinks with the young man and then entree and main with the blonde Woman there. We had waited literally 2hours! And nothing! We watched as everyone else got served and people arrived and left, then finally asked the man what was happening?? He asked who took our order and we told him. He came back and said his partner hadn't placed the order so our meals would be free. We thought ok at least there's that. He then came back after speaking with cooks and said I'm sorry but only one of your meals will be free as the staff don't want to get in trouble!!!! We continued to wait. The waitresses came over again to retake our order and said "sorry guys my bad". We were livid but polite to her still. We reordered and when the food came out it all as nothing like what we had ordered! My dish was a redish strange tasting sauce that was gluey and extremely thick. My partner's ravioli was frozen in the middle. We were so upset we simply left. That was enough disappointing experience for one night. The waitress came out after us and yelled "was there something wrong with the food"? All I could say from the car is just no thanks. An extremely poor experience. We do not feel comfortable eating there again. Kind regards --
Written 7 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Henrietta E
12 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 couples
We booked this Italian as it was close to where we were staying and not much is open on a Monday night. Firstly, the waiter was friendly and welcoming but it was obvious that it was only him and one chef that evening as there were a few tables of people and the food came out incredibly slowly. Everyone was quietly commenting on how slow we all got our food and looking at others enviously when food arrived at a different table. Me and my partner specifically booked in order to get a pizza only to be told that they weren’t doing pizzas that night. What kind of Italian restaurant doesn’t serve pizzas! There was no explanation for this either from the waiter. As I am dairy-free I asked what I could order instead as I was relying on a vegan cheese pizza and the waiter couldn’t even suggest anything for me. I ended up getting a plain salad for $18 which was literally just rocket leaves and a couple of olives. What a disappointment. My partner ordered the risotto and thought it was way too creamy and cheesy. During the dinner service, a few customers kept coming in wanting a table but after 7pm the waiter turned them away and said that dinner service had ended! I would absolutely not recommend coming here. We left hungry and disappointed.
Written 4 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carlos Vanselow
Hi yes we are still struggling with staff. We are happy to still be open. Hope you find a place you like and so you can do a good review for them. Have a good day!
Written 5 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Simon G
Springfield Lakes17 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
June 2020 family
Nice food, terrible service. We’re quite a tolerant and patient family, but when you have to remind several waiters several times for everything - drinks, starters, mains, etc... there definitely something wrong. It’s a shame, because the food (when it eventually arrived) was nice. Maybe we caught them in a bad day.
Written 26 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

SandLexia
Auckland Central113 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 none
It's the most expensive dish on the pasta menu and we were shocked to find no bugs at all when it arrived. We queried with the maître de who asked the chef. The response was they had no bugs today because of "quality issues." We should have be told when ordering as we chose it solely for the bugs. As we were stuck with it, there should certainly have been an adjustment in price for what was a very ordinary prawn risotto. Poor practice and we will now neither return nor recommend this restaurant.
Written 31 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
carlosv494
We are experiencing quality and delivery issues. Actually not only our restaurant but the whole Australia. Prices are extremely high as well. We do not serve ordinary food. Some customers will understand, some will not. Next time at any restaurant we suggest you return the food before you eat if you not happy with it! Have a great day!
Written 1 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TessyDiva
Cleveland193 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
June 2022 family
Mixed feelings….we were greeted by a young woman with ripped jeans…this was her working outfit as our host. Regardless we sat down. My husband had the prawn and Moreton Bay bug risotto, I had the pumpkin and beef ragu risotto and our child had a kids pasta. Mixed feeling about every single meal. Firstly kids: $14.95. For a tiny plate of pasta. That’s it. No drink. No dessert included. Just a teeny tiny plate of pasta. Prawn and Moreton Bay bug risotto was delicious. But…. no Moreton Bay bugs to be found. They must have run out. Would have been nice to have told us this in advance or offer an alternative rather than just not mention it. Pumpkin and Beef Ragu risotto. I wish this was without the beef ragu. The beef ragu sauce was full of fatty bits, tough dried out bits and did not at all mix well with the lovely creamy pumpkin risotto underneath. I would 100% leave the ragu off and instead add chicken or grilled veggies or something not tomato sauce based. I was so disappointed. Whist sitting there a woman entered, presumably to order take away. The host saw her and walked to the kitchen, chatted for ages with the 2 females in the kitchen, then went out to the restaurant, took the order of the only other people in the place and ignored the woman! The woman waiting at the counter just simply left. No attention was paid to her at all. They lost a customer whilst we sat there. It left us with such an awkward vibe…. Some work needed here….overall we left unsatified.
Written 21 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

cfhoffmann
Sydney170 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 family
We ordered a takeaway. The baked gnocchi is supposed to be served in “a creamy mushroom sauce, garlic, fresh herbs, finished with truffle EVOO & parmesan”. The mushroom sauce had literally 3 mushroom slices in it, no hint of truffle, no fresh herbs and looked like it had been sprinkled with a dash of Parmesan and placed under a grill for 2 minutes. Very underwhelming for $29. The beef lasagne was much better tasted great but still a small serve for $28.50. Maybe the presentation is better if you dine in, but this was some of the most boring Italian food I’ve eaten recently. Luckily for us there are plenty of other places to choose from nearby.
Written 31 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

M J
Canberra253 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 none
It wasn’t a happy night. Not many restaurants open on a Monday night in Gympie Terrace, Noosaville but we went with Pasta Pronto (rated #21 of 51 local restaurants but with reasonable reviews). Welcome was OK and, after a bit of a wait, orders were taken. Then it all went downhill. The ordered Riesling wasn’t available (a lesser wine was offered at the same price), an alternative Chardonnay was ordered which, apparently, wasn’t available either but an alternative chardonnay was dumped on the table and the drinks waitress disappeared out the back never to be seen again. The food (a risotto and a ravioli) were rated as ordinary with little flavour of the main ingredients. When the bill arrived there was a $10 discrepancy with the menu. All told, a disappointing night out.
Written 12 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carlos_Vanselow
Good morning There is a big supply chain problem happening in the world and in Australia. Our wine supplier is struggling for months now. Is not the best scenario for us as we have a printed wine list….. We are a family owned restaurant with good food and good wines but we know that we will not please all customers! We also offer BYO so you can bring your own choice of wine! Have a great day! Pasta Pronto
Written 14 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 281
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Herbert
$$ - $$$ · Fusion, Healthy, Australian
Little Humid Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Fusion, Australian
Gusto
$$ - $$$ · European, Australian
Periwinkle restaurant
$$ - $$$ · French, European
Rock Salt
$$ - $$$ · Australian
Mr. Jones & Me
$$ - $$$ · Australian
La Vida Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · European
Sushi Yah-Man
$$ - $$$ · Japanese
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

PASTA PRONTO, Noosa - 251 Gympie Tce - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

All Noosa HotelsNoosa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Noosa
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars